Beyond Pilates

Pilates Studio  in New York , NY

347 West 36th St. #1004
New York , NY , 10018
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY

Beyond Pilates

Get directions 347 West 36th St. #1004
 
Add to favourites
New York , NY , 10018
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bronx, NY
Aug 7, 2019

I have been working with Ed, receiving Muscle Activation Technique treatments, since 2013. He got me active again, after poor body alignment started to restrict my activity levels. I'm very active. I practice martial arts, and I'm over 60. So, getting back to what I love was really important to me.
This year, I underwent a hip replacement. What? you say. That was it? End of being active? No way! Due to all the MAT and posturology work I had done with Ed, my recovery was fast. My continued work with Ed has ensured that I am slowly, but surely, returning to my previous levels of activity. It's awesome!

24 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
24 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2019
New York

Today was my second class with Sifa.  I came to strengthen my core, back, and hip from a previous injury and have been inactive for some time.  I've left feeling extended and relaxed and excited to be able to move again without pain.  The support offered by the reformer is great and so are the instructions.  I plan to see Sifa for the next few weeks to gain confidence and knowledge of the movements and equipment before entering into group classes. I'm very satisfied.

Beyond Pilates comment

Thanks so much for the kind words Tajuana!  Yes, Sifa really knows how to bring it!  We look forward to being of any assistance on your way to your goals!

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 15, 2019
New York

The best pilates class you'll ever take. I love Tina. She will make sure your form is perfect and that you get the best workout in. Studio is super cute and clean. Small classes really allow the class to be personal. I look forward to this class every week! I've seen an improvement in my posture and I feel much stronger. Worth every penny :)

Beyond Pilates comment

Thank you so much Brandy!    We appreciate the kind words and will pass them along to Tina.  Appreciate the feedback!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 3, 2019

Understanding how the body’s different parts impact the entire package has been fascinating to me. The source of pain can be entirely in a different area than the actual place we feel it.  Posture plays a big role too so one entire session is dedicated to understanding it and helps to reset ourselves. I definitely recommend anyone with body discomfort to try this technique. Ed is clearly very passionate about his work and his holistic approach while treating the muscles. Try it out!

Beyond Pilates comment

Thanks so much Maya!  It is a sincere pleasure to share this experience working with you!

Bronx, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 7, 2019
Bronx, NY USA

I have been working with Ed, receiving Muscle Activation Technique treatments, since 2013. He got me active again, after poor body alignment started to restrict my activity levels. I'm very active. I practice martial arts, and I'm over 60. So, getting back to what I love was really important to me.
This year, I underwent a hip replacement. What? you say. That was it? End of being active? No way! Due to all the MAT and posturology work I had done with Ed, my recovery was fast. My continued work with Ed has ensured that I am slowly, but surely, returning to my previous levels of activity. It's awesome!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for the Class today Chloe!
Beautiful studio and the teacher was good and nice :)
I will come back with my friends this fall!
Lori

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2019
New York

Thank you Ed to help me to improve my  flexibility, to increased my muscle strength and tone, particularly of my  abdominal muscles, lower back and hips!

Beyond Pilates comment

Thanks so much for the kind words Oswaldo!  It is a sincere pleasure working with you and watching you grow in understanding of your body!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 8, 2019

Beautiful studio; friendly, attentive teacher; great workout - what more can you ask for?!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 5, 2019

My friend and I recently started our sessions with Fer as our instructor.  The studio is well set up and Fer is very good with what she does. She gives clear instructions and make sure we are doing it the correct way. We have had 2 sessions with her and can't wait to go back for more.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2019

I really love my first time at the Beyond Pilates. Tina is an amazing teacher and she was so kind and patient with me. Can wait for my next time :)

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2019
New York

I love going to Beyond Pilates. The environment is calm and positive,  my instructor Fer  is the best. Even if I’m having a hard morning I get out of class  feeling much better !!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bronx, NY
Aug 7, 2019

I have been working with Ed, receiving Muscle Activation Technique treatments, since 2013. He got me active again, after poor body alignment started to restrict my activity levels. I'm very active. I practice martial arts, and I'm over 60. So, getting back to what I love was really important to me.
This year, I underwent a hip replacement. What? you say. That was it? End of being active? No way! Due to all the MAT and posturology work I had done with Ed, my recovery was fast. My continued work with Ed has ensured that I am slowly, but surely, returning to my previous levels of activity. It's awesome!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
8am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info