New Haven Pilates

Pilates Studio  in New Haven , CT

319 Peck Street, Building 6-W, Studio F Erector Square
New Haven , CT , 06513
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT

New Haven Pilates

Get directions 319 Peck Street, Building 6-W, Studio F Erector Square
 
Add to favourites
New Haven , CT , 06513
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hamden
May 6, 2019

I absolutely love taking Pilates classes with Krista! The classes she gives are fun and not at all boring. Krista is  a very knowledgeable, well informed, personable  instructor who has a smile for everyone and makes you feel welcome. I highly recommend Krista and New Haven Pilates. They are top notch!

19 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
19 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Northford
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2019
Northford

Krista and Melissa are wonderful. I have really enjoyed taking there classes. As a beginner they provide instruction as well as push you to have a great workout.  They studio is welcoming to all levels of experience. Krista is responsive to any calls or emails.  I am glad I found his studio and   I look forward to my next class.

New Haven
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2019
New Haven

I love New Haven Pilates- the studio really cultivates a welcoming culture not just between the teachers and students but also between the students themselves. Smaller class sizes really allow for that camaraderie and for individualized attention so my form is always spot on. I leave in such a great mood every time. The space is beautiful as well, with lots of openness and natural light. Come here!!! It's truly one of my favorite spots in New Haven.

Branford
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 27, 2019
Branford

A beautiful studio, easy access and parking and the
Reformers are in perfect condition. Krista is an enthusiastic, experienced instructor.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 27, 2019

Krista makes Pilates interesting and fun, while giving us a good workout. I feel safe under her instruction. I look forward to my classes with her, and always come away feeling like I've done a good thing for myself, with her help.

North Haven, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2019
North Haven, CT USA

Melissa’s Sunday morning mat class is fantastic.
Thank you Krista and Melissa !

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2019

I found my way to New Haven Pilates when my previous studio closed and I was skeptical I could find another studio I loved just as much in the area.  The studio is beautiful and spacious and can have up to 6 doing reformer classes, which adds to the energy of the class.  I look forward to my weekly classes and Krista is a skilled and creative instructor with a hilarious straight-talking approach that has you laughing in the middle of doing teaser!  I also appreciate being able to sign up for classes the day-of, which is such a bonus for my ever-changing work schedule.  And her prices for reformer classes are affordable, especially if you purchase multiple classes up front.  Highly recommend!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2019

This is a great place if you want to try Pilates for the first time, but unsure what to expect. The classes are great, go by fast and you get a good workout! The instructors are comforting and motivating and fun. They are well informed and the facility is always clean.

Woodbridge
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2019
Woodbridge

Krista is a fantastic instructor.  She is well-informed about Pilates and equally importantly, about the human body.  I have assorted minor maladies (ie arthritis) and Krista knows exactly how to adapt each exercise so that I don’t hurt myself.  She can also do this simultaneously for all five class participants.  Perhaps as important, she makes every class a lot of fun.  I recently moved and it takes me about 35 minutes to get to class.  This is time I don’t really have but I’ve never considered switching to a class closer to home.  Krista is wonderful and so is her class.  I recommend New Haven Pilates without any hesitation.  Try it - you definitely won’t regret it!

New Haven Pilates comment

Thank you I really enjoy teaching you and everyone in class!

New Haven
5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2019
New Haven

LOVE New Haven Pilates! I just did an introductory session and my first class with Melissa. She is an excellent teacher - very attentive and supportive. I learned a ton, felt like I got a fabulous work-out and couldn't wait to go back. The class size is small so you get personal attention. The studio is beautiful, with hard-wood floors and a spacious, loft-like  but warm feel. Everything is very clean.

5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2019

New Haven Pilates is an awesome studio. Krista is a great motivator even when you don't think you have it in you, especially early in the morning. I have been taking classes here for a couple of years and can feel the change in my core strength. As someone who has exercised their whole life and suffers from many injuries due to this, it is great to come to a class and have the instructors be able to help you with modifications.The Pilates has also helped with the other exercise I do engage in being cycling and swimming. Krista does have a way with engaging the whole class which is something special. And yes Melissa is also awesome unfortunately I usually have another commitment when she is teaching..I would highly recommend anyone wanting  to try Pilates wether it be for the first time, or those wanting to try a different studio to make a visit you won't be disappointed


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hamden
May 6, 2019

I absolutely love taking Pilates classes with Krista! The classes she gives are fun and not at all boring. Krista is  a very knowledgeable, well informed, personable  instructor who has a smile for everyone and makes you feel welcome. I highly recommend Krista and New Haven Pilates. They are top notch!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8am - 7pm
7am - 7pm
8am - 7pm
7am - 7pm
8am - 5pm
8am - 12pm
10:30am - 11:30am
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info