High Desert Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Albuquerque , NM

4600 Copper Ave NE
Albuquerque , NM , 87108
Yoga Studio in Albuquerque, NM

High Desert Yoga

Get directions 4600 Copper Ave NE
 
Add to favourites
Albuquerque , NM , 87108
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Corrales
Jan 15, 2021

The children said things like “I like her voice” and let’s do it next week.  Regan engages all the children and never critiques or admonishes them.  Lots of fun.  Feels like a move toward getting back to normal.

29 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
29 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2021
Albuquerque

So wonderful to be back with Supriti. First time joining her class by video and it went fine. My Sunday feels ready to go.

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2021
Brooklyn

Stefa is an excellent teacher, her knowledge of anatomy enhances her ability to watch each student and gently help me adjust my pose to ensure no injury or pain and to come into the pose to the best of my ability.  Her gentle nature comes through in each pose. I highly recommend her class.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2021

The children said things like “I like her voice” and let’s do it next week.  Regan engages all the children and never critiques or admonishes them.  Lots of fun.  Feels like a move toward getting back to normal.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2021

I have been going to classes at High Desert for years.  I have been attending Supriti's Thursday morning class by video for months.  Supriti is a great teacher.  She seems to red my mind when I have a question about a certain pose.  Supriti has a great sense of humor and does not take herself her students too seriously. I believe my good health at 83 is due to my many years of going to High Desert.  Thank you all.

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2021
Albuquerque

I love online classes with Nishtha (I didn't attend any classes with her before quarantine.) She's attentive, specific and gentle, but guides us through deep thorough body work.  I appreciate the opportunity to take online classes that fit with my online work schedule.

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2021
Albuquerque

Melissa’ Yin Yoga class embraces the deepest aspect of yoga and its healing benefits.  In these trying times Yin Yoga has brought a stillness and repose to my yoga practice and my life.  Melissa is a natural teacher with years of training.  Studying with her has been a gift.   I am grateful to High Desert for the opportunity to enjoy the benefits of yin yoga.

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2021
Albuquerque

I look forward all week for class with Doreen. 100% (and more) of the time I feel stronger, more relaxed, more centered, improved balance, more flexible and elongated during and after this class! Doreen and Kim and Patti have imparted their Yogic lives in such a way that I can now find
comfort and stability and benefit in all asanas I practice. I gain inner and physical strength by holding asanas longer because of their teaching how to organize my body. Doreen makes sure no one gets hurt by slowly and carefully guiding us into and out of every asana. She remembers each student's particular challenges and offers thoughtful and correct accommodations I had the great fortune of being in person with her teaching and imagine that even someone who didn't would find her zoom classes to be wonderfully beneficial in mind, spirit and body! After every class I know I'm a better person!

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 29, 2020
Albuquerque

Love Supriti’s Tuesday class. She is wonderful. Been with her for years.

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 23, 2020
Albuquerque

I love Patti's classes. My fussy back has gotten much better through working with her and putting the lessons into practice. She is a wonderful and wise teacher.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2020

Taking a class with Kim can be a transformative experience.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Corrales
Jan 15, 2021

The children said things like “I like her voice” and let’s do it next week.  Regan engages all the children and never critiques or admonishes them.  Lots of fun.  Feels like a move toward getting back to normal.