Fury Functional Fitness

Wellness  in San Diego , CA

5222 Balboa Ave GF 1/3
San Diego , CA , 92117
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA
  • Wellness in San Diego, CA

Fury Functional Fitness

Get directions 5222 Balboa Ave GF 1/3
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Dec 4, 2019

I was really excited to have a gym near my home and FF is a perfect fit. My favorite gym just closed and I felt right at home at my first workout!! The trainer Wolf was knowledgeable, motivational and helped me with my form in some exercises.  I will definitely be returning!

34 Total Reviews
34 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

San Diego, CA USA
Nov 20, 2019
San Diego, CA USA

I've taken about 5 different classes now and have been enjoying all of the workouts.  The entire staff has great attention and focus on good form.  The workouts are challenging and have taken me out of my comfort zone, which is exactly what I was looking for.  Great workouts!

Fury Functional Fitness comment

So glad that you're enjoying the classes so far!  You've been doing such a great job!

Nov 16, 2019

I really enjoyed my first workout. I've been looking for a gym near my home and FF is a perfect fit. The trainer Laura was knowledgeable, motivational and helped me with my form in some exercises. The folks in my class were kind and greeted with me with smiles and warmth. I will definitely be returning!

Fury Functional Fitness comment

So glad you enjoyed your first workout! We can't wait to watch you crush your goals!

San Diego
Oct 31, 2019
San Diego

I've been a regular member since Jan. 2019 and recently took 3-1/2 weeks off.   After that I was feeling a bit down and just plain blah, but after Laura's class last night I had a great night's sleep, woke up feeling more positive and happier.  Thank you Laura for always making me feel better and stronger.  You ROCK!

Fury Functional Fitness comment

So glad that you're feeling better and STRONGER!  You continue to crush all of your workouts!

San Diego
Oct 8, 2019
San Diego

I attended my first class and really enjoyed the challenge and variety it offered.  Alex is a knowledgeable and motivating coach who focuses on technique and strength gains.  I highly recommend Fury for a change from the regular big box gyms - it will definitely push you to do all those compound movements that you don't get at the gym!
I will definitely go back

Fury Functional Fitness comment

So glad you enjoyed your first class and loved the focus on strength and technique.  Safety and longevity are our top priorities.

San Diego
Oct 3, 2019
San Diego

Today was my first class and it was different to say the least.  I am use to HITT style classes and the instructors having as many people as possible in the class.  Not here.  I liked that the instructors try and get to know you and take the time to focus on your form more than weight.  Although it was my first class and I haven't done anything like this in a while.  Liking what I have experienced so far. Schedule a few more classes to see what else I get from it all.

Fury Functional Fitness comment

So glad you loved your first class!  We know that you're going to continue to crush it!

San Diego
Aug 23, 2019
San Diego

I really enjoy the classes and being motivated by everyone attending and teaching these classes. Laura and the trainers care for each person and make sure we get the attentative measure to better our form and weight training.

Fury Functional Fitness comment

Thanks, Annie!  So glad that you're enjoying classes and recognize our attention to form!  You've been killing it.  Keep it up!

Jul 9, 2019

It was my first class in awhile. As I started out after just a few min in I was struggling. Laura kept us moving and was encouraging. The class was great! Oh I made it til the end and was able to keep up for the most part!

Fury Functional Fitness comment

You did a great job!  Each workout is going to get easier and easier!  Proud of you for sticking with it!

Jul 3, 2019

I enjoy how all the trainers spend the time on each individual and make sure they are doing the exercises correctly. Smaller classes which I prefer over a large class!

Fury Functional Fitness comment

So glad you're enjoying our "large" group classes and getting enough attention!  You're killing it already!

San Diego
Jun 8, 2019
San Diego

Alex pushed us real hard in this class. We did a ton of exercises and achieved the class workout goals.

Vape to Gape

San Diego
Jun 8, 2019
San Diego

Great class with good instructor. Pushed us real hard.


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
Dec 4, 2019

I was really excited to have a gym near my home and FF is a perfect fit. My favorite gym just closed and I felt right at home at my first workout!! The trainer Wolf was knowledgeable, motivational and helped me with my form in some exercises.  I will definitely be returning!

Business Hours *

Wellness HOURS*

Monday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
Open5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.