Kadampa Meditation Center Hollywood

Meditation Studio  in Los Angeles , CA

4953 Franklin Avenue
Los Angeles , CA , 90027
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Meditation Studio in Los Angeles, CA

Kadampa Meditation Center Hollywood

Get directions 4953 Franklin Avenue
 
Add to favourites
Los Angeles , CA , 90027
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 6, 2019

Sunday - 1/6/19 - Today's beginner's meditation retreat by Susan DelaVergne was fantastic.  I felt so peaceful and joyful after all 3 guided meditations.  Susan was very enthusiastic and clear in her teachings on delusions.  Objects of meditation were beautiful.  The first one was body of light.  The second one was turn to wood meditation and the last one was the clarity of the mind like the peaceful ocean that's interrupted by delusions of waves which arise temporarily.  Susan's voice was very soothing.  I love and am enjoying my meditation challenge tremendously.  I can feel the tranquility in my mind and am so happy.  I had a chance to speak to the other participants at the end of the last session today that were brand new to meditation and they are  loving this meditation challenge.  We all had a very similar experience in terms of the wonderful teachers in this challenge, our clearly guided meditations, and the serene, comfortable, beautiful ambience of the meditation room, the Gompa with absolutely gorgeous Buddha statues.  The community room is bright, clean and elegantly decorated.  There are 3 big and clean bathrooms so no one has to wait in line.  There were plenty of snacks with hot coffee and a variety of teas to choose from and filtered water.  The volunteers are very friendly and helpful.  The availability to book for the retreat, class, pujas online makes it so convenient for me.  Thank you KMC Hollywood.  I highly recommend attending any of the GP classes (General program), meditation classes, pujas (chanted prayers), retreats.  This is my second home for sure.

12 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
12 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2019

Beaten Hingis, inspiring guided meditations. A true gift to be there

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 7, 2019

Retreat was peaceful and very enlightening.  Great people, calm atmosphere, good teachings and a wonderful environment to meditate in.

Los Angeles
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 6, 2019
Los Angeles

Sunday - 1/6/19 - Today's beginner's meditation retreat by Susan DelaVergne was fantastic.  I felt so peaceful and joyful after all 3 guided meditations.  Susan was very enthusiastic and clear in her teachings on delusions.  Objects of meditation were beautiful.  The first one was body of light.  The second one was turn to wood meditation and the last one was the clarity of the mind like the peaceful ocean that's interrupted by delusions of waves which arise temporarily.  Susan's voice was very soothing.  I love and am enjoying my meditation challenge tremendously.  I can feel the tranquility in my mind and am so happy.  I had a chance to speak to the other participants at the end of the last session today that were brand new to meditation and they are  loving this meditation challenge.  We all had a very similar experience in terms of the wonderful teachers in this challenge, our clearly guided meditations, and the serene, comfortable, beautiful ambience of the meditation room, the Gompa with absolutely gorgeous Buddha statues.  The community room is bright, clean and elegantly decorated.  There are 3 big and clean bathrooms so no one has to wait in line.  There were plenty of snacks with hot coffee and a variety of teas to choose from and filtered water.  The volunteers are very friendly and helpful.  The availability to book for the retreat, class, pujas online makes it so convenient for me.  Thank you KMC Hollywood.  I highly recommend attending any of the GP classes (General program), meditation classes, pujas (chanted prayers), retreats.  This is my second home for sure.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2019

I love coming to the Kadampa Buddhist Center, everyone is so nice and welcoming.
They offer many different meditation classes, so you can find one that will fit your schedule and the level at which you want to learn and practice meditation.  I feel that coming here has helped me to establish a meditation practice, which in turn has helped me find more inner peace and happiness, and improved my relationships.  If you have the opportunity, drop by and check out a class.

Los Angeles
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2019
Los Angeles

Last night's teaching and guided meditations by Alessandra were awesome.  Alessandra was very clear teaching us Bodhisattva's Langri Tangpa's verse#3 in Geshe-la's The New 8 Steps to Happiness.  Basically, how to exchange self with others.  To shift our self-cherishing mind (a delusion that thinks I am most important and neglects others) to cherishing others.  I learned that self-cherishing mind only causes pain and suffering.  Alessandra advised us to try to notice our self-cherishing when it arises as quickly as possible so that could implement the change.  Meditation was beautiful, powerful.  I was very calm and peaceful afterwards.  I have tried all types of meditation and found them to be peaceful but this type of meditation is my favorite.  Why?  Because not only am I focusing on the breathing but am focusing on a virtuous object, like love, giving, compassion.  Not only will it help me to remain calm and happy, I will become a better person and will be able to benefit myself, my family, my friends and eventually all living beings.  I love everything about KMC HW.  The Gompa, meditation room, always makes me feel very peaceful.  It removes all my stress and anxiety when I sit in the Gompa looking at the statues.  The place is beautiful, fresh, clean and people are always very friendly and positive.  I always feel at home at the Center.  The Center is open 7 days a week with so many different types of classes, events, retreats.  I love KMC HW.  This place has transformed me into a much peaceful, happier, and nicer person.  I love this practise, the teachers, the people, the beautiful place and how it has changed/saved my life.  Thank you Alessandra.  Thank you KMC HW.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2019

I always feel peaceful whenever I spend time in KMC Hollywood, whether listening to a teaching, attending a weekend event/retreat or volunteering.. Wonderful teachers and great staff/volunteers. Try it and you’ll come back more often.

Los Angeles
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2019
Los Angeles

KMC Hollywood is my second home. I love this place. I’ve been coming here for 5 years and I feel like I am much better at meditation than I was before. I have learned so many valuable lessons and met many of my best friends here. Gen Rigpa is a lovely teacher and all around amazing person. I would definitely suggest coming by for a class or a meditation session. And bring your friends!!

San Clemente
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 3, 2019
San Clemente

Having recently discovered the Hollywood Kadampa Center, I can say with some certainty that I am extremely pleased with my experience thus far. The center is run with the efficiencies of a well-run modern business,, but accommodates anyone with a sincere interest in Buddhism. After a lot of research, I became a member, and I feel very good about my decision.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 1, 2019

LOVE Kadampa!  We went for the New Year's meditation and it was wonderful.  Kadampa is a breath of fresh air in the middle of this BIG city.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 1, 2019

The New Years celebration was lovely and restorative. A great alternative to the usual new years hullaballoo. Peaceful and fun.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 6, 2019

Sunday - 1/6/19 - Today's beginner's meditation retreat by Susan DelaVergne was fantastic.  I felt so peaceful and joyful after all 3 guided meditations.  Susan was very enthusiastic and clear in her teachings on delusions.  Objects of meditation were beautiful.  The first one was body of light.  The second one was turn to wood meditation and the last one was the clarity of the mind like the peaceful ocean that's interrupted by delusions of waves which arise temporarily.  Susan's voice was very soothing.  I love and am enjoying my meditation challenge tremendously.  I can feel the tranquility in my mind and am so happy.  I had a chance to speak to the other participants at the end of the last session today that were brand new to meditation and they are  loving this meditation challenge.  We all had a very similar experience in terms of the wonderful teachers in this challenge, our clearly guided meditations, and the serene, comfortable, beautiful ambience of the meditation room, the Gompa with absolutely gorgeous Buddha statues.  The community room is bright, clean and elegantly decorated.  There are 3 big and clean bathrooms so no one has to wait in line.  There were plenty of snacks with hot coffee and a variety of teas to choose from and filtered water.  The volunteers are very friendly and helpful.  The availability to book for the retreat, class, pujas online makes it so convenient for me.  Thank you KMC Hollywood.  I highly recommend attending any of the GP classes (General program), meditation classes, pujas (chanted prayers), retreats.  This is my second home for sure.