The Belly Studio

Pilates Studio  in Tucson , AZ

3838 East Fort Lowell Road
Tucson , AZ , 85716
  • Pilates Studio in Tucson, AZ
  • Pilates Studio in Tucson, AZ
  • Pilates Studio in Tucson, AZ

The Belly Studio

Get directions 3838 East Fort Lowell Road
 
Add to favourites
Tucson , AZ , 85716
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Tucson, AZ
Jul 9, 2019

Arlene at the Belly Studio begins to asses what is going on in your body as soon as you walk in.  She  sees and feels what is going on inside, quickly ascertains from where the issue stems and then resolves whatever is going on in the body that day. I went in today with tightness from head to toe , that had been going on for weeks, and left with a  body which moved with much more fluidity.  Her staff is filled with warm, highly competent gals who release tight muscles, alleviate pain, and train the body to work in a new, happy way.

9 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 29, 2019

My session on Tuesday was with Courtney.  She worked on both shoulders, hips and ankles.  I felt so much better when i was done, loving the feeling that I was taller, stood up straighter and generally great freehold in my moments.  Each of my sessions have helped me reach a better life in my body.  She always encourages flossing at home!! I am so happy that I am a client at the Belly Studio

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2019

This has changed everything for me. I am about avid cyclist with years of no maintenance and this class is really making a difference.

Tucson, AZ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2019
Tucson, AZ USA

Arlene at the Belly Studio begins to asses what is going on in your body as soon as you walk in.  She  sees and feels what is going on inside, quickly ascertains from where the issue stems and then resolves whatever is going on in the body that day. I went in today with tightness from head to toe , that had been going on for weeks, and left with a  body which moved with much more fluidity.  Her staff is filled with warm, highly competent gals who release tight muscles, alleviate pain, and train the body to work in a new, happy way.

5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2019

Arlene is incredible.  I learned many new things and the therapy was very helpful!. Thank you so much! I had fun in my session to.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 10, 2019

I highly recommend The Belly Studio to everyone. My daughter had personal sessions with Arlene C., she  felt better and walked better right after each session. Arlene gave her hope to improve scoliosis and posture, the issues that have been bothering her for years. (My daughter's orthopedic doctor had said previously that exercise will not change anything and took away her hope and motivation)
My daughter and I also attended together "Body flossing" classes, led by Courtney and Arlene. These classes are not only fun but they should be incorporated into daily routine of most people, even if they are not suffering with pain. Keeping our bodies flexible and limber is an important on our journey to heal our body, mind and spirit.
As a yoga teacher and physical therapists assistant, I am amazed by the knowledge of anatomy and physiology of these amazing professionals.

The Belly Studio comment

Thanks so much Lydie.  We have been enjoying what we do and certainly sharing our expertise with families is a bonus!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2019

My name is Heather Hardy and I am a professional violinist , singer , songwriter based out of Tucson, AZ . 

I am a 54 year old woman that has been playing violin ... and piano as well, since I was 9 years old . 

Having fallen in love with my instruments and music at such a young age .... I have at this time ...played pretty much everyday for 46 years . 
I have a band and so along with the playing practice is required ... I am loading amplifiers and heavy equipment for every show I play . 

I'm telling you all this about me, so that you will understand the depth of the repetitive strain that my body has endured and continues to endure nightly ... as music is and has always been ...  my sole source of income.  When I began working with Arlene at the belly studio about 2 years ago , I was in a lot of pain , all the time.  Specifically my left wrist .... but also my left neck and shoulder.  Sleeping was interrupted nightly and I was scared to death of not being able to play my violin at some point in the near future . I had seen an Orthopedic specialist and she (having no compassion at all) told me that I had significant arthritis in my wrist and should start thinking about a new way of supporting myself. 
It was horrifying ..... I  have no other skills!!!!! .  And  much deeper was the fact that music is not what I do but ... who i am . And I can’t imagine a life without it.  I was truly scared. 

I walked into The Belly Studio and was greeted with Hope. 

Arlene started to study how I played and what a violinist goes through physically.  She assured me from the beginning that we could find ways to reset bad patterns and and stresses that had developed because of the way I live my life and use my body.  She did not ever say I needed to stop living my life the way I wanted, to or stop playing music.  We worked with the violin at times, she taught me many great self-care techniques.  Tools that I could take on tour. The Body Flossing  techniques are a priceless skill to keep all the aches that come with aging at bay and of course, for me, they have helped with the aches that come from playing the violin.  Arlene introduced me to myofascial release and great correctives to help my body reset. I had been trying every kind of body work for years.  They all helped in ways, but never got to the core of what I needed.  Arlene's technique for working with the Fascia ..... was the missing piece to pain relief for me. .  I continue to play and practice ......as much or more than before .  Even while we were working to heal issues from playing.  I had to keep playing to because it is my livelihood.  She understood this,  and her treatment plan was unique to me, in order to support that . That's how she works . So sometimes there have been large steps forward, that had to be repeated because I had played so many shows a particular week, but Arlene found ways to work around that.  She is a miracle worker.  I have experienced improvement in every part of my body.  I have been sleeping without pain, playing without pain.  And my fear that I would ever have to quit playing has been removed.   I now know that my body can be supported in ways to heal itself, correct bad habits and prevent injury from becoming chronic. Do I have aches at times, yes.  Shoot, I’m 54.  But I listen to them and have tools to heal them at my disposal.  It may be self-care I learned from Arlene ... or I have her wisdom at my disposal at our private sessions.  I cannot say enough good about The Belly Studio and the work they are doing .  It truly has saved my life.  And specifically Arlene.  I am a joyous violinist ... looking forward to many more years doing what I love to do, and Arlene Corcoran and The Belly Studio gave that gift to me.  

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2019

Arlene and her staff at Belly studio have changed my life!
I have a 50 degree curve in my spine and travel weekly on airplanes  for business. My pain was unbearable! I have now been going to Belly studio for a year and my pain is almost gone, not to mention I’m getting in shape. I never thought it would be possible. I’m so grateful to Arlene and her staff. I highly recommend the Belly studio!

Tucson, AZ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2019
Tucson, AZ USA

The Belly Studio is is  BEST! I highly recommend it very personal and professional services. I have been working with Cora Beckett for over a year and have had significant relief and learned so much about my body functioning and what it needs. She is a gem with wisdom and skill beyond her year.

Tucson, AZ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2019
Tucson, AZ USA

I love the Belly studio.  All of the trainers are knowledgeable and welcoming.  I trust that they will guide me in maintaining my optimal health in order to continue working and pursuing my passion.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Tucson, AZ
Jul 9, 2019

Arlene at the Belly Studio begins to asses what is going on in your body as soon as you walk in.  She  sees and feels what is going on inside, quickly ascertains from where the issue stems and then resolves whatever is going on in the body that day. I went in today with tightness from head to toe , that had been going on for weeks, and left with a  body which moved with much more fluidity.  Her staff is filled with warm, highly competent gals who release tight muscles, alleviate pain, and train the body to work in a new, happy way.