Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT

Pilates Studio  in Stonington , CT

44 Meadow Ave. Suites 60, 61, 63 (main studio) & 63A
Stonington , CT , 06378
  • Pilates Studio in Stonington, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Stonington, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Stonington, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Stonington, CT

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT

Get directions 44 Meadow Ave. Suites 60, 61, 63 (main studio) & 63A
 
Add to favourites
Stonington , CT , 06378
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Belgrade
Jun 8, 2020

The online Pilates class with Jamie was well structured, fun and very easy to follow. She spoke clearly and provided various levels for each of the postures. Of course, being her mother, I must admit it was perfect

19 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
19 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Stonington
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2019
Stonington

Just took a spin class with Alisha.  It was great! She choose good music, varied the routine and it was the perfect way to work out on a freezing cold winter day.

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Thank you for the wonderful review Jean! It was great to meet you and I look forward to spinning with you again soon :)

Ledyard
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 29, 2018
Ledyard

Kind helpful professional patient
-Erica

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Thank you for the review Erica! It was wonderful to meet you and I hope you felt great after class :)

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2018

I attended a Reformer class with a friend last week and thoroughly enjoyed the class. The instructor was friendly and helpful. This was my first pilates class, and Shannon was very patient. I left feeling great!

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Thank you for the feedback Lauren. It was so great to have you and your energy made class fun!  Looking forward to seeing you in class again. - Shannon

Brookline, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 23, 2018
Brookline, MA USA

Consistently good no matter the size of class !

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Thank you for the wonderful review Annette! It is always fun to have you in class :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2018

Today was my first private class with Alisha.  I have done Pilates before but was impressed with Alisha's knowledge and understanding of the body.  The studio is well-equipped and clean and I look forward to my second session as well as the classes to come in the future.

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

It was a pleasure meeting you Cathy! Looking forward to our next session :) Thank you for the thoughtful and sincere review.

Pawcatuck, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2018
Pawcatuck, CT USA

Having done Barre, Xtreme _x, Ariel fitness,and dance, I was looking for a weekly class that would change things up and add a new challenge to my excercise routine, and I found that with Stacy's ballarina barre class.  Her style is a combination of patient calmness with a serious  attention to class planning and individual attention that will sculpt and strengthen  and lengthen and add flexibility to your body that only a dance teacher  knows how to achieve.

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Susan, I am so humbled by your lovely review and hope to share my love of all things ballet with more spirited dancers like yourself!

Pawcatuck, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2018
Pawcatuck, CT USA

The studios at Body by Bliss have a wonderful vibe which remind me of the Capezio studio  in New York City. You will be greeted by the warm , professional, and hard working Alisha who has filled the studios with tons of Pilates equipment  and her immense Pilates expertise and boundless supportive energy. Plus, the fabulous Stacey, a professionally trained ballarina, will dazzle you with a ballarina barre class and a ballet class . I feel so lucky and grateful to have found this studio and i want everyone to come  and try a class here so they can experience for themselves what it is like to be taught by teachers who really know  and enjoy what they are doing!

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Susan, thank you very much for taking the time to write a heart felt review of our studio and instructors. We are thrilled to know that you are enjoying classes and flattered by your praise. Your love of dance is contagious and is an inspiration for less experienced dancers (like me, Alisha!). We look forward to seeing you tomorrow for Ballet :)

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2018

Alisha is a down to earth instructor that makes sure everyone feels welcome and at ease in her classes. My favs are mat Pilates and barre.  A couple Private apparatus sessions helps take pain from my knee that a year at the chiropractor didn’t! I’m finally feeling strong again after a couple pregnancies and no time to exercise for a few years. I feel like a part of a small community here, not just another face in the crowd.

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Rebecca I am so happy to hear that you are enjoying classes and feeling stronger! Your smile and positivity is contagious at the studio :) Thank you for the review!

New London, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2018
New London, CT USA

My mom and I love Alisha's barre and mat class! She's so knowledgeable and understanding of the body. The yoga classes are also great in combination with pilates movement! <3

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Thank you for the thoughtful review Eden! It is a pleasure teaching class with the two of you :)


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Body By Bliss - Salem, CT
20 Hartford Rd, Salem, CT, 06420, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Belgrade
Jun 8, 2020

The online Pilates class with Jamie was well structured, fun and very easy to follow. She spoke clearly and provided various levels for each of the postures. Of course, being her mother, I must admit it was perfect

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6:30am - 7:30pm
7:30am - 2:30pm
Open6:30am - 7:30pm
7:30am - 2:30pm
6:30am - 2:30pm
9:30am - 1:30pm
8:30am - 12:30pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.