Fury Functional Fitness

Wellness  in San Diego , CA

5222 Balboa Ave GF 1/3
San Diego , CA , 92117
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA

Fury Functional Fitness

Get directions 5222 Balboa Ave GF 1/3
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2019

I was really excited to have a gym near my home and FF is a perfect fit. My favorite gym just closed and I felt right at home at my first workout!! The trainer Wolf was knowledgeable, motivational and helped me with my form in some exercises.  I will definitely be returning!

34 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
34 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

San Diego
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2022
San Diego

What an incredible workout, hadn't worked out in 5 months, it was absolutely amazing!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2021

First visit today. Alex was an excellent instructor. Peers were also very nice and welcoming. Highly recommended

Fury Functional Fitness comment

Awesome! So glad you enjoyed your first few classes!

San Diego
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2021
San Diego

I really enjoyed the gym and Alex, the coach, was attentive and patient.

Fury Functional Fitness comment

So glad you enjoyed your first class!  We look forward to helping you reach your goals!

San Diego
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2021
San Diego

Love this gym. The gym itself is top notch - great equipment, ample space, extra amenities, clean and fun vibe. I've taken group classes with both Matt and Roger, and am super impressed with the curriculum and individual attention. I feel great about this gym, and highly recommend!

Fury Functional Fitness comment

Thank you so much for the kind review and thoughtful feedback! I'm so glad that you're enjoying your first few classes at Fury! We can't wait to watch you crush your goals!

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2021
San Diego, CA USA

Awesome place to work out with a solid group of people. The owner, Laura, is an excellent coach and definitely knows what she’s doing! I love that she corrects your form from the start, and is very hands-on with her clients.

Fury Functional Fitness comment

Thank you so much for the positive review!  We loved having you in class and can't wait to see you crush your strength goals!  - Laura

San Diego
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2021
San Diego

I've been going to Fury Functional Fitness for a little over a month now and I absolutely love it!

All the instructors are wonderful and they each have their own unique way of making the exercises fun and engaging but also push you to give it your all. They help you with form and recommend if you should go up in weight or stay where you are. They help modify exercises based on your abilities.

The group setting is amazing because it pushes you more than you would if you were working out just by yourself. Going from only at-home work outs to Furry Functional Fitness group classes is a game-changer. I used to not look forward to working out because I was just at home by myself, but now that I am going to the classes, I look forward to the days I go in to work out!

Thank you, Laura, Roger and Alex!!

Fury Functional Fitness comment

Thank you for the feedback, Paloma!  You've been crushing these classes the last month and are already getting so much stronger!  Love how much you push yourself, show up with a good attitude, and your desire to learn and improve!

San Diego, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2020
San Diego, NC USA

First visit was today. I really enjoyed the workout. It was outdoors and the instructor was able to make adjustments for the entire class as needed. She corrected form when appropriate which encourages me that it is a safe environment. Quality over quantity

Members were also nice, which is always helpful when stepping into a new environment.

Exciting to try a few more classes.

San Diego
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2020
San Diego

I am so happy to have an opportunity to join this gym, I have been there for a week and it was a great time with a great atmosphere and the coaches are very helpful as far as they are excellent.

Fury Functional Fitness comment

You crushed it!  Way to go!

Jamul, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 7, 2020
Jamul, CA USA

I’m always a bit nervous going to a new gym, but I was instantly put at ease during my first training! I love the small class sizes that allow the trainers to devote attention to each individual, as well the consistent encouragement to worry about the quality of your reps rather than the quantity. I really enjoyed training with Laura and am look forward to working with the other instructors as well. Would definitely recommend if you’re looking for a small class size and a great workout!

Fury Functional Fitness comment

So glad you enjoyed your first class!  I know that you're going to continue to crush the rest of your workouts too!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2019

I was really excited to have a gym near my home and FF is a perfect fit. My favorite gym just closed and I felt right at home at my first workout!! The trainer Wolf was knowledgeable, motivational and helped me with my form in some exercises.  I will definitely be returning!

Fury Functional Fitness comment

We're so glad that your first class met your standards!  :) We're excited to watch you continue crushing more classes!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2019

I was really excited to have a gym near my home and FF is a perfect fit. My favorite gym just closed and I felt right at home at my first workout!! The trainer Wolf was knowledgeable, motivational and helped me with my form in some exercises.  I will definitely be returning!

Business Hours *

Wellness HOURS*

Monday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.