The Pilates Sanctuary

Pilates Studio  in Travelers Rest , SC

3598 SC-11 Unit 115
Travelers Rest , SC , 29690
  • Pilates Studio in Travelers Rest, SC
  • Pilates Studio in Travelers Rest, SC
  • Pilates Studio in Travelers Rest, SC
  • Pilates Studio in Travelers Rest, SC
  • Pilates Studio in Travelers Rest, SC

The Pilates Sanctuary

Get directions 3598 SC-11 Unit 115
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Englewood, FL
Mar 2, 2022

I was very impressed with The Pilates Sanctuary.
The teacher was great and the work out area was clean and well set up. Looking forward to my future lessons
David

59 Total Reviews
59 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Taylors
Sep 29, 2022
Taylors

Terri is an excellent teacher and cheerleader!  She is obviously very knowledgeable about soft tissue and movement.  Her communication skills are very spot on when she explains a movement.  I would highly recommend Terri to anyone interested in Pilates!

North Port
Sep 5, 2022
North Port

Love Mat with Props.  It is good for building strength and endurance, as well as flexibility.  Terri is a great instructor and always finds ways to push us just a little bit more.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Susan for such a great review! It is rewarding to see how students improve with regular practice. Keep up the good work!

Placida, FL USA
Aug 28, 2022
Placida, FL USA

Terri is a very knowledgeable and passionate Pilates Instructor! She can pinpoint one’s strengths and weakness and help align and strengthen your body. I was sore after my session with her, but a good sore that tells me I got a good workout!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much Lesli for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's appreciated! It was such a pleasure to work with you again. I look forward to your future sessions! :)

Taylors
Aug 17, 2022
Taylors

Terri is amazing! She really knows her stuff and is such a great instructor. She explains things so well in word pictures so I know exactly what movements I need to do, and she is very encouraging along the way! Terri is so knowledgeable about proper body alignment and has such a trained eye to see immediately where I'm off. I used muscles I didn't even know I had! Thanks, Terri!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you Julie! I'm so happy to hear you made some 'discoveries' in your session. ;) I'm looking forward to your journey.

Venice
Mar 21, 2022
Venice

My husband and I have enjoyed our reformer Pilates classes. Most of our sessions have been with Sharla. She is professional and well-versed in Pilates technique. Sharla ensures that we are doing the exercises properly and encourages us to push ourselves, so we get the maximum benefit from our sessions. She keeps our classes positive, energetic and upbeat. We are happy we discovered The Pilates Sanctuary!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

And we are so happy that you discovered us Joyce! It's been a pleasure having you and Galin in the studio. I'm so glad that you've enjoyed your time with us and are getting results.

Englewood
Mar 16, 2022
Englewood

I just finished with my first consultation/fitness instruction with Shay at Pilates Sanctuary.  She is positive , kind and knowledgeable!  I appreciated her demonstrations as well.  Looking forward to my next class already!   Nina V

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time at the studio. Our instructors love teaching Pilates and it shows. Thank you for your review.

Englewood
Mar 2, 2022
Englewood

I was very impressed with The Pilates Sanctuary.
The teacher was great and the work out area was clean and well set up. Looking forward to my future lessons
David

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much David, we are so glad you're enjoying your time with us.

Dec 27, 2021

I love the Pilates sanctuary it’s a intimate work out with friends and family!   Frankie is the best she’s changing my body for the better.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I'm so happy you're getting great results Tamara! Working out is SO much better with friends, especially when you have a great instructor like Francine.

Englewood
Dec 14, 2021
Englewood

I signed up a few weeks back to take the 7 am M-W-F yoga class.  It is absolutely wonderful!  I look forward to each class and feel fabulous afterward.  Our instructor is very knowledgeable, helpful and encouraging.  They are always prompt with our start and finish time which is very important to me and the day's plan.  I feel stronger everyday!  Thanks!!

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

I am so happy to hear that Lainy. Yes, Sandy is an amazing instructor. I'm glad that you are enjoying her class.

Englewood
Nov 20, 2021
Englewood

I’ve attended my intro class, 3 personal sessions and now have begun group classes. I love it. I’ve never used Pilates equipment before and I like it much better than floor Pilates. The instructors are awesome, patient and motivating.

The Pilates Sanctuary comment

Thank you so much Caren for the 5 star review. Pilates equipment certainly helps the body dig deeper into the movements allowing you to get greater results especially when you have instructors that are able to guide you in getting the most out of your class!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
Englewood, FL
Mar 2, 2022

I was very impressed with The Pilates Sanctuary.
The teacher was great and the work out area was clean and well set up. Looking forward to my future lessons
David