Mind Body Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Austin , TX

12636 Research Blvd, Ste. C-206
Austin , TX , 78759

Mind Body Yoga

Get directions 12636 Research Blvd, Ste. C-206
 
Add to favourites
Austin , TX , 78759
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Austin, TX
Sep 22, 2014

I just took a wonderful restorative class and I am feeling totally calm and peaceful. The poses felt amazing and Jennifer is so attentive to everyone and their needs. I love the little personal attention you get in the way of massages, checking in, essential oils and so on. I highly recommend this class and, so far, this studio. What a lovely experience.

41 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
41 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2014
Austin, TX USA

I just took a wonderful restorative class and I am feeling totally calm and peaceful. The poses felt amazing and Jennifer is so attentive to everyone and their needs. I love the little personal attention you get in the way of massages, checking in, essential oils and so on. I highly recommend this class and, so far, this studio. What a lovely experience.

Mind Body Yoga comment

We are so thrilled you enjoyed the Restorative class with Jenn Nesbit and had a good experience overall at the studio.  We look forward to having you around the studio.  Thank you, Abigail for the review.  Namaste.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2014

Thoroughly enjoying my experience.

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2014
Austin, TX USA

This place is great. I've been to a few classes, and all the instructors I've met are very friendly. The classes are usually pretty small, which is great. Comparing to the other yoga studios I've been to, the classes I've been to here are not too intimidating, but you still get a good workout and stretching if you pick the classes that fit your level. I always like it when the instructors emphasize on the mindfulness of the body movement (detailed explanation on each movement), so that I can practice correctly and get the best out of each pose. I've definitely met some instructors here that are really good at that.

Mind Body Yoga comment

We are so happy you had a good experience at the studio.  Thank you for the review!  Namaste.

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 13, 2014
Austin

Wow thiis place was amazing. Went for the first time yesterday and did the beginners yoga, I had a fun time and cant wait for my next class today. Highly recommend it

Mind Body Yoga comment

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your first class at Mind Body Yoga!  We appreciate your business and your positive review.  Namaste.  :)

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2014
Austin

As soon as I walked into the studio I was greeted with a warm smile, everyone is very friendly. I took a candle lit yoga class and the instructor was awesome, before class started she made a point to get to know me since I was new. She demonstrated the yoga posses with us and helped correct our poses if they were slightly off or if we were having problems. After class the instructor stayed and was willing to help you if you had any questions. I am new to yoga and that was a wonderful first time experience, I will definitely be back!

Mind Body Yoga comment

We are thrilled you had a good experience at Mind Body Yoga.  Thank you so much for the review and your business!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2014
Austin, TX USA

I absolutely love this massage studio! It is the most inviting, calming, and Tranquill environment. You can sip their delicious tea while you wait for your class to begin. I am in the very beginning stages of my yoga practice and they made me so relaxed and free to fully enjoy this stage and at the same time clearing my mind of self doubt and judgments. I love how each one of the wonderful yoga instructors has their own unique and charismatic styles. The one thing that they all share is The ability to bring a peaceful calm to even the most
stressed-out minds (like mine some days). That sense of blissful peace stays with me all day long and transforms all of my thoughts and actions.

Mind Body Yoga comment

Thank you for the review and attending class at Mind Body Yoga!  It was nice meeting you.

Round Rock
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 8, 2014
Round Rock

I really enjoyed the studio. From entering the door I was greeted with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. I really appreciated throughout the class the instructor was respectful and offered assistance to help improve my posses making it much easier for me. I am somewhat new to yoga and appreciated feedback as some classes at other places basically say watch and keep up. The studio was clean and very well maintained. And if you forget anything they have blocks and straps for use. The other practitioners in the class were very friendly and fun. You could tell it was just a fun place to be. Thank you for the opportunity and I look forward to going back.

Mind Body Yoga comment

George,  We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Mind Body Yoga!  Thank you so much for the positive review and for being a student of Mind Body Yoga.  We look forward to having you around the studio.  :)  Namaste, Jaclyn

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2014
Austin, TX USA

Wonderful little studio! The instructor was great - very sweet and patient! Great place to do yoga!

Mind Body Yoga comment

Thanks Monique!  It was so great to have you in class.  I'm so glad you enjoyed.  Thank you for the review!  Namaste,  Jaclyn

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2014
Austin

What a gem in the North side of the city! It's small, but the people and ambience are what make it huge. Wonderful staff in the front, let alone the instructors. You truly get a sense of being welcomed, accepted and well being the moment you step in. Hurray for good vibes AND great classes!!!

Mind Body Yoga comment

Melissa we are glad you enjoyed the studio and thank you for the review!  Namaste.  Jaclyn

Cedar Park
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2014
Cedar Park

Excellent class! I felt so relaxed and rejuvenated after the class!

Mind Body Yoga comment

Thank you Sarah for the kind words. We loved having you in the studio and look forward to you continuing your yoga practice with us. See you soon!

Jenn


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Austin, TX
Sep 22, 2014

I just took a wonderful restorative class and I am feeling totally calm and peaceful. The poses felt amazing and Jennifer is so attentive to everyone and their needs. I love the little personal attention you get in the way of massages, checking in, essential oils and so on. I highly recommend this class and, so far, this studio. What a lovely experience.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 1pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.