Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio

Pilates Studio  in Newtown , CT

125 B MAIN ST SOUTH
Newtown , CT , 06470
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT

Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio

Get directions 125 B MAIN ST SOUTH
 
Add to favourites
Newtown , CT , 06470
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newtown, CT
Mar 4, 2021

Great clean space with the best instructors in the area. Fresh take on classes and Pilates. No other place to go other than Balanced Pilates!

41 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
41 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5

Sandy Hook
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2018
Sandy Hook

Martina is patient and knowledgeable. This is my first disciplined form of exercise and she helped me to feel comfortable with the equipment and instruction.  I would highly recommend this studio to anyone who looking to get fit and strong.

Monroe
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2018
Monroe

Martina really knows what she is doing! She quickly assessed my needs and my goals. Both she and Alyssa are sticklers on correct form. I love that. I highly recommend Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio regardless of your fitness level.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2018

It’s never the same old routine at Balanced! Martina and Alyssa are always working to make sure you are getting the most out of your workout/stretch while being mindful of any injuries. The reformers are a different and fun way to exercise and I’m using muscles I didn’t know I had! Visit the studio and see for yourself!

Sandy Hook
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2018
Sandy Hook

I highly recommend Martina and Alysa at Balanced Barre!  They are both very professional and knowledgable. Martina has also been incredible flexible with her schedule and answers ALL of my questions since I first joined over the summer! The studio is super clean and the atmosphere is welcoming and fun.  No matter what experience level, there is something for everyone there!

Newtown
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2018
Newtown

Martina is a true professional! Studio is very clean and has the latest and greatest for Pilates. I’m new to Pilates this year and have been very impressed with Martina and her team.  They are continuously learning by taking trainings, having an impact on thier patrons. I 100% recommend this studio!

Washington
4 4 4 4 4
Jul 8, 2018
Washington

Popped in while on vacation and feel really lucky to have found this lovely studio. Martina makes class challenging but fun — effective too. The studio is clean and cozy.  Will try to find reasons to come back soon!

Oxford
5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2018
Oxford

I came to Pilates at the recommendation of my daughter. I had some back and leg issues from surgery and this has been great  2 privates sessions on the reformer and joining my first class tomorrow.  Focused on strengthening and correct form.  Thanks so much and expect to see me often

Brookfield
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2018
Brookfield

Thanks for a great class! It was my first time taking a Cardio Tramp class  and I LOVED it.  Martina made sure I was comfortable with all the different movements.  It is a welcoming and friendly environment and I cannot wait to try out some other classes! :)

Newtown
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2017
Newtown

Absolutely love the classes!!! Martina and Alyssa are wonderful! Beautiful studio, great music and positive energy! It’s the best

Trumbull
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2017
Trumbull

Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio in Newtown, CT is phenomenal and exceeded my expectations on all levels. I am addicted. Walking into the studio as a virgin to mat Pilates I was frightened that I would stand out and look silly. The environment was welcoming, pleasant, comfortable and I got an amazing workout that made me feel great for days. I loved every aspect of my class.
I met the instructor/ owner and she was awesome and so helpful. My experience with instructor Martina was great. She worked with me and gave great tips on proper form and injury avoidance, giving me the opportunity to keep up with the rest of the class participants.
The studio is new and very clean, necessities are provided (towels, mat, equipment).

Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio comment

Thank you so much for the kind words James! We absolutely loved having you; looking forward to seeing you in the studio again!


Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newtown, CT
Mar 4, 2021

Great clean space with the best instructors in the area. Fresh take on classes and Pilates. No other place to go other than Balanced Pilates!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.