Virtual Classes Available

High Desert Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Albuquerque , NM

4600 Copper Ave NE
Albuquerque , NM , 87108
Yoga Studio in Albuquerque, NM

High Desert Yoga

Get directions 4600 Copper Ave NE
 
Add to favourites
Albuquerque , NM , 87108
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Albuquerque
Aug 22, 2021

I really enjoy Supriti's classes, Level 1-2. She clearly describes and guides us through each  asana. I don't always have to look at the computer to understand how to work through the asana/pose.  Thank you Supriti and High Desert Yoga for offering a great class via Zoom.

65 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
65 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 22, 2021

I really enjoy Supriti's classes, Level 1-2. She clearly describes and guides us through each  asana. I don't always have to look at the computer to understand how to work through the asana/pose.  Thank you Supriti and High Desert Yoga for offering a great class via Zoom.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2021

High Desert Yoga is closing in couple of months (yes, even in its zoom-form). This would be your last opportunity to take (zoom-based) classes with legendary teachers like Kim, Patti, and others. It is an end of an era and a great loss to the community. It was the only studio that provided a cadre of dedicated teachers with decades of  experience that follow traditional practices rather than hype. This closure puts an end to over 300 years of yoga teaching experience. For those that do not think of yoga as a form of gymnastics, HDY was a second home. So Long, and Thanks for All the Yoga Poses.

5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2021

Lisa Joy combines dance, yoga, chanting, drumming in an inspiring mix that will open you to ascend !
I have attended her classes for years and have enjoyed the hypnotic lSufi transformation

5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2021

Kim Schwartz is an enlightening brilliant generous true yoga teacher with real & profound knowledge, an understanding of what yoga really is (a rare quality among teachers), a great sense of humor and such inspiring humility. Thank You Kim. I am so grateful to have taken Kim's PranaYama series and currently be in Kim's Yogasana Immersion. Thank you High Desert Yoga.

Albuquerque, NM USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2021
Albuquerque, NM USA

I am grateful to be back in TIm's class, especially when I can repeat his instruction daily with the recording. I hear something different each time I watch.

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2021
Albuquerque

During the past year I've been taking online classes with Kim, Zoreh and Supriti.  Each one has a completely unique style of teaching and I find that I always seem to get exactly what I need at the moment for my body, mind and soul! I appreciate you all so much - you've brought health, community and sanity to our lives during the days of covid, and even though online classes have been a god-save, literally, I hope to someday be with you all in person again!

Port Angeles, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2021
Port Angeles, WA USA

Though I no longer live in New Mexico, the opportunity to take another class with Patti is worth it - online or in-person. I always learn so much - Patti stays on top of the little things that others overlook which makes the difference between just going through the motions and practicing yoga. Thank you for your zoom classes.

Los Lunas
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2021
Los Lunas

Brilliant detailed instruction.

Albuquerque
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 10, 2021
Albuquerque

Wonderful back strengthening, stretching, bending class today with Elise! I feel great!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 4, 2021

We are so blessed as to have as knowledgeable a teacher ad Kim to learn Pranayama from.


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Albuquerque
Aug 22, 2021

I really enjoy Supriti's classes, Level 1-2. She clearly describes and guides us through each  asana. I don't always have to look at the computer to understand how to work through the asana/pose.  Thank you Supriti and High Desert Yoga for offering a great class via Zoom.