Soquel Ave.

Pilates Studio  in Santa Cruz , CA

6894A Soquel Ave
Santa Cruz , CA , 95062
Pilates Studio in Santa Cruz, CA

Soquel Ave.

Get directions 6894A Soquel Ave
 
Add to favourites
Santa Cruz , CA , 95062
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Soquel
Oct 6, 2021

I’ve been taking Pilates here since I was able to get vaccinated and their attention to details are impeccable. Positioning and alignment are always watched which helps me be more efficient at the exercises. I truly appreciate Megan going above and beyond when I came to class with an over stressed upper back tonight.  Thank you!

20 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2021

I am so happy to have found a pilates instructor who really “gets” me! Jenna has a ton of education and experience working with low back pain, and Sacroiliac joint issues. She really understands pelvic floor anatomy and can explain why and how to engage muscles to avoid back pain. Each session is tailored to how your body is feeling in the moment. She constantly checks in to see how you feel, and if something isn’t flowing right, she’ll find a way to make it work. I know I am good hands when I am working with Jenna!

Soquel Ave. comment

Thanks Julie! I am so glad Jenna is helping you to feel better!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2021

I love Monarch Pilaties! My doctor referred me to Monarch Pilaties to address my back injury/pain because of the extremely knowledgeable staff there, and I couldn't be happier! It's so nice to work with people who really "get me" and my injuries. Sandy and her team of Pilaties instructors INCLUDING AN AMAZING physical therapist, are truly experts in what they do. My private sessions are tailored to exactly what I need each time I walk in there. Also, the combination of therapeutic massage plus Pilaties core strengthening has really improved my game. The studio itself is lovely and it's a comfy space whether I'm in a class or 1:1 session. I highly recommend Monarch Pilaties to anyone struggling with exercise due to an injury or pain.

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 6, 2021
Santa Cruz

I’ve been taking Pilates here since I was able to get vaccinated and their attention to details are impeccable. Positioning and alignment are always watched which helps me be more efficient at the exercises. I truly appreciate Megan going above and beyond when I came to class with an over stressed upper back tonight.  Thank you!

Soquel Ave. comment

Thanks Daria. I hope your  back is feeling better!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2021

Everyone here is wonderful! I am going to Amelia for physical therapy, Sandy for private pilates sessions, and Laura for the Oov. They all collaborate on how to address my chronic pain issues and have been super helpful. I highly recommend them!

Soquel Ave. comment

Thank you Jessica! We have all enjoyed working with you too!

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2021
Santa Cruz, CA USA

I have been a Monarch client since 2002! Sandy and Laura have helped keep me younger than my 75 years of age. After many injuries I've been able to bounce back with the help of Pilates and these amazing, knowledgeable professionals. My body is asked to work hard, but my teachers are gentle, kind and understanding of my personal challenges. Pilates and the Monarch team are the best helpers I know for maintaining health & strength in body, mind and spirit - especially crucial in aging!  My gratitude is boundless!

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2020
Santa Cruz, CA USA

Yesterday I was exhausted, both physically and emotionally.  After a one hour session of Pilates with a superb instructor, I was energized and emotionally restored.  Joe was right--Marc M.

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020
Santa Cruz, CA USA

My body has experienced a miraculous transformation in just a few months of working with Sandy and her team. I feel a sense of comfort and freedom of movement that I have not felt in years, the debilitating neck pain that I was starting to experience on a weekly basis is gone, and my mid-back no longer feels like a brick. Sandy is incredibly skilled and seems to have a sixth sense for knowing how to help my body. Her team is wonderful as well, and they all collaborate together - joyfully, I might add - to help each member achieve their goals.

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 11, 2020
Santa Cruz, CA USA

I've been wanting to write a view for a long time. I miss the individual attention I've gotten from Sandy and her wonderful team. I've had back pain and nothing helped until I found Pilates. Sandy can tackle any challenge. I look forward to resuming sessions.

Soquel Ave. comment

Thanks Roxann! Can't wait to see you soon!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2020
Santa Cruz

Sandy is so knowledgeable and is obviously passionate about her work. She is patient, kind, and understanding. I'm very thankful for educators like her!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 19, 2020

I’ve been a regular Padma fan for awhile now. Her gentle and precise style of yoga is just what my body needs to get all the parts flowing and reconnected. It’s amazing how the most subtle movement can make a huge difference. This along with the bodywork I’ve received over the past 2+ years has changed my life.  I am so grateful for her expertise and knowledge of how the body works and moves.


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
REPAIR -Amelia Foster, DPT
6894A Soquel Ave., Santa Cruz, CA, 95062, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Soquel
Oct 6, 2021

I’ve been taking Pilates here since I was able to get vaccinated and their attention to details are impeccable. Positioning and alignment are always watched which helps me be more efficient at the exercises. I truly appreciate Megan going above and beyond when I came to class with an over stressed upper back tonight.  Thank you!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
Open8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 4:30 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.