WuDang Martial Arts - Athens

Yoga Studio  in Athens , AL

1397 E Elm Street Corner of Elm Street and Elkton Street
Athens , AL , 35611
Yoga Studio in Athens, AL
Approved

WuDang Martial Arts - Athens

Get directions 1397 E Elm Street Corner of Elm Street and Elkton Street
 
Add to favourites
Athens , AL , 35611
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Elkmont, AL
Feb 27, 2016

I began taijiquan and northern mnti kung fu two months and I have since managed to regain mobility in my right knee which had all tendons and ligament ripped and I have also been able to come off several medications as they are no longer needed due to improved health. I have also gained a healthy release from my PTSD as well. Thanks to shifu steffan!!!!!!

9 Total Reviews
4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Athens
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2019
Athens

My daughter and I really adore this school and Sifu Steffen. We went for a trial lesson and joined. Sifu is very skilled, as well as, extreamly patient and kind. All the instructors are generous with helping us. Thank you all!

WuDang Martial Arts - Athens comment

Thank you for the kind words Crystal! I so glad you are enjoying the class!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2017

I started last May and am finding the classes very helpful. Feet problems limit me, but I am able to do this.  Learning to release and relax also helps with muscle tightness.

WuDang Martial Arts - Athens comment

Thanks Lynn! You are doing great!!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2016

I began taijiquan and northern mnti kung fu two months and I have since managed to regain mobility in my right knee which had all tendons and ligament ripped and I have also been able to come off several medications as they are no longer needed due to improved health. I have also gained a healthy release from my PTSD as well. Thanks to shifu steffan!!!!!!

WuDang Martial Arts - Athens comment

Thanks Tina! You have put in some hard work and that's how you get the great results!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 10, 2015

Awesome class! I will definitely be there Tuesday...

WuDang Martial Arts - Athens comment

You did great Lisa!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 12, 2015

I started Tai Chi three weeks ago and it has changed my life.  I am post right hip replacement 14 months ago and post ruptured patellar tendon repair with anterior femerol neropothy.  Simply put my right leg has reduced feeling and my knee don't work well. However after beginning in the class in Athens I have found my body gaining strength and my right leg improving.  I have regained 50% Of the feeling in my leg and can now climb stairs normally.  The staff is amazing and very patient. The class has become the highlight of my week and I look forward to seeing every one there.  Tai Chi thanks to Steffan has become a way of life for me.  And I know my quality of life will only improve with each class I attend.

WuDang Martial Arts - Athens comment

Thanks for the kind words Randy! Remember you are the one doing all the work. I am really impressed with your progress!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2015

Steffan's martial arts experience and knowledge is both varied and excellent. He has a lot of insight about the theory, instruction and practice of Taijiquan and Chinese martial arts. The classes are a great combination of warmups, learning the form, and practicing hands-on techniques. The atmosphere is fun and you'll get to meet some great fellow students as well.

WuDang Martial Arts - Athens comment

Thanks for the nice review Ryan!

Huntsville
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2015
Huntsville

Steffan is a very insightful Tai Chi teacher. He has seen and done a lot of martial arts in his life and is using his knowledge to teach others. Tai Chi is really amazing for both health and self defense. Come and discover the secrets of Tai Chi at WuDang Martial Arts Center!

WuDang Martial Arts - Athens comment

Thanks Anna! I am always impressed with your sincere dedication!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2015

With the Brilliant, skilled instructor, beautifully inspirational studio, and lots of fellow students providing a lighthearted and intensely peaceful atmosphere, one simply cannot go wrong with WUDANG MARTIAL ARTS CENTER of ATHENS!

WuDang Martial Arts - Athens comment

Thanks Warren! You are one of our favorite Human beings! Metta!

Athens
4 4 4 4 4
Mar 21, 2015
Athens

Excellent instructor, beautiful open, sunny studio, new music every class :) and very affordable.

WuDang Martial Arts - Athens comment

Thank you Brenna. It is always a joy to have you in one of our classes. :)


 

MORE LOCATIONS
Studio108 Yoga - Athens
1397 E Elm Street, Athens, AL, 35611 , USA
Studio108 Yoga - Huntsville
2700 Cullom Blvd., Owens Cross Roads, AL, 35763, USA
Studio108 Yoga - Florence
2801 Mall Road, Florence, AL, 35630, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Elkmont, AL
Feb 27, 2016

I began taijiquan and northern mnti kung fu two months and I have since managed to regain mobility in my right knee which had all tendons and ligament ripped and I have also been able to come off several medications as they are no longer needed due to improved health. I have also gained a healthy release from my PTSD as well. Thanks to shifu steffan!!!!!!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Closed
9:30am - 8:45pm
Closed
9:30am - 8:45pm
Closed
Closed
2:30pm - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info