Dahn Yoga Center Albuquerque

Yoga Studio  in Albuquerque , NM

6300 San Mateo Blvd. N.E. #C2-3
Albuquerque , NM , 87109
Yoga Studio in Albuquerque, NM

Dahn Yoga Center Albuquerque

Get directions 6300 San Mateo Blvd. N.E. #C2-3
 
Add to favourites
Albuquerque , NM , 87109
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 20, 2014

Loved my first lesson.  The instructor was friendly, warm and extremely helpful.  Dahn Yoga is EXACTLY right for me (I am in very bad physical shape.)  Just the right amount of physical exercise, breathing and yoga and yet very challenging.  I look forward to making this a lifetime choice.

9 Total Reviews
4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89
9 Reviews

Show: Latest

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 20, 2014
Albuquerque

Loved my first lesson.  The instructor was friendly, warm and extremely helpful.  Dahn Yoga is EXACTLY right for me (I am in very bad physical shape.)  Just the right amount of physical exercise, breathing and yoga and yet very challenging.  I look forward to making this a lifetime choice.

New Orleans
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2014
New Orleans

Love it!!!! The instructors take time to give you information about your body in totality. I knew that your body can heal itself, and they reminded me that I am in control of it all.
The instructors take the time to show you  proper body mechanics so that you are engaging your mind and your body.   This is more than just a work out it is holistic therapy.  I left feeling complete. There are late night classes which is great for the working stiff such as myself.  And they are patient with newcomers such as myself hee hee hee.

Teatime after yoga is also a plus.  

Breathing is so essential.

And the philosophy, I learned your belly is your second brain in that it can be stronger than your first brain and if you can control your core that energy will channel itself to other parts of your body... This class was phenomenal.

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2014
Albuquerque

Very good experience my fist time doing yoga I felt very welcome and feel very relaxed after ccompleting the session.

Albuquerque
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 24, 2014
Albuquerque

For a Yoga novice, the Friday evening 'vibration yoga' was just the right way to relax, stretch, and end a stressful week on an upbeat note.  The instructor is very energetic and encouraging. The small class size is really nice so to have room to stretch in every direction.  Would definitely recommend this class to any one wanting to try yoga who is not that experienced.

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2013
Albuquerque

The instructors are wonderful.

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2013
Albuquerque

Great class!

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2013
Albuquerque

What a great place to find wellness, to become centered and to feel happiness. Go !

Dahn Yoga Center Albuquerque comment

Hi Rose, Thank you so much for the review. I was wondering if you would put this on Google? If you Google our business, you can write a review right on Google. That would help us a lot too. I hope you come back soon. Kathy

Albuquerque, NM USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2013
Albuquerque, NM USA

Love this class and the atmosphere! The instructor is great!

Dahn Yoga Center Albuquerque comment

Hi MariaAnna, Thank you very much for the review. I was wondering if you would put this on Google? If you Google our business, you can write a review right on the Google page. This will help us a lot too. I hope you come back soon.

Albuquerque, NM USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2013
Albuquerque, NM USA

My first time doing this type of Yoga - really liked it - spiritual yet challenging! So glad I tried it.


 

MORE LOCATIONS
Body & Brain Center - 3rd Ave (Formerly Nob Hill - Dahn Yoga Center Affiliate)
800 Third Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM, 87102, USA
Dahn Yoga Center Cottonwood
1644 Alameda Blvd. NW, Albuquerque, NM, 87114, USA
Body & Brain Center Cedar Crest (Dahn Yoga Center Affiliate)
12198 N. Hwy 14, Cedar Crest, NM, 87008, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 20, 2014

Loved my first lesson.  The instructor was friendly, warm and extremely helpful.  Dahn Yoga is EXACTLY right for me (I am in very bad physical shape.)  Just the right amount of physical exercise, breathing and yoga and yet very challenging.  I look forward to making this a lifetime choice.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open8:30am - 9pm
8:30am - 9pm
8:30am - 9pm
8:30am - 9pm
8:30am - 9pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info