New Haven Pilates

Pilates Studio  in New Haven , CT

319 Peck Street, Building 6-W, Studio F Erector Square
New Haven , CT , 06513
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT

New Haven Pilates

Get directions 319 Peck Street, Building 6-W, Studio F Erector Square
 
Add to favourites
New Haven , CT , 06513
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hamden
May 6, 2019

I absolutely love taking Pilates classes with Krista! The classes she gives are fun and not at all boring. Krista is  a very knowledgeable, well informed, personable  instructor who has a smile for everyone and makes you feel welcome. I highly recommend Krista and New Haven Pilates. They are top notch!

11 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
11 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

New Haven
5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2019
New Haven

LOVE New Haven Pilates! I just did an introductory session and my first class with Melissa. She is an excellent teacher - very attentive and supportive. I learned a ton, felt like I got a fabulous work-out and couldn't wait to go back. The class size is small so you get personal attention. The studio is beautiful, with hard-wood floors and a spacious, loft-like  but warm feel. Everything is very clean.

5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2019

New Haven Pilates is an awesome studio. Krista is a great motivator even when you don't think you have it in you, especially early in the morning. I have been taking classes here for a couple of years and can feel the change in my core strength. As someone who has exercised their whole life and suffers from many injuries due to this, it is great to come to a class and have the instructors be able to help you with modifications.The Pilates has also helped with the other exercise I do engage in being cycling and swimming. Krista does have a way with engaging the whole class which is something special. And yes Melissa is also awesome unfortunately I usually have another commitment when she is teaching..I would highly recommend anyone wanting  to try Pilates wether it be for the first time, or those wanting to try a different studio to make a visit you won't be disappointed

5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2019

As someone else already said, "I absolutely love taking Pilates classes with Krista!" She is such an energetic and lively presence. Even if I am in the worst mood when I go to her studio, I leave feeling energized and happy (well reasonably). It's hard to take good Pilates classes these days since the Pilates name became open to interpretation by anyone who wants/claims to teach the system Joe Pilates invented. But without being stodgy,  Krista stays close to the traditional sequence and exercises. While she will innovate, her
innovations always seem like something Joe would have done if he had just lived a little longer. She also takes a lot of extra training so that she learns more and more about what Pilates can do for your body. And trust me, it can do a lot, so this is the place to go if you
want to stay or get svelte, and seriously, who doesn't.

New Haven Pilates comment

Additional comments from Laraine: “And before I run out of words allowed, let me say that Melissa, the other Pilates teacher currently working at New Haven Pilates, is also terrific. Different style-- if you whine, she will feel sorry for you, don't be expecting that from Krista-- but Melissa is also great at sequencing the class and leans more toward classical Pilates, as opposed to the mishmash of exercises that passes for Pilates in other, less excellent, IMO, places."

5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2019

I absolutely love taking Pilates classes with Krista! The classes she gives are fun and not at all boring. Krista is  a very knowledgeable, well informed, personable  instructor who has a smile for everyone and makes you feel welcome. I highly recommend Krista and New Haven Pilates. They are top notch!

Guilford, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2019
Guilford, CT USA

Krista is always on her game!  Her 20+ years of experience in the fitness industry is apparent. She carefully tunes into to each person's individual level of fitness, previous injuries, strengths and limitations.  She creatively designs the reformer and mat class exercises to always have a different mix.  She always encourages us to challenge ourselves, especially on the reformer.   "Add a spring on the reformer, you can do this."  She smiles and always makes us laugh!  The studio is charming, very clean and easily accessible. Thank You Krista!! Renee B.

5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2019

This is the best Pilates studio I have found. The Reformer classes are small (capped at 5 people), which means that there is much more personal instruction on proper form. Krista and Melissa are great instructors, and I have noticed an improvement in my posture, core strength, and toning after starting classes here.

5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2019

As a new comer to pilates, Krista and her staff have nothing but kind and encouraging to me. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the other clients are friendly, and the classes kick my butt! I recommend this to anyone looking to develop and increase strength... I've noticed a difference in my posture and gait in just three short weeks :)

East Haven
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2019
East Haven

Having known Krista for many years, I was not surprised at all about the level of care she takes about her studio and her clients.  I started Pilates Reformer a few years ago in Krista's first studio and it  was a new experience in the fitness field for me.  It has been a life changer, especially helping the symptoms of a herniated disc.  The elongation of the spine exercises have helped to relieve the pressure on the hernia - much more effective than any physical therapy I have had.  Krista knows how to respond to injuries with the appropriate modifications of each exercise.  The camaraderie in each class, combined with Krista's and Melissa's leadership has been a wonderful enrichment in my life!  Thanks to all!

Hamden
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2019
Hamden

I have really loved taking classes at New Haven Pilates.  They are serious about their work, but they are also welcoming and low-key and my instructor, Melissa O., is simply the best--she's warm, encouraging and funny.   I had always found Pilates a bit intimidating, especially the Reformer stuff, but I do not feel that way at all at New Haven Pilates--I highly recommend it.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2019

I just had my first Pilates class at New Haven Pilates and I loved it! The teacher was so nice and helpful. She was very personable, informative, and encouraging throughout the whole class. The teachers create a really great and positive environment to work out in. I can’t wait to go back!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hamden
May 6, 2019

I absolutely love taking Pilates classes with Krista! The classes she gives are fun and not at all boring. Krista is  a very knowledgeable, well informed, personable  instructor who has a smile for everyone and makes you feel welcome. I highly recommend Krista and New Haven Pilates. They are top notch!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8am - 7pm
7am - 7pm
8am - 7pm
7am - 7pm
8am - 5pm
8am - 12pm
Open10:30am - 11:30am
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info