Tribe. LA

Pilates Studio  in Redondo Beach , CA

800 Torrance blvd
Redondo Beach , CA , 90277

Tribe. LA

Get directions 800 Torrance blvd
 
Add to favourites
Redondo Beach , CA , 90277
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Redondo Beach, CA
Oct 28, 2020

Tribe LA is a fantastic community to be a part of.  Thank you Anita & Alex for helping me keep my body healthy & energetic, for always making me feel welcome and showing me how to accommodate for my previous injuries.

55 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
55 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2020

I absolutely love this studio.  In the past I've tried quite a few Reformer Pilates Studios in the South Bay and have finally found my home in Tribe LA. It is by far my favorite.  

So far they have Reformer Pilates, Yoga, Barre and Cardio Sculpt classes at the studio. All the classes are great but my personal favorites are the Reformer Pilates so my review will concentrate on that.

1. All three instructors: Alexandra, Anita and Chelsea, are very knowledgeable, great on guiding the exercises and on providing individual corrections on an ongoing basis.   All three are also quite creative so the classes never get boring.  They also pretty quickly get the know your body and are great at making sure that you get the most out of your workout.

2.  The equipment is Balanced Body which is high end and has many great features such as padded and easily adjustable straps, a nice wide footbar (comfortable on my feet), and a large selection of springs for a really customizable experience.

3.  There is a maximum of 5 students per class so the instructors can, and do, pay quite a bit of attention to each student.

4.  The studio requires grip socks, which I personally think is a very sanitary practice.

4. The class prices are very competitive (and I'm always looking for bargains)

Finally, I really like the atmosphere at the studio. Everyone is friendly and make you feel very welcome.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 18, 2020

I love working out at Tribe. LA. All of the instructors are awesome and helpful. I am motivated to try new classes and stretch my participation. I love the times of the classes and other clients are fun and welcoming...  Highly recommend.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2020

This is the best place to get your workout in. I'm the type of person that likes to sweat when I work out. If I don't sweat or "struggle" during a workout then it ain't happening. After HS basketball, my left knee has been my biggest obstacle. Alex literally helped strengthen my knee. While trying to strengthen my knee, I was also recovering from an emergency c-section (that was not pretty). Alex was able to help me get feeling back in my abdominals while strengthening my crappy knee. Had another c-section and recovered from that thanks to her + Anita. My right knee (somewhat) recently popped out (just the anatomy of my bones), and I am recovering from that. This place is helping me recover from that. Every visit I have, I can literally feel the difference.

This place allows you to focus on certain parts of your body during certain workouts, which allows you to strengthen it. THIS PLACE WILL TEST YOU AND WILL MAKE YOU SWEAT - ONLY IF YOU ARE TAKING IT SERIOUSLY.

I highly recommend this place for everyone. Various options with various types of workouts. People that know what they are doing, and how to modify workouts based on your physical needs.

Palos Verdes Estates
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2020
Palos Verdes Estates

I can not say enough great thing about Sheena, she's an amazing Yoga instructor who is friendly and warm. I have always been a pilates junkie and just recently started taking Yoga and I love it!! Sheena is very knowledgeable and helpful and makes sure you are in the right form and always offers modifications depending on your abilities. If you are looking for a challenge, Sheena will not disappoint.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2020

awesome class!  alex always challenges you but will help gear your class for your level.  studio is clean, bright, and has all equipment you need.  lots of parking too.

Redondo Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 30, 2020
Redondo Beach

I really enjoy my classes at Tribe LA! Chelsey is a fantastic Pilates instructor, always challenges you and is always ready with modifications for you to make sure that you get the most for your workout, without hurting yourself.  The studio is very bright and open, with very nice, new reformers.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 29, 2020

I did the yoga class for the first time last night and I absolutely LOVED it! Sheena the instructor was so sweet and really helped with adjustments. My muscles felt stretched but also feel sore from an amazing workout! I will defiantly be going back!
The studio is also sooooo amazing clean and beautiful!

Redondo Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2020
Redondo Beach

I’ve never been a fan of yoga, but now a fan thanks to Sheena! Her classes rock :)

Torrance
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2020
Torrance

Reformer classes are great!  Anita makes the time fly by - awesome workout!  Always look forward to the next class!

Torrance
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2020
Torrance

it was my first time taking a barre class and i really enjoyed it. instructor was wonderful. will definitely go back.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Redondo Beach, CA
Oct 28, 2020

Tribe LA is a fantastic community to be a part of.  Thank you Anita & Alex for helping me keep my body healthy & energetic, for always making me feel welcome and showing me how to accommodate for my previous injuries.