New Haven Pilates

Pilates Studio  in New Haven , CT

319 Peck Street, Building 6-W, Studio F Erector Square
New Haven , CT , 06513
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT

New Haven Pilates

Get directions 319 Peck Street, Building 6-W, Studio F Erector Square
 
Add to favourites
New Haven , CT , 06513
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New Haven
Mar 20, 2020

Krista's virtual class today was terrific. Not only was it a good workout, but she adds her unique sense of humor which is also much needed during these times of change. I highly  recommend it!

27 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Guilford, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2019
Guilford, CT USA

Krista is always on her game!  Her 20+ years of experience in the fitness industry is apparent. She carefully tunes into to each person's individual level of fitness, previous injuries, strengths and limitations.  She creatively designs the reformer and mat class exercises to always have a different mix.  She always encourages us to challenge ourselves, especially on the reformer.   "Add a spring on the reformer, you can do this."  She smiles and always makes us laugh!  The studio is charming, very clean and easily accessible. Thank You Krista!! Renee B.

5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2019

This is the best Pilates studio I have found. The Reformer classes are small (capped at 5 people), which means that there is much more personal instruction on proper form. Krista and Melissa are great instructors, and I have noticed an improvement in my posture, core strength, and toning after starting classes here.

5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2019

As a new comer to pilates, Krista and her staff have nothing but kind and encouraging to me. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the other clients are friendly, and the classes kick my butt! I recommend this to anyone looking to develop and increase strength... I've noticed a difference in my posture and gait in just three short weeks :)

East Haven
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2019
East Haven

Having known Krista for many years, I was not surprised at all about the level of care she takes about her studio and her clients.  I started Pilates Reformer a few years ago in Krista's first studio and it  was a new experience in the fitness field for me.  It has been a life changer, especially helping the symptoms of a herniated disc.  The elongation of the spine exercises have helped to relieve the pressure on the hernia - much more effective than any physical therapy I have had.  Krista knows how to respond to injuries with the appropriate modifications of each exercise.  The camaraderie in each class, combined with Krista's and Melissa's leadership has been a wonderful enrichment in my life!  Thanks to all!

Hamden
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2019
Hamden

I have really loved taking classes at New Haven Pilates.  They are serious about their work, but they are also welcoming and low-key and my instructor, Melissa O., is simply the best--she's warm, encouraging and funny.   I had always found Pilates a bit intimidating, especially the Reformer stuff, but I do not feel that way at all at New Haven Pilates--I highly recommend it.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2019

I just had my first Pilates class at New Haven Pilates and I loved it! The teacher was so nice and helpful. She was very personable, informative, and encouraging throughout the whole class. The teachers create a really great and positive environment to work out in. I can’t wait to go back!

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 19, 2019
CT USA

New Haven Pilates has the best classes, with the best energy, teaching and vibe.  I've been to many studios and worked with many instructors, but Krista and those she employs are uplifting and motivating, even on those days where the exercise is a bit of a struggle.  Also good at adjusting to one's unique health issues which for me was important.  I can't say enough positive things about this studio.

New Haven Pilates comment

Deb, Thank you for being an awesome client!  Your such a positive and powerful influence at the studio!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New Haven
Mar 20, 2020

Krista's virtual class today was terrific. Not only was it a good workout, but she adds her unique sense of humor which is also much needed during these times of change. I highly  recommend it!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
Open7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
10:30 am - 11:30 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.