The Pilates School SF

Pilates Studio  in San Francisco , CA

2652 McAllister Street
San Francisco , CA , 94118
  • Pilates Studio in San Francisco, CA
  • Pilates Studio in San Francisco, CA
  • Pilates Studio in San Francisco, CA

The Pilates School SF

Get directions 2652 McAllister Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2022

The Pilate School of San Francisco instructors is awesome and patient. I love that they are very direct and colorful in their guidance of this craft. Unlike most people who exercise, I am undisciplined and have a low attention span. They are always up to the challenge of keeping me engaged and finding alternative solutions and exercises for me when my body is not working right or when my fat gets in the way.

8 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2022
San Francisco, CA USA

The Pilate School of San Francisco instructors is awesome and patient. I love that they are very direct and colorful in their guidance of this craft. Unlike most people who exercise, I am undisciplined and have a low attention span. They are always up to the challenge of keeping me engaged and finding alternative solutions and exercises for me when my body is not working right or when my fat gets in the way.

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2022
San Francisco, CA USA

Pilates School SF is the best decision I made for myself. I have been working with Ray for over four years and I have treasured every minute of it. Her style of teaching is warm, attentive and precise. This is where you go when you want results. Her extensive experience in not only teaching Pilates but her PHD in Kinesiology puts you in the most capable of hands. If you want increased strength, graceful posture, flexibility and a rocking body at any age this is your new home. I  started zooming with her during the beginning of the pandemic because I needed to continue working out for my body mind and soul during lockdown. This studio saved me. Ray and her truly incredible staff will meet you at whatever fitness level you are and help you fulfill your health goals however large or small.

The Pilates School SF comment

Awwww. Love ya too! And super ditto. You have put in so much hard work so proud to be a part of you journey.  - Ray

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2022
San Francisco, CA USA

This online and home studio healed my body and spirit in ways no one else could:

I'd like to thank the women with the blue hair, Black for Black Lives Matter workout fundraisers, hard-but-fun cardio classes and fun dance impressions for keeping me aligned and healing my emotional and physical trauma in ways I didn't think pilates could. Surprise! Research has shown that people heal faster when they feel the healer genuinely wants them to heal. That's why I healed at Pilates School San Francisco.

Even though I've been coming for years, each teacher shows me new things about my body and posture with each class.

This community studio is different from other pilates studios I've been to because they:
- Make private and small pilates classes more affordable, size-diverse, BIPOC and LBGTQIA-friendly and welcoming to people of all abilities.
- Are funny and will say things like "pretend you're reaching for a martini and doing inappropriate thrusts."
- Talk about your back behind your back. They write notes about you after each class so they can track how to best work with your body.
- Host fun events with food so teachers and students can get to know each other outside of class.
- Give gentle, consensual, hands-on corrections and notice asymmetry in my body to help me be more self-aware when I sit, stand, and move.
- Spend more time trying to heal me than my healthcare insurance providers can.

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2022
San Francisco, CA USA

As a professional dancer I decided to get into Pilates to increase my fitness level and help protect my body from injury.  I could not be happier with The Pilates School SF.  They individualize the workouts to suit your body’s needs and focus on your fitness goals.  During the course of the pandemic I moved from the Bay Area but continue to work with them online, rather than go into a studio here, as you cannot find better teachers anywhere. I highly recommend working with The Pilates School SF you will not regret it.

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2022
San Francisco, CA USA

I have spent most of my adult life engaged in physical activity. My best friend has not so on a whim I thought I would book us a couple of duo classes to try and help "her" find some relief for body pain. Little did I know that half a year later I would have experienced a total body transformation (as has the bestie). I continue to feel both impressed and overwhelmingly grateful that each instructor treats every member with incredible care and respect. I am stronger in every part of my life because of The Pilates School.

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2022
San Francisco, CA USA

The pilates school is unlike any pilates experience I have ever had. Think a workout + PT. The instructors are so knowledgable they know exactly how to correct your movement by just looking at you and create a specialized training plan with your injuries, weaknesses and tendencies in mind. I have always thought I had a strong core until these classes, but now I know what it truly means to work from your powerhouse. I am excited to keep working with the team :)

The Pilates School SF comment

Thank so much for the review. We are so happy you are part of our fun Pilates community. Your work ethic is inspiring. Keep up the great work!

Ray & Rae

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2022
San Francisco, CA USA

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with The Pilates School SF. I began taking classes mid-pandemic online and have not stopped since (it's been over a year). The instructors are fantastic and customize workouts to your specific needs and issues that you may have with your body. When I started, I was on a significant weight-loss journey and was terribly out of shape. I had experienced a pretty severe hip injury resulting from overdoing it as I tried to get more fit. Doing the pilates alongside my PT allowed me to strengthen muscles that supported my PT and reinforced my awareness of what my body needed to heal and to get stronger. I try to do three work-outs a week, all online unfortunately as I don't live close enough to the studio to attend in person, and each is a bit different, with different instructors. All are fabulous. It is like having my own personalized training session every time I attend. I could not be more grateful to Ray, Rachel, Esperanza and the whole Pilates School SF team.

Berkeley, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 19, 2022
Berkeley, CA USA

Can't say enough about my workouts with Rae. Shes' sensitive to what's going on in my body when it's not working as well as when it is. She helps me become more aware and able to self-correct. And she's totally body positive. I love working with The Pilates School, and traipse int from Berkeley as often as I can.
It's so empowering on many levels.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2022

The Pilate School of San Francisco instructors is awesome and patient. I love that they are very direct and colorful in their guidance of this craft. Unlike most people who exercise, I am undisciplined and have a low attention span. They are always up to the challenge of keeping me engaged and finding alternative solutions and exercises for me when my body is not working right or when my fat gets in the way.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday
Open6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.