The Pilates Sanctuary

Pilates Studio  in Travelers Rest , SC

3598 SC-11 Unit 115
Travelers Rest , SC , 29690
  • Pilates Studio in Travelers Rest, SC
  • Pilates Studio in Travelers Rest, SC
  • Pilates Studio in Travelers Rest, SC
  • Pilates Studio in Travelers Rest, SC
  • Pilates Studio in Travelers Rest, SC

The Pilates Sanctuary

Get directions 3598 SC-11 Unit 115
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Englewood, FL
Mar 2, 2022

I was very impressed with The Pilates Sanctuary.
The teacher was great and the work out area was clean and well set up. Looking forward to my future lessons
David

55 Total Reviews
55 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Venice
Mar 21, 2022
Venice

My husband and I have enjoyed our reformer Pilates classes. Most of our sessions have been with Sharla. She is professional and well-versed in Pilates technique. Sharla ensures that we are doing the exercises properly and encourages us to push ourselves, so we get the maximum benefit from our sessions. She keeps our classes positive, energetic and upbeat. We are happy we discovered The Pilates Sanctuary!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

And we are so happy that you discovered us Joyce! It's been a pleasure having you and Galin in the studio. I'm so glad that you've enjoyed your time with us and are getting results.

Englewood
Mar 16, 2022
Englewood

I just finished with my first consultation/fitness instruction with Shay at Pilates Sanctuary.  She is positive , kind and knowledgeable!  I appreciated her demonstrations as well.  Looking forward to my next class already!   Nina V

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time at the studio. Our instructors love teaching Pilates and it shows. Thank you for your review.

Englewood
Mar 2, 2022
Englewood

I was very impressed with The Pilates Sanctuary.
The teacher was great and the work out area was clean and well set up. Looking forward to my future lessons
David

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much David, we are so glad you're enjoying your time with us.

Dec 27, 2021

I love the Pilates sanctuary it’s a intimate work out with friends and family!   Frankie is the best she’s changing my body for the better.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so happy you're getting great results Tamara! Working out is SO much better with friends, especially when you have a great instructor like Francine.

Englewood
Dec 14, 2021
Englewood

I signed up a few weeks back to take the 7 am M-W-F yoga class.  It is absolutely wonderful!  I look forward to each class and feel fabulous afterward.  Our instructor is very knowledgeable, helpful and encouraging.  They are always prompt with our start and finish time which is very important to me and the day's plan.  I feel stronger everyday!  Thanks!!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I am so happy to hear that Lainy. Yes, Sandy is an amazing instructor. I'm glad that you are enjoying her class.

Englewood
Nov 20, 2021
Englewood

I’ve attended my intro class, 3 personal sessions and now have begun group classes. I love it. I’ve never used Pilates equipment before and I like it much better than floor Pilates. The instructors are awesome, patient and motivating.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much Caren for the 5 star review. Pilates equipment certainly helps the body dig deeper into the movements allowing you to get greater results especially when you have instructors that are able to guide you in getting the most out of your class!

Venice, FL USA
Oct 7, 2021
Venice, FL USA

Today I had my first training. Pilates Sanctuary studio in Englewood. Advance instructor private session. Francine was excellent! A lot of work - explained patiently and precise. Feeling great, encouraged to continue learning.
Thank you for pushing me Francine
Barbora

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your session with Francine! Thank you so much for a great review Barbora.

Plain City, OH USA
Jul 29, 2021
Plain City, OH USA

I recently moved to the area and my body is still feeling it. I was referred to The Pilates Sanctuary by my massage therapist due to my lower back and hip issues. I have been practicing pilates at home for the past 15 months and have never had the opportunity to get on the reformer, so I was excited to have this opportunity. I had my first session with Sharla and she was so thorough, explained exercises very well, is very knowledgeable, and taught me proper breathing. I look forward to continuing my pilates practice and look forward to getting stronger and resolving my muscle imbalance issues. I'm so glad I discovered The Pilates Sanctuary!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much Debbie and Welcome to The Sanctuary. Sharla is a wonderful and caring instructor. I'm sure you'll find you be feeling more balanced in no time!

Jun 15, 2021

Just had Francine as an instructor for the first time and she was great! Excellent cueing and I was challenged the entire session. Thanks Francine!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

So glad you enjoyed your class with Francine. She is a great member of our team.

Jun 14, 2021

I joined Sanctuary Pilates after my Physical Therapist informed me that I had SI joint disfunction. I am extremely active including at-home pilates classes, running, pickleball and hiking. I thought I was strengthening correctly. It was not until I took my first reformer class with Sharla that I realized I was definitely not. She was very specific in the fine movements that it takes to correctly do pilates and the breathing. I was breathing backwards or not at all. I look forward to strengthening the muscles around my hips and SI joints so that I am healthy and strong for the rest of my life. I’d like to be climbing mountains at 80 and beyond I believe with pilates, a plant-based diet and cardio training I’ll be doing just that.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Welcome to the studio Judy. I'm so glad you are learning so much. I too want to be climbing mountains when I'm 80 and I know without a shadow of doubt that Pilates will get me there. Thank you for being part of the studio.


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
Englewood, FL
Mar 2, 2022

I was very impressed with The Pilates Sanctuary.
The teacher was great and the work out area was clean and well set up. Looking forward to my future lessons
David