Tribe. LA

Pilates Studio  in Redondo Beach , CA

800 Torrance blvd
Redondo Beach , CA , 90277

Tribe. LA

Get directions 800 Torrance blvd
 
Add to favourites
Redondo Beach , CA , 90277
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Redondo Beach, CA
Oct 28, 2020

Tribe LA is a fantastic community to be a part of.  Thank you Anita & Alex for helping me keep my body healthy & energetic, for always making me feel welcome and showing me how to accommodate for my previous injuries.

54 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
54 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Redondo Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2020
Redondo Beach

Tribe LA is a fantastic community to be a part of.  Thank you Anita & Alex for helping me keep my body healthy & energetic, for always making me feel welcome and showing me how to accommodate for my previous injuries.

Tribe. LA comment

Thank you Caroline, for being such a great client, we love having your positive spirit  in our classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2020

Alex gave us a great workout. I felt muscles working that I had not before. Plus the music she played during the session was very invigorating.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2020

Great classes and really good workout.  Alex is so professional and really does a good work out to reach muscles I didn't even know I had.   The outdoor set up has worked well and I'm so glad to be able to attend pilates again and still feel safe.  I started on a Groupon but am planning to be a regular going forward.

Torrance
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2020
Torrance

I would highly recommend taking any class here. The staff are excellent at their job. I have personally enjoyed the outdoor reformer class. Unlike some Pilates classes, I found the class with Tribe LA to be adequately challenging keeping my muscles working for the entirety. The class is fast moving and a great experience!

Redondo Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2020
Redondo Beach

I really enjoy my outdoor reformer class at Tribe LA! Alexandra was a very good instructor, she challenged us while also offered modifications.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2020

Tribe LA is my second home, it gives me the energy I need to start the day, Anita and Alex are lovely and I congratulate her for reinventing herself and adapting to these difficult moments, doing everything possible so that we can resume the exercise, which does so well I feel part of you and I am happy to have found this space, which helps me and makes me happy. a big kiss to both and see you.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2020

5 Thanks million for your professional session. Tribe LA is a very friendly team that definitely know that they do. You always feel very welcome there. My body becomes strong and
Sexy with every visit. Thanks a lot. Highly recommended.

Redondo Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2020
Redondo Beach

gifted my mum a semi private reformer session with alexandra + we enjoyed our workout! tribe.la is a perfect health/wellness gift to give :)

Torrance
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 21, 2020
Torrance

This was my first time at Tribe LA and my first reformer class - I loved it!! I had done mat pilates classes before but was always a bit intimidated by reformer classes. I mean, they kind of look like torture devices haha. I mean, it is torture, but the healthy, good kind I suppose haha!  Anita, the instructor, was very helpful in getting me acquainted and set up, and she super nice, and so was everyone else in the class! I will definitely be taking more reformer classes, and I'm looking forward to trying the other classes they have too! :)

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2020

I absolutely love this studio.  In the past I've tried quite a few Reformer Pilates Studios in the South Bay and have finally found my home in Tribe LA. It is by far my favorite.  

So far they have Reformer Pilates, Yoga, Barre and Cardio Sculpt classes at the studio. All the classes are great but my personal favorites are the Reformer Pilates so my review will concentrate on that.

1. All three instructors: Alexandra, Anita and Chelsea, are very knowledgeable, great on guiding the exercises and on providing individual corrections on an ongoing basis.   All three are also quite creative so the classes never get boring.  They also pretty quickly get the know your body and are great at making sure that you get the most out of your workout.

2.  The equipment is Balanced Body which is high end and has many great features such as padded and easily adjustable straps, a nice wide footbar (comfortable on my feet), and a large selection of springs for a really customizable experience.

3.  There is a maximum of 5 students per class so the instructors can, and do, pay quite a bit of attention to each student.

4.  The studio requires grip socks, which I personally think is a very sanitary practice.

4. The class prices are very competitive (and I'm always looking for bargains)

Finally, I really like the atmosphere at the studio. Everyone is friendly and make you feel very welcome.


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Redondo Beach, CA
Oct 28, 2020

Tribe LA is a fantastic community to be a part of.  Thank you Anita & Alex for helping me keep my body healthy & energetic, for always making me feel welcome and showing me how to accommodate for my previous injuries.