High Desert Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Albuquerque , NM

4600 Copper Ave NE
Albuquerque , NM , 87108
Yoga Studio in Albuquerque, NM

High Desert Yoga

Get directions 4600 Copper Ave NE
 
Add to favourites
Albuquerque , NM , 87108
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Placitas, NM
Feb 4, 2021

So happy that Nistha is sharing the recorded version of Yoga for 50+.  I “attended” the Feb 2 class the morning after. It was almost as good as being in the studio. I truly appreciate Nishta’s teaching style and her understanding of the needs of us older folks.  Doing the session in my living room with her guidance made such a positive addition to my practice, which I was only doing half-heartedly on my own.  Thanks so much. See you next time.

45 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
45 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2021

Niki is just a GENIUS in moving us through a "head-to-toe" series of moves in exactly an hour!  Her easy way of coaching us all, individually and as a group, just makes us each feel seen and known and capable of doing "whatever Niki says"!  Niki's classes minister to the body and soul and spirit!  :)  Jeanne F., Albuquerque

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2021

I always love Kim's classes.  His attention to detail and alignment is so valuable given how easy it can be to be sloppy yogis.  Kim has preserved the joints of this very bendy Wendy.

Santa Fe
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2021
Santa Fe

The Bhagavad Gita class is such a gift and Mira is the ultimate yogini. Thanks you for offering this!

High Desert Yoga comment

Thank you for sharing with us Mark. It's wonderful that Mira can continue her mother Rama Jyoti Vernon's offering of the Bhagavad Gita series!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 8, 2021

It was a perfect class for me.  I have not done any yoga for over a year and I felt I might not be strong enough.  Niki is a very encouraging instructor and makes one feel encouraged.   also like the dancing part.

High Desert Yoga comment

Welcome back to yoga, Sharon! We're glad you enjoyed Niki's Monday Yoga for Chakras class.

Placitas
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2021
Placitas

So happy that Nistha is sharing the recorded version of Yoga for 50+.  I “attended” the Feb 2 class the morning after. It was almost as good as being in the studio. I truly appreciate Nishta’s teaching style and her understanding of the needs of us older folks.  Doing the session in my living room with her guidance made such a positive addition to my practice, which I was only doing half-heartedly on my own.  Thanks so much. See you next time.

High Desert Yoga comment

Awesome Linda, so glad the recorded class and Nishtha's guidance are helping you!

Santa Fe
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2021
Santa Fe

Taking a virtual yin training currently with Melissa Spammer and it's been excellent so far!

High Desert Yoga comment

We're so glad you're enjoying the Yin Yoga Immersion and Teacher Training, Alyx!

Albuquerque, NM USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2021
Albuquerque, NM USA

Jill's AyurYoga class was a great way to start my day with warming poses for winter followed by pranayama set the tone for depth in the meditation portion of class. Jill so generously shares her knowledge of Ayurveda and herbs with tips for the week at the end of class. Today, she recommended a tea of ginger, a little black pepper (if you can tolerate it), cinnamon and nutmeg to strengthen the immune system, and regular repetition of a mantra (any word that feels powerful) during the day.

High Desert Yoga comment

So great that Jill can teach all the way from Portugal!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 1, 2021

This is exactly what I needed for this time on the planet...a way to be in my body and to understand more about it's needs. Melissa is an amazing teacher who listens and has such a deep understanding of the body. This is the time in the world to be paying close attention.... and going deep into the self.

High Desert Yoga comment

Wonderful sharing, Jama, of your first weekend in the Yin Yoga Immersion and Teaching Training. We are so pleased that you joined us and are receiving healing from this experience!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2021

A great class, easily done by ZOOM.  I loved the gentle reminders about our positions to keep us doing what we should be doing.  Thanks.

High Desert Yoga comment

Thanks Barbara, for this feedback on Patti's Back Care Yoga class. Glad you're joining us again!

4 4 4 4 4
Jan 23, 2021

Francois workshop was very informative and helpful. I wish HDY had provided a "producer" so that the technical aspect was not interrupting the class flow.

High Desert Yoga comment

Thank you for this feedback Josie. We'll make sure to have a helper in future workshops!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Placitas, NM
Feb 4, 2021

So happy that Nistha is sharing the recorded version of Yoga for 50+.  I “attended” the Feb 2 class the morning after. It was almost as good as being in the studio. I truly appreciate Nishta’s teaching style and her understanding of the needs of us older folks.  Doing the session in my living room with her guidance made such a positive addition to my practice, which I was only doing half-heartedly on my own.  Thanks so much. See you next time.