North Valley Aikikai

Wellness  in Northridge , CA

9029 Reseda Blvd., Suite 100
Northridge , CA , 91324
  • Wellness in Northridge, CA
  • Wellness in Northridge, CA
  • Wellness in Northridge, CA
  • Wellness in Northridge, CA
  • Wellness in Northridge, CA
  • Wellness in Northridge, CA
  • Wellness in Northridge, CA
  • Wellness in Northridge, CA
  • Wellness in Northridge, CA
  • Wellness in Northridge, CA

North Valley Aikikai

Get directions 9029 Reseda Blvd., Suite 100
 
Add to favourites
Northridge , CA , 91324
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Northridge, CA
Dec 6, 2019

I took a class this morning with Zepure K. and it was wonderful!  She was very helpful and patient and made sure I was able to do all the poses efficiently and correctly.  I felt refreshed and exceptionally alert after class and ready to take on the day!

16 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Beverly Hills
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 18, 2021
Beverly Hills

I e been in the martial arts for 35 years and hold multiple black belts. Am highly attuned to the genuine article and Lavi Sensei is the real deal. She’s incredible. If you’re serious about aikido (beginner or experienced) seek her out.   She’s not only a master of movement, but as humble as she is fierce. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Aaron C.

North Valley Aikikai comment

Thank you for reviewing, Aaaron! We welcome you to the North Valley Aikikai membership.

Van Nuys
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 8, 2021
Van Nuys

North Valley Aikikai is one of the best Aikido schools in Los Angeles. Lee Sensei is an excellent teacher and her deep love for the form is evident in every class. There is a strong student base and it is a safe and positive atmosphere.

North Valley Aikikai comment

Thanks for the positive review, Hank!

Northridge
5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2021
Northridge

My son has been taking the kids in the park class. We have enjoyed this class. It’s been over a year since he’s been able to meet with other kids in a class. I love that this class is a mixed age group. He is gaining agility, speed, and focus.

North Valley Aikikai comment

Thanks for the review! We love having him in the class!!

Northridge
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2021
Northridge

My only regret is not joining sooner. Excellent teaching and a great community!

North Valley Aikikai comment

Welcome to the North Valley Aikikai community!

CA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 17, 2021
CA

Highly recommend.  .  Excellent prep for reopening including masks , good  student distance and sanitation.  Very clean and welcoming yoga studio.   The instructor was very competent with the ability to teach all levels  including beginners.-

North Valley Aikikai comment

Thanks for your review, Donna! We need all the support as we reopen and rebuild the community.

Canoga Park
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2020
Canoga Park

Great!

North Valley Aikikai comment

Thank you, Daniel!

Northridge
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 6, 2019
Northridge

I took a class this morning with Zepure K. and it was wonderful!  She was very helpful and patient and made sure I was able to do all the poses efficiently and correctly.  I felt refreshed and exceptionally alert after class and ready to take on the day!

North Valley Aikikai comment

Thanks, Alison, for your review.
We hope you will keep enjoying your classes. Namaste.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2019

My Son has been attending and his enthusiam for his well being has improved, mainly due to the quality of instructors. Not just in technique, but in their personal approach to each participant. Would, and do, recommend this for anyone wanting a safe and positive place to grow.

North Valley Aikikai comment

Thanks, Dan, for your review. We appreciate you trusting us teaching your son.

Northridge, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 27, 2019
Northridge, CA USA

I’ve been practicing yoga here for many years, so obviously I have many positive things to say about North Valley Aikikai:) The studio is clean and welcoming. The teachers are friendly and give excellent instruction.  I highly recommend!!

North Valley Aikikai comment

Thank you, Jill, for being a dedicated member and excellent student. We are so lucky to have you in our community.

Northridge
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 12, 2019
Northridge

Place is great. The teachers are friendly and they’re so patient with the kids. And I can see that the kids are having a great time while learning new techniques.

North Valley Aikikai comment

Thanks for the great review!
Our kids program is so important at our dojo, and we are thankful for having your child is in it!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Northridge, CA
Dec 6, 2019

I took a class this morning with Zepure K. and it was wonderful!  She was very helpful and patient and made sure I was able to do all the poses efficiently and correctly.  I felt refreshed and exceptionally alert after class and ready to take on the day!

Business Hours *

Wellness HOURS*

Monday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.