MONTAUK SALT CAVE - NYC

Spa  in New York , NY

90 East 10th Street
New York , NY , 10003
Spa in New York, NY

MONTAUK SALT CAVE - NYC

Get directions 90 East 10th Street
 
Add to favourites
New York , NY , 10003
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2019

I have been going to Reiki sessions on Saturdays w/ Rodrigo,  and they have been extemely beneficial in controlling knee pain for me this summer. I normally would be living on naproxen or ibuprofen in the summer. Esp. with the constant storms and changes in weather, and humidity. So far this summer I've only taken something once and that was for a headache. The group sessions are a great way to find out about Reiki and see if it works for you. I find Rodrigo is very empathetic and tuned into people.

6 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
6 Reviews

Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2019

I have been going to Reiki sessions on Saturdays w/ Rodrigo,  and they have been extemely beneficial in controlling knee pain for me this summer. I normally would be living on naproxen or ibuprofen in the summer. Esp. with the constant storms and changes in weather, and humidity. So far this summer I've only taken something once and that was for a headache. The group sessions are a great way to find out about Reiki and see if it works for you. I find Rodrigo is very empathetic and tuned into people.

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2019
Brooklyn, NY USA

What a wonderful experience! The staff couldn't have been nicer! The room was beautiful and comfortable and the experience was so relaxing. I highly recommend and I will be back for more!

MONTAUK SALT CAVE - NYC comment

Thank you, Lorraine! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2019

It was my first visit to a salt cave and I loved it. The place is welcoming and I left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.

MONTAUK SALT CAVE - NYC comment

Thank you so much, Dawn! We loved having you and can't wait to have you back again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 13, 2019

I tried my first salt cave session back in May after I heard about the positives of salt cave therapy and it was the most relaxed I've felt in such a long time.  I felt bad that I fell asleep during the session and I may have snored a little! I am excited to go back again later tonight and I will definitely utilize the Wellness Wednesday sessions!

MONTAUK SALT CAVE - NYC comment

Ah so happy to hear that you were able to rest and relax! Looking forward to seeing you again soon :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2019

Thursday night Sound Meditation with Julius:  Always a positive experience for me.  At some point I feel in tune w/ the gong and drum as their reverberations seem to run through me.  I end up feeling relaxed, satiated, and decompressed in the end.  I think the cave itself helps make the sound and vibrations feel like they are rolling around the room, like ocean waves curling as they head to a shore. Friday nights he does a double session with special guests who do guided meditations.

MONTAUK SALT CAVE - NYC comment

Thank you so much, Sallie! We are very lucky to have clients like you!

Sunnyside
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2019
Sunnyside

I have been wanting to try a salt cave for a while, especially to help with my asthma and allergies, and stumbled upon Montauk Salt Cave on group on. I've had 2 sessions thus far- one in the private room (which was so peaceful and relaxing!) and one in the group room. The 50 minute session goes by so fast, the experience is so warm and soothing like a cocoon I don't want to leave! Plus felt immediate relief after. The staff are super friendly and welcoming. They also offer many great guided meditations and sound healing that I look forward to trying soon!

MONTAUK SALT CAVE - NYC comment

Thank you so much, Lalena! We are very lucky to have clients as amazing as you! See you in the Cave soon <3


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2019

I have been going to Reiki sessions on Saturdays w/ Rodrigo,  and they have been extemely beneficial in controlling knee pain for me this summer. I normally would be living on naproxen or ibuprofen in the summer. Esp. with the constant storms and changes in weather, and humidity. So far this summer I've only taken something once and that was for a headache. The group sessions are a great way to find out about Reiki and see if it works for you. I find Rodrigo is very empathetic and tuned into people.

Business Hours *

Spa HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
10am - 8pm
Open10am - 8pm
10am - 8pm
10am - 8pm
10am - 8pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info