MINDSET brain gym Yorkville

Meditation Studio  in Toronto , ON

62 Cumberland Street
Toronto , ON , M4W 1J5
  • Meditation Studio in Toronto, ON
  • Meditation Studio in Toronto, ON
  • Meditation Studio in Toronto, ON

MINDSET brain gym Yorkville

Get directions 62 Cumberland Street
 
Add to favourites
Toronto , ON , M4W 1J5
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2019

In an instance of unfolding synchronicity, I happened to search for a meditation space in the city and MINDSET brain gym Yorkville turned out to be the closest location to me. A few days before my search for a meditation space, I had been actively researching possible locations in Toronto to take the Wim Hof Method course.  To my surprise, MINDSET brain gym Yorkville offered both the Wim Hof course and meditation space/ classes!

Immediately after making this discovery, I signed up for the SUPERHUMAN RESILIENCE COURSE (Wim Hof Fundamentals) with certified Wim Hof Method instructor Steve Beattie: www.mindsetbraingym.com/courses/wimhof/ which includes an ice bath at the end. This was hands down one of the most trans-formative, life changing, personal development endeavors I've undertaken.

MINDSET brain gym is an aesthetically pleasing, and relaxing environment, where positively grounded people gather to interact, meditate, learn, and grow. The stillness room experience is an absolute must try, their library offers the latest in motivational books, and the Power Breath classes offer an energetic, yet calm focus to navigate your day!

17 Total Reviews
4.88 4.88 4.88 4.88 4.88
17 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2019

In an instance of unfolding synchronicity, I happened to search for a meditation space in the city and MINDSET brain gym Yorkville turned out to be the closest location to me. A few days before my search for a meditation space, I had been actively researching possible locations in Toronto to take the Wim Hof Method course.  To my surprise, MINDSET brain gym Yorkville offered both the Wim Hof course and meditation space/ classes!

Immediately after making this discovery, I signed up for the SUPERHUMAN RESILIENCE COURSE (Wim Hof Fundamentals) with certified Wim Hof Method instructor Steve Beattie: www.mindsetbraingym.com/courses/wimhof/ which includes an ice bath at the end. This was hands down one of the most trans-formative, life changing, personal development endeavors I've undertaken.

MINDSET brain gym is an aesthetically pleasing, and relaxing environment, where positively grounded people gather to interact, meditate, learn, and grow. The stillness room experience is an absolute must try, their library offers the latest in motivational books, and the Power Breath classes offer an energetic, yet calm focus to navigate your day!

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

peaceful oasis in the city! my favourite way to treat myself!

facility: wonderful place to hang out: the best trending books, good smells, good sounds, blankets, tea, kombucha. always feels good to arrive, and even better to step out refreshed.

classes: there are a couple classes every day with different instructors and styles, so you can choose your preference. class is accessible. don't be scared. trial is great value and transitioned happily to a membership! I'd tried meditation before, but it never stuck. Going to mindset is always a highlight of my day, so meditation is now almost a daily ritual. the muse headbands are also a great feature because you can track progress and it motivates me to meditate at home the days I can't get to mindset.

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2018
Toronto, ON Canada

The space is beautiful and the meditation stools are the best thing ever.  I really enjoyed my class and am now dying to try out the meditation pod.  The art installation downstairs is gorgeous and motivating.

MINDSET brain gym Yorkville comment

So glad to hear you enjoyed your visit Mary! We're more than happy to help you set-up a pod session anytime. Cheers!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2018

A great facility. Lovely staff, and a calm, comfortable setting. It’s very welcoming, where you feel at home right away. There’ S a good variety of different classes. It’s nice to meditate in a group setting (and the element of having a staff member lead the session) and it enables me to meditate longer. In the meditation studio the special shaped cushions, the unique lighting and the scent diffusers all set the ambience. I was fortunate to select the intro package with unlimited use for a period of time.

MINDSET brain gym Yorkville comment

We love having you here, Lesley. Hoping you're noticing all the great benefits of a regular meditation practice!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2018

After a hectic stressful day in the outside world just take 30 min of ME time with a kombucha tea is the greatest idea to relax and see how active your mind is. While the whole concept is 'brain gym' I would call it "Brain Spa" because in reality is a place to relax and enjoy the music and in the meantime use the museband to monitor your progress during your sessions. If you are hightech like me but Conscious Minded then Mindset is your place. Great smiling staff and great facilities Extremely recommended!

MINDSET brain gym Yorkville comment

Love to hear such positive feedback Orlando! We pride ourselves on creating a modern space to relax and focus on self-improvement.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2018

Great space and the class flew by!

MINDSET brain gym Yorkville comment

Thanks for the feedback Brittany. Hope to see you again!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2018

As soon as I walked into MINDSET, I was greeted with warm smiles, and a cutting edge facilities, where psychology, mindfulness, and meditation are the focal point. This is RIGHT up my alley! With their introduction offer, I went to my first class, today- RECHARGE. The teacher was wonderful, and the other students, who were alongside me were really nice. It feels like I found my comminuty! <3

MINDSET brain gym Yorkville comment

Thank you, Shawntal! We feel that everyone deserves a space to relax and recharge, glad you feel the same!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2018

Such an amazing space! Best spot in Toronto forsure. Owner is super cool and the teacher was great!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 11, 2018

Really enjoyed the session.  The environment, cushions and ambiance are great! it’s really interesting to see your personalized data with the Muse device. Above all it’s just great to take 30 minutes out of a busy day to do this.

MINDSET brain gym Yorkville comment

Thank you for the great feedback Karen. Hope to see you back soon to continue building a healthy mindset!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 9, 2018

Great way to break up a business day.  Beautiful space. Clean and uncluttered making it easy to get down and slow down and be mindful.

MINDSET brain gym Yorkville comment

So great to hear Zoe. Hope to see you again soon!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2019

In an instance of unfolding synchronicity, I happened to search for a meditation space in the city and MINDSET brain gym Yorkville turned out to be the closest location to me. A few days before my search for a meditation space, I had been actively researching possible locations in Toronto to take the Wim Hof Method course.  To my surprise, MINDSET brain gym Yorkville offered both the Wim Hof course and meditation space/ classes!

Immediately after making this discovery, I signed up for the SUPERHUMAN RESILIENCE COURSE (Wim Hof Fundamentals) with certified Wim Hof Method instructor Steve Beattie: www.mindsetbraingym.com/courses/wimhof/ which includes an ice bath at the end. This was hands down one of the most trans-formative, life changing, personal development endeavors I've undertaken.

MINDSET brain gym is an aesthetically pleasing, and relaxing environment, where positively grounded people gather to interact, meditate, learn, and grow. The stillness room experience is an absolute must try, their library offers the latest in motivational books, and the Power Breath classes offer an energetic, yet calm focus to navigate your day!

Business Hours *

Meditation Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
4:30pm - 8pm
4:30pm - 8pm
4:30pm - 8pm
4:30pm - 8pm
4:30pm - 7pm
11:30am - 3pm
11:30am - 3pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info