Close icon
 
Close popup
11 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

West Chester, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 28, 2021
West Chester, PA USA

I had taken my husband to Sugars Bridge Farm on my birthday last December and we had such a fun time that I knew my daughter, who was visiting home from Los Angeles, would also enjoy it.  Our tour guide this time was Connor and he was very knowledgeable about the alpacas, ducks, and chickens we saw.  He knew we were very excited to feed the cute alpacas which had just gotten buzz cuts which happens once per year.  So I got to see them fluffier in December and then skinnier in May.  In both cases, they were adorable!  It's fun to feed the alpacas because they are very gentile and you don't need to fear them eating out of your hand.  Some are more insistent than others! It was fun to see the chickens outdoors this time and we got to feed them also.  They are the cutest!  The time goes quickly and we hope to visit the farm again someday.  I would recommend a stop at the gift shop to pick up an alpaca memento such as soft socks.  They also have hats, potholders, stuffed alpaca figurines and other fun gifts.  This is a fun outing for all ages!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Hi Donna, it was so wonderful seeing you again.  I loved your picture with the Alpaca Animal Hat you bought from the store.  It was nice meeting your daughter after having you and your husband here.  We look forward to seeing you and family and friends here again.  Maybe spinning yarn and knitting?

West Chester
5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2021
West Chester

Chester County is full local hidden gems, and this farm is definitely another; none of the busy, hassled fuss large franchise spots can have! Our experience was the perfect blend of professionalism/business and enjoyment. Our tour guide Connor handled the kids (and there multiple questions lol) perfectly. My girls enjoyed every second of fun facts, feeding, and just being on the farm. Our guide seemed to have a good feel for the animals we interacted with, and his confidence in there behavior made everything that much more enjoyable. Also, as a fellow animal lover- All the animals we saw looked cared for, and we'll kept  .. Great experience overall.

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you for your visit!  Connor is a wonderful person. We are fortunate to have him with us here at the farm.   Thank you for a your time submitting a review and for such a glowing review.  We hope we can let people find some down time together.  Destress!  It has been a year!  The animals enjoy your visits too!  Thank you again for coming and all our best here at Sugars Bridge Farm.  We would love to see you again!  Sharlene

Exton
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2021
Exton

Sugars Bridge Farm was a wonderful experience for our children and families at A Haven. The combination of beautiful scenery and friendly farm animals could not have been more peaceful and therapeutic for our grieving families. Sharlene was absolutely wonderful and accommodated more than we could have asked for! We would love to come back soon and highly recommend a visit here!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you for your review.  We know everyone is so busy and now that Spring has sprung we are drawn outdoors at last.  It was so nice meeting your families and we were glad we could bring a little smile to their hearts.  We would love to see you again here soon!  Sharlene, alpacas, chickens and ducks!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2021

We had a wonderful time and our kids loved feeding the ducks, chickens and Alpacas.  I would highly recommend Sugars Bridge farm to anyone who likes animals and is looking for a unique experience!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you very much for your time in giving us such a wonderful review.  We enjoyed your visit and hope you will come back another day.  Come the summer we will have some baby ducks and chickens added to the flocks!  All our Best from Sugars Bridge Farm

West Chester
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 23, 2021
West Chester

My granddaughters were absolutely delighted with their visit to Sugars Bridge Farm.  Feeding the ducks was fun, and the chickens beautiful and unusual. The 9 alpacas were the highlight.  Sharlene and her son knew all their names, personalities and a lot of facts about alpacas in general.  No question was too much, and they gave us lots of time to feed them.  The setting was gorgeous and the set up was well organized.   Sharlene and her son were gracious, full of facts and gave us a magnificent tour.  Highly recommended!!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you Katie for taking  time to give us a review and such a wonderful review at that. Keilan and I enjoyed your company with your two granddaughters- who are precious -very much.  We look forward to seeing you again another time.  Sharlene, Keilan and all the farm animals

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 19, 2021

Our visit exceeded all my expectations. Not only the farm itself is cute, not only alpaca guys are gracious and funny, but also Sharlene is such a nice host! Aside from her being friendly and kind, she is also very knowledgeable, and ready to share this knowledge.  I am really grateful for all this small details about her alpacas

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you for your gracious review.  It was so nice meeting you, family and friends.  I look forward to seeing you hear again soon for some volunteering.  Thanks for your offer! We can always use some extra hands in the garden with the animals.  and Sharlene

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2021

This was an amazing experience. We were COVID safe and people had a wonderful time. Celebrated by son's bday and he loved all the interactions with the alpacas and ducks. Sharlene and her son are very approachable and kind. It felt like a tailored experience for our group.

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you for having your sons birthday celebration here at the farm.  We enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you here again in the future!  Sharlene

West Chester, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 4, 2021
West Chester, PA USA

This was a fun experience!  Our group was 3 adults and 6 children.  The tour was very hands on and informational.  The kids had fun feeding the ducks, holding the chickens and interacting with the alpacas. Sharlene is an awesome tour guide.  We will definitely do this again!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.  It was great meeting you guys!  We look forward to seeing you again!  Sharlene and all the Farm Animals

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2021

We had a great time!  Sharlene was so friendly and answered all of our questions. I definitely recommend this tour.

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you Gina for taking the time to sending us a review! Time is precious!  It was so fun meeting you guys!  Come again!

Cochranville
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2021
Cochranville

Amazing personal experience! Will
Definitely be back!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you for your review!  It was a very nice time together.  Glad you could hang with our gang of Alpacas!  We look forward to your return!  Sharlene


Pages: 1 2