Sound Method Yoga

Wellness  in Omaha , NE

12302 Emmet Street
Omaha , NE , 68164
  • Wellness in Omaha, NE
  • Wellness in Omaha, NE
  • Wellness in Omaha, NE
  • Wellness in Omaha, NE

Sound Method Yoga

Get directions 12302 Emmet Street
 
Add to favourites
Omaha , NE , 68164
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Omaha
Sep 12, 2021

Suzanne is knowledgeable and was a fantastic instructor, and offered plenty of prenatal modifications in a non-prenatal class (she is an RPYT in addition to a 500 hour E-RYT!), without sacrificing the practice. Wonderful class, will attend again.

75 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
75 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

Omaha, NE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2021
Omaha, NE USA

This I a beautiful studio with such a welcoming vibe. I haven’t done an in-person yoga class for for long. This was the perfect studio for my first class back! The beginners yoga class was perfect. Jennifer was fantastic about explaining the poses, going at a nice pace, and offering modifications. I can’t wait for my next class!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2021

Suzanne is knowledgeable and was a fantastic instructor, and offered plenty of prenatal modifications in a non-prenatal class (she is an RPYT in addition to a 500 hour E-RYT!), without sacrificing the practice. Wonderful class, will attend again.

Sound Method Yoga comment

Hi Sarah. We're so happy that you got what you needed out of your practice with Suzanne. It's true she is an extraordinary teacher, so thank you for calling that out.

Bellevue
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2021
Bellevue

My first day of Yoga!
I felt welcome and loved the fact that it was low-key and quiet with no expectations to do everything right the first time. Thank you.

Sound Method Yoga comment

Yay! We are so glad to have you at the studio. It's not just the first time that we are low key. Yoga is by definition customizable, so you are always encouraged to honor your own needs and abilities in practice. Please let us know if you have any questions Jill.

Papillion
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 26, 2021
Papillion

The instructor is wonderful. I felt comfortable the whole time.  I would like to improve my yoga skills here.

Sound Method Yoga comment

So glad you were comfortable for your first visit Hanae. We look forward to helping you develop your practice :)

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2021
Omaha

Jennifer was a great instructor for my 1st class. She made me feel very comfortable.  Very easy to follow and helpful.

Sound Method Yoga comment

We are very proud to be such a welcoming place for beginners. Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize Jenny's skill and passion.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2021

This is a really great yoga studio. The space is so beautiful. So far, I have been to two classes, one vinyasa class, and one yin/yang class. The instructors were really amazing (that's you, Mary, and Suzanne!).  They were so friendly and helpful and they both conducted an amazing class for us. I felt renewed after each class and can't wait to go to another!

Sound Method Yoga comment

Thank you so much Laurie. We are so glad you've enjoyed your classes so far <3

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 3, 2021

Exactly what I was looking for. Erin is a gifted instructor and I feel blessed to have found this class.

Sound Method Yoga comment

We are thrilled that you found us too Laura. Namaste <3

5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2021

My previous experience with Yoga has been on YouTube & was ready to experience in studio classes. While searching online I found Sound Method & signed up for the New Student Deal and it was well worth it!  The studio is beautiful, relaxing, and welcoming. The instructors have been amazing, encouraging, and provides clear instruction and example of the poses. Much better then being online and I highly recommend Sound Method!

Sound Method Yoga comment

Wow :) Thanks Rebecca. We are so glad that you are enjoying your first month at SMY. Thank  you for your endorsement <3

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2021

I took a live stream beginners yoga class. I've been working on my own for the last month at home but was hoping for more Google. guidance outside of YouTube and Google. My session was amazing! My instructor was kind, vibrant, and soothing all at the same time. I felt very much welcomed and the flow was not as fast as some follow along YouTube videos I've tried watching. It was such a great beginners class! I will be attending again.

Sound Method Yoga comment

Wow thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Erin H is awesome and we are so glad you agree :)

Omaha, NE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2021
Omaha, NE USA

Suzanne,
Thank you, for meeting me at that fork in the road. Our journey on that path was very enlightening.
I like the Peace of myself I found today.

Sound Method Yoga comment

Thank you Jeffrey <3


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Omaha
Sep 12, 2021

Suzanne is knowledgeable and was a fantastic instructor, and offered plenty of prenatal modifications in a non-prenatal class (she is an RPYT in addition to a 500 hour E-RYT!), without sacrificing the practice. Wonderful class, will attend again.

Business Hours *

Wellness HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.