Pulsation Yoga- Arlington Heights

Yoga Studio  in Arlington Heights , IL

17 E. Miner Street
Arlington Heights , IL , 60004

Pulsation Yoga- Arlington Heights

Get directions 17 E. Miner Street
 
Add to favourites
Arlington Heights , IL , 60004
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Barrington, IL
Jul 21, 2018

Attended the inaugural book discussion hosted by Alison and had a great time! Do Your Om Thing was an excellent choice as it explained many of the fundamentals of yoga and provided ideas on how to incorporate them into our hectic, real-world lives. Alison was an amazing facilitator and ended the session with a guided meditation. I hope they continue these discussions!

21 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
21 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Elk Grove Village, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 6, 2018
Elk Grove Village, IL USA

I have attended the Yin class with Kathryn and Yin with Lin and Therapeutic/Restorative with Kathy and all of the teaches and classes have been great. Being new to Yoga I really like how the teachers have also helped me to make sure I am using the correct form.  The props we use in class are also great. Thanks for your help and welcoming me.

Elk Grove Village, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2018
Elk Grove Village, IL USA

Love the YIN class with Lin. It was my boyfriends first time ever taking a yoga class and he loved it and was happy he went so now the goal is twice a week. I informed Lin we were new to her class and she made sure she spent time with us getting us in the correct poses. We spent time after class speaking with Lin for additional tips. I have taken Kathy's therapeutic/restorative classes in the past and those are also great.  Love everything this studio and teachers are about. It's really great if you are looking for balance, great people who care, and peace. Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2018

If you're looking for meditation, mindfulness, breath work, and stress-relief, I highly recommend Carol's class on Monday nights in LZ and Val's class in AH on Tuesday mornings. Both classes are quiet, slow-paced, and low-key. Sandy's class on Tuesday mornings is good as well if you're looking for something more social and energetic. I'm looking forward to trying more classes!

Elgin
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2018
Elgin

My first class. Instructor was Amazing!! It was relaxing and intense at the same time. My sciatic issue didn't bother all night afterwards which is rare. Would highly recommend!!

Thank You Kathryn

Arlington Heights, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2018
Arlington Heights, IL USA

First class at Pulsation; with Kat
Nicely structured; very well paced, and strenuous - while not overly so.  I enjoyed it very much.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 26, 2018

The Restorative/Therapeutic class is wonderful!!!  It helps to undo all of the horrible things we do to ourselves everyday at work.  Kathy is great and gives you lots of additional information in a fun a relaxed setting.  I highly recommend it for anyone that is hurting and wants a place to start.

Barrington, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2018
Barrington, IL USA

Attended the inaugural book discussion hosted by Alison and had a great time! Do Your Om Thing was an excellent choice as it explained many of the fundamentals of yoga and provided ideas on how to incorporate them into our hectic, real-world lives. Alison was an amazing facilitator and ended the session with a guided meditation. I hope they continue these discussions!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2018

I am a novice at yoga. I decided to try yoga as I developed some back pain over the last year. I have been to about 6 sessions so far with Pulsation Yoga in Arlington Heights and I really can feel the difference.  
Linda on Saturdays does an excellent job at Basic Yoga. I feel that I get challenged every time in a good way. When I leave I feel tremendously better.  
During the week I attend a Restorative/Gentle yoga lead by Val.  This class is also fantastic for helping me create better posture through yoga poses.

Mount Prospect, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 13, 2018
Mount Prospect, IL USA

Kat Does a great job teaching Yoga 1-2! She is very helpful with the poses and makes modifications for those who need it! Kat makes yoga relaxing and challenges us  to our best abilities. I would reccomend comming to her classes!

Barrington, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2018
Barrington, IL USA

Alison really challenges me to get to the next level and today I did ! Love realizing the poses that once seemed so difficult. If you haven’t taken her class you really need to !!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Pulsation Yoga - Lake Zurich
729 W. Rt 22, Lake Zurich, IL, 60047, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Barrington, IL
Jul 21, 2018

Attended the inaugural book discussion hosted by Alison and had a great time! Do Your Om Thing was an excellent choice as it explained many of the fundamentals of yoga and provided ideas on how to incorporate them into our hectic, real-world lives. Alison was an amazing facilitator and ended the session with a guided meditation. I hope they continue these discussions!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info