Tucson Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Tucson , AZ

150 South 4th Avenue
Tucson , AZ , 85701
Yoga Studio in Tucson, AZ

Tucson Yoga

Get directions 150 South 4th Avenue
 
Add to favourites
Tucson , AZ , 85701
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2021

No matter my frame of mind, no matter how stiff or flexible I feel,  no matter what else is going on in the world, I leave a class at Tucson Yoga feeling SO MUCH BETTER than when I walked in.  There's nothing posh or intimidating about the place, & the teachers are unfailingly supportive.  Before Covid, I enjoyed classes 3 or 4 times a week, & now I'm attending the one in-person class provided.  (Thank you, Frank.)  I am so grateful that Tucson Yoga is in my neighborhood & in my life.

34 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
34 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2021

Diane and Casey's yin yoga classes are amazing! Very relaxing and restorative. These teachers are knowledgable and care about their students. Their classes have inspired me to learn more about yin yoga, which is basically a physical meditation. The long held poses get deep into the body and its energy centers.

Sahuarita, AZ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2021
Sahuarita, AZ USA

I have been attending Saturday mornings in Michele Mark’s class for many years. Michele is an excellent yoga instructor who gives love and inspiration to her fellow students.
Andrea H

Tucson, AZ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2021
Tucson, AZ USA

Thank you to JoAnna and Lyndie for their calm and inspiring yoga sessions.  During the pandemic my three yoga classes have created some structure in my life.  And the classes on line give me a chance to keep up flexibility of body and mind.  The zoom experience has been simple and I'm comfortable taking classes at home.  The "hellos, thank you's and Goodbyes" have kept me a little bit connected to other friends from when we were all able to attend in person.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2021

After moving to Tucson I started going to Casey's evening yin after work, recommended by a co-worker, near by work, and honestly, the most affordable rates I've seen (and this is state #5 for me).  When the pandemic hit, I was so grateful that Tucson Yoga was able to pivot and move online--continuing a weekly class was really grounding and very much needed!  You've made it all very easy, and communication has been fantastic and open;  and even though I miss the in-person connections, I still feel the immense benefits of weekly practice.   Thank  you :)

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 10, 2021

Been attending classes at Tucson Yoga for around 15 years.  I have tried other studios but always come back here. Current favorite is Gabrielle's Tuesday evening Yin class. It's the perfect midweek check-in.

Tucson, AZ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 10, 2021
Tucson, AZ USA

Gabrielle's Tuesday evening yin class has been a constant in my life for years. It is a profoundly grounding practice whose importance is accentuated in times of change, especially when that change is difficult. This class and this practice bring grace and calm regardless of what is going on in the world and in my own life.  Gabrielle is a gifted teacher; she brings wisdom and heart to every class, plus beautiful singing, harmonium, and guitar. Thank you Gabrielle and Tucson Yoga for your grace in adapting to the times and for helping us to be present for it all.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2021

Gabrielle's yin class is vital for my vitality. But all the teachers at Tucson Yoga are great. I've been taking their classes for years and years. Zoom is good, but I miss the studio.

Hey, Laurent and Frank (if you're reading), when the pandemic is over, it would be fabulous if you brought back Cinema Nirvana. Those screenings and talks were cool.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2021

I love Gabriella's yin classes. Highly recommend! Wonderful and so calming.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2021

Many teachers here  that I love. Very affordable.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2021

I've been going to Tucson Yoga for more than a decade now and haven't been to the studio because work takes me too far away. While I miss the studio, discovering this online has brought some light back into my life. I've never not learned anything new about myself in these classes. Thank you for providing a virtual space for the community. Lots of love and light!

Tucson Yoga comment

It was wonderful to have you back in class, Daniela!


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2021

No matter my frame of mind, no matter how stiff or flexible I feel,  no matter what else is going on in the world, I leave a class at Tucson Yoga feeling SO MUCH BETTER than when I walked in.  There's nothing posh or intimidating about the place, & the teachers are unfailingly supportive.  Before Covid, I enjoyed classes 3 or 4 times a week, & now I'm attending the one in-person class provided.  (Thank you, Frank.)  I am so grateful that Tucson Yoga is in my neighborhood & in my life.