Monarch Pilates

Pilates Studio  in Santa Cruz , CA

6894A Soquel Ave
Santa Cruz , CA , 95062
Pilates Studio in Santa Cruz, CA

Monarch Pilates

Get directions 6894A Soquel Ave
 
Add to favourites
Santa Cruz , CA , 95062
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Santa Cruz, CA
Jan 28, 2020

I go to Monarch Pilates every Monday after school. We do a Springboard class with my friends.  It is so much fun. I like Pilates because it makes me feel good inside and outside. It is always a satisfying sound when your Pilates teacher says “ yes perfect, you got it”, especially when your teacher is your mom.It is definitely worth trying out.

11 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 19, 2020

I’ve been a regular Padma fan for awhile now. Her gentle and precise style of yoga is just what my body needs to get all the parts flowing and reconnected. It’s amazing how the most subtle movement can make a huge difference. This along with the bodywork I’ve received over the past 2+ years has changed my life.  I am so grateful for her expertise and knowledge of how the body works and moves.

Walnut Creek
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2020
Walnut Creek

It amazes me how Sandy can adjust the exercises and movements to aid each individual participant.  Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2020

Laura is an amazing instructor, very knowledgeable and understanding. Highly recommended. The virtual classes during the Shelter in Place make it possible for us to take care of our health while being remote. Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2020

Padma Patricia is a phenomenal teacher and I had been lucky enough to take her classes on the East Coast. When she moved I felt she was irreplaceable but now ON ZOOM, I am once again able to take class virtually!  Her knowledge and expertise is very helpful and  therapeutic !

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2020
Santa Cruz, CA USA

Thank you, Sandy, for setting up virtual classes for us.  It was delightful to see folks, and even better to move my body.  YAY!

Monarch Pilates comment

Thanks Sally! It sure is wonderful to have face to face interaction!

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2020
Santa Cruz, CA USA

I have never been a joiner or had a studio that I identified with.  When I started with Sandy, she saw clients in a one room stand alone in back of her house.  When her practice grew she recommended I see Flaura, on a weekly basis and her whenever she had an opening.  At first I resisted "losing" Sandy, but I figured I should check Flaura out.  I ended up loving the way she worked with my tricky body too.  And I still got my Sandy fix about once a month. When Flaura left for maternity leave I was anxious about having to  switch again.  But Laura also turned out to be great.  And still I am seeing Sandy about once a month.  So recommendation # 1 is that everyone at this studio is very well trained and very adaptive to the peculiarities that each person's body presents (I've seen parts of lots of sessions).  Recommendation #2 is that  Sandy is the real deal about creating programs and sessions that are creative, fun, adaptive.  I can't imagine not having Monarch Pilates in my life!  I even have a sweatshirt now.  So unlike me!

Monarch Pilates comment

Thank you Lynda! We all enjoy working with you too!

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2020
Santa Cruz, CA USA

I go to Monarch Pilates every Monday after school. We do a Springboard class with my friends.  It is so much fun. I like Pilates because it makes me feel good inside and outside. It is always a satisfying sound when your Pilates teacher says “ yes perfect, you got it”, especially when your teacher is your mom.It is definitely worth trying out.

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2020
Santa Cruz, CA USA

Sandy has been my fitness guru 17 years come February. I truly believe that if I hadn't found this form of exercise with this talented lady, I’d be living in a painfilled, weak body. I LOVE the mat classes and the spring board classes. I’ve heard great things about the other classes as well, gotta try them soon!

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 17, 2019
Santa Cruz, CA USA

Still working with Sandy after 15 years or so.....my aging body (will be 74 in January) is much stronger than it was when I began Pilates - my challenged spine is slowly straightening and my body in general responds so much better even after a fall! Laura adds a different flavor and expertise. And with the help of  these fine professionals I feel more resilient and confident going through my daily life. Thank you!!!

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2019
Santa Cruz, CA USA

This is the second time I’ve taken Padma’s class and I’m so pleased! I feel stretched out, strong & more connected, I HIGHLY recommend taking this class!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Santa Cruz, CA
Jan 28, 2020

I go to Monarch Pilates every Monday after school. We do a Springboard class with my friends.  It is so much fun. I like Pilates because it makes me feel good inside and outside. It is always a satisfying sound when your Pilates teacher says “ yes perfect, you got it”, especially when your teacher is your mom.It is definitely worth trying out.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 7pm
6:30am - 7pm
8am - 7pm
6:30am - 4:30pm
6:30am - 5pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info