Close icon
 
Close popup
39 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
39 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2022

We have passed this farm so many times and didn’t even know it was there. What a pleasant surprise! We took our 3 children (8,9,11) there for my daughter’s birthday. She lives all things animals and this was right up here alley. Sharlene and Conner greeted us when we arrived and were very welcoming. Conner was a friendly, knowledge and PATIENT guide to our three kiddos. We learned about and fed the ducks and chickens, discovered freshly laid eggs in the coop, and made friends with Pom-Pom their naked  neck chicken. The kids asked LOTS of questions and Connor answered every one of them. Of course feeding the alpacas was the highlight and we learned a lot about these marvelous animals and learned to respect their unique personalities. At the end my daughter was delighted to find a very softy hand made pink “Alpaca-corn” (Think part alpaca and part unicorn) in the gift shop as a souvenir from her special visit. Thanks Sugars Bridge for a wonderful morning- we will be sending family and friends your way!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you Michelle for your heartwarming review.  It really means a lot to us that families and friends come here and enjoy time together.  We think the original settlers from the 1790's would enjoy seeing their farm being enjoyed by many.   Thanks for visiting us and yes your daughter has a beautiful pink Alpaca Unicorn mix made out of Alpaca Fiber which is luxurious isn't it!  And thanks for sharing our farm with others.  We really appreciate the support and hope Sugars Bridge Farm can be part of building Community.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2022

I drove past the farm just by chance and went to the site. The site is easily accessible and I signed up for the alpaca tour. The tour guide (whose name I can unfortunately not remember) was incredible. He was easy going and very knowledgable. His information did not seem scripted and he was more than willing to discuss anything and everything surrounding the farm, the animals or anything else. Feeding the alpacas was an awesome experience. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you John for taking the time to review us.  We always love hearing that people are enjoying their time here.  That is our vision for the farm - people can come relax, laugh, and bond with the animals and enjoy time outdoors together.  Connor was your guide and we so appreciate him.  He is an awesome addition to the farm.   Thank you visiting!  Sharlene, Connor and the fun, goofy and peaceful animals.

Downingtown
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2022
Downingtown

My friends and I were getting bored during our spring break and decided to visit the alpaca farm. We went on a cloudy Saturday and let me just say this tour brightened our days right away. We are older teenagers and still found it fun. Our tour guide, Connor, was amazing and introduced us to all the animals, including ducks, chickens, and alpacas (of course). He told us some riveting information about the history of the farm and the individual animals. We got to feed the ducks and the alpacas which was an experience of a lifetime. We got an absolute kick out of Millie the chicken and the other animals. To top it all off, we got to visit the gift store which had some nifty merchandise including an alpaca pen (my personal favorite). This place is an absolute hidden gem in Chester county and we will def be visiting again. We would highly recommend this place to people of all ages, as long as they can respect the animals.

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Saaniya what a wonderful review.  It sure made us smile.  We are so glad the farm brightened up your sprink break and cloudy Satureday.  We think Connor is wonderful here at the farm as well and so glad you guys enjoyed your time with Connor, Ducks, Alpacas and Chickens and all of us at Sugars Bridge Farm.   Enjoy your pen and keep writing you are very good at it.  See you again we hope in the near future.  Sharlene, Connor and The Farm itself.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2022

We had a great time at Sugars Bridge! We went with a group of 10 for my daughter's birthday. We saw and fed chickens, ducks, and alpacas. Sharlene was so friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

It was so fun having you guys here at the farm! Your Daughter, Samson and Van Gough are all Ten years old!  Smiling!  Hope to see you another time!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2022

We had so much fun at Sugars Bridge Farm!! It’s sometimes hard to find things to do that the whole family enjoys, and this was definitely one that we all have been talking about since we were there. Sharlene is great and all of the alpaca were super cute and fun to see and learn about.  Definitely a must visit!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you Jessica for your wonderful review!  So good to see you again and meet everyone!  Your boys are growing up so fast!  We look forward to meeting your Beautycounter Team when you come for a relaxing retreat! We love that Beauty counter products protect people and the planet!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2022

We had an amazing time. Our tour guide was an absolute delight - one of us forgot our gloves at the farm, and she mailed them to us. The hospitality, kindness, and knowledge provided were insightful and warming. The alpacas were ADORABLE and everyone had a great time. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking to meet some cute ducks, chickens, and alpacas!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you for taking time to review our farm.  Gloves are on their way.   It was a pleasure meeting everyone.  Come visit again!   Sharlene, Alpacas, Ducks and Chickens!   Smiling!

West Chester
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 1, 2022
West Chester

Such a fun tour with the alpacas! My mom, my girls and I loved being out in the field with such beautiful animals and getting to feed them treats was a laugh! Sharlene is the nicest, down to earth woman and her son was delightful too. Highly recommend this outing!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you Chris for your wonderful review!  We enjoyed your visit and learning all about you guys!! Wow so much talent with so many languages and your  love for all animals  We love your horse, Paint, and wish you, your girls and Paint all  the best in the show rings!

West Chester
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 6, 2021
West Chester

We just wrapped up our daughter's 11th birthday party at Surgars Bridge Farm.
The girls had a great time.  Sharlene was a gracious and patient host especially with 15 eleven year old's singing and dancing and being 11!!  The party area was rustic and spacious.  We were lucky enough to have a warm, sunny day so it was all outside at the picnic tables.  We brought snacks, and drinks, and had pizza delivered.  The girls loved learning and hearing about all different animals and wildlife on the farm.  It was a great day!!!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Vicki your daughter, her friends and your family are wonderful!  It was such a pleasure celebrating your daughters birthday with the ducks, chickens and alpacas here at Sugars Bridge Farm!  We look forward to seeing you guys again! How fun too that the sun came out for you so we could be outside for your party even though December.   Thank you for your review! We appreciate your time!  Happy Holidays! Sharlene

Philadelphia
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2021
Philadelphia

Our daughter loved her Visit. It was personable, Connor was a wonderful guide, was patient with our daughter and very knowledgeable in answering all of our questions! As we got to the car, our 3yr old exclaimed,  That was so fun!  We will be visiting again!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you for your review !  Your review is music to our ears!  Yes please visit again!  We would love to see you here!

Wallingford
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2021
Wallingford

Sugar Bridge Farms was such a treat! Sharlene was amazing and very informative. It was so nice to be able to spend so much time feeding the Alpacas. I enjoyed learning about the animals and all about the land. We will definitely be back again and highly recommend visiting!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you for your review!  Yes come on back! It was a fun time together.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4