Close icon
 
Close popup
28 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
28 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

West Chester
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2021
West Chester

My family (husband, daughter and 4 year old and 4 month old grandsons) visited Sugars Bridge Farm last Saturday for a private Alpaca tour.  What a fun experience for the whole family.  Sharlene is a gracious and loving host.  My grandson loved feeding the colorful hens and ducks cherry tomatoes and watching them run to the pond to clean off.
Afterwards Sharlene gave us a carton of duck and hen eggs.  My daughter is making roasted pear bread with one of the duck eggs now!  
The Alpacas each have their own personality with names that match.  
We look forward to going back again and again!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

It was so nice meeting you Jan and your wonderful family.  You and your daughter sound like amazing cooks!  Roasted Pear Bread!  Using a duck egg!  Sounds amazing!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 2, 2021

Our tour was awesome!  Started off with the tranquil area with the ducks and the chickens, so amazing, I wanted to sit and have coffee and stay for hours!  Meeting with Sharlene was such an experience, we highly recommend it, she was incredibly friendly, informative and so easy to talk with.  Meeting and feeding the alpacas was so much fun!  We can't wait to go back again and bring others in the near future!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you for such a womderful review Teresa!  I enjoyed my time with you and your family as well.  So did all the animals!  We look forward to seeing you again soon!  Sharlene

Downingtown
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2021
Downingtown

We had a great experience at Sugars Bridge Farm! We came as a group of 5 ranging in age from 14 to 61 and each and every one of us thoroughly enjoyed it! Sharlene was an excellent tour guide full of knowledge to share! We fed the chickens, ducks and alpacas. The ducks and chickens were so funny and the alpacas were so gentle and sweet! We’ll definitely be back! I highly recommend Sugars Bridge Alpaca Farm!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you so much for your review.  It was nice meeting everyone!  Yes come again!

West Chester
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 5, 2021
West Chester

Will return for sure! Very friendly and the kids loved it

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

It was a pleasure having you guys here!  Hope to see you again sometime.  Sharlene

West Chester
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 5, 2021
West Chester

Great tour very friendly informative and the kids loved it. I would recommend to anyone we will return!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thanks for your wonderful review Scott!  We look forward to your return!

Coatesville
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 26, 2021
Coatesville

I brought my 3 kids and their friend here today and we had such an amazing time! Sharlene was so nice and informative and patient with us! My kids loved seeing the chickens and ducks and had a great time feeding them! And once they got to the Alpacas they were blown away that they were able to feed them and be up so close! It was so fun seeing all their different personalities, and learning all about them. I highly recommend going on a tour here, we will definitely be back! Thank you Sharlene!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Laury,  it was so fun having you guys here today.  We managed the heat of the day very well using natural shady spots and it was good you brought the spray bottles to give yourself a refreshing squirt of water.  Your team were excellent feeders!  Thanks for coming to the farm!  Look forward to seeing you again soon. Ps It was fun talking about chickens!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2021

Sugars Bridge Farm was so much more than what I expected. We booked a 1 hour tour and Connor was our guide, my kids and I all learned so much about silkie chickens, baby ducks and alpacas! The farm was very clean too. I’ve been to other farms that are not as well kept. This place was beautiful to look at and to walk around in. Looking forward to our next visit!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you Beth for your wonderful review!  We are so happy your visit was better then you expected.  We including the animals are all smiling.  Please come see us again!! Connor is a wonderful farm tour guide!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 14, 2021

The whole family had a great time. At first I was a bot concerned that my kids (11 and 13) were too old. WRONG. They had a blast and loved learning about the farm. We were there for a whole hour, just the right amount of time. Our tour was super informative and fun, we loved meeting the birds and the alpacas.ANd everyone working there was super super nice.

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you for your review and visiting our farm!  We  enjoyed your visit!  Hope to see you guys again Kate!.

West Chester
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 6, 2021
West Chester

We signed our 8yo daughter up for her first summer camp here at Sugar Bridge Farm and it was such a great experience. She came home each day with so much to tell us about all that she would do each day including activities, animals she would learn and care for, and friends she would make. We would highly recommend Barnyard camp and hope to return next summer!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you Heather for your review of our first camp offering.  We loved our summer with your daughter and all the campers that came to the farm. We are discussing how next summer will look. Please keep in touch!

PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021
PA USA

Our granddaughter loved it! It was a personal, hands on tour. The guide was knowledgeable and took her time. A great experience!

Sugars Bridge Farm comment

Thank you Rohna for your review!  We loved having you!  Come again sometime! Sharlene


Pages: 1 2 3