Red Lotus Yoga & Healing

Yoga Studio  in Bangor , PA

20-22 Broadway
Bangor , PA , 18013
Yoga Studio in Bangor, PA

Red Lotus Yoga & Healing

Get directions 20-22 Broadway
 
Add to favourites
Bangor , PA , 18013
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Pen Argyl, PA
Mar 25, 2021

Red Lotus may well be the best thing that has happened to me this year.  Every time I attend a class I learn something new (about myself AND about yoga) and make more progress in my practice.  Each yoga instructor brings something different; I enjoy working with each of them and appreciate the diversity of styles, types of yoga, and approaches--not to mention the encyclopedic knowledge each one brings to class.  What a blessing.

210 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
210 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 21

Pen Argyl
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2021
Pen Argyl

Red Lotus may well be the best thing that has happened to me this year.  Every time I attend a class I learn something new (about myself AND about yoga) and make more progress in my practice.  Each yoga instructor brings something different; I enjoy working with each of them and appreciate the diversity of styles, types of yoga, and approaches--not to mention the encyclopedic knowledge each one brings to class.  What a blessing.

Pen Argyl, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 9, 2021
Pen Argyl, PA USA

Warm, welcoming studio. Great teachers. They always make you feel welcomed. No judgement. The only suggestion I have and it's totally personal, I would like to have either no music at all or just "yoga" instrumentals or ocean, or bird singing  sounds. The music with lyrics and singing keeps me from relaxing. Especially during the Restorative Yoga.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2020

I am from outside the Bangor area but my moms family is from Bangor and we come to visit family often. Whenever I am in the area, I try to find time to attend a class and I am never disappointed! I would consider myself beginner and I really appreciate the staff at Red Lotus because they always explain everything in class and make you feel welcome.   So far, I have been to Syngery Flow, Yin Yoga and Yin Yasa. I am looking forward to another class when I am visiting family again. The studio is always very clean and everyone adheres to COVID guidelines.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2020

I am new to yoga and was very impressed with all aspects of Red Lotus. Very clean and staff very friendly and knowledgeable.  I really enjoyed the class and was happy that I decided to get back to exercise routine

Bangor
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 6, 2020
Bangor

Tonight was my first class at Red Lotus Yoga and I’m so glad I decided to go. It was a very welcoming, clean, and peaceful environment. I’ve taken yoga classes at several other studios and this one was just as inviting as any other studio. The Yin class I took tonight was a great one to re enter my yoga practice with. I left there tonight feeling so calm and peaceful , exactly what I needed. I can’t wait to go back and continue my yoga journey here. I highly recommend this studio if you’re looking for a great place to practice your yoga and mindfulness.

Bangor
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2020
Bangor

First time class this Thursday evening with Kristen, it was just what I needed. I'm an active and fit person, but lately struggling with a bit of a motivational slump and not feeling connected or in tune with my body or self. I've never had much patience with yoga previously; if I had time, I wanted to move lots of activity, lots of movement. But yesterday's Yin yoga asked me to slow down, listen, hold and breathe through discomfort. It's hard settle into oneself and listen to those messages of slow perseverance. Kristen asked us to listen to what our bodies spoke, mine was crystal clear, that I needed a bit of rest, as certain places were very tight and sore, more balance in all that I'm doing in life. The atmosphere is welcoming and quiet, I highly recommend the challenge of these classes.

PA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2020
PA

I've been very much enjoying morning salute. I like the active and passive stretching (against the wall) as well as building heat with the sun salutations

Bangor
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2020
Bangor

I could not be more happen with my decision to go to my first class two weeks ago. At the time, I thought that I was being brave because I am not nor have I ever been coordinated or anything resembling athletic. To be honest, I was feeling like I wanted to try. I needed to try because my mind and body have not been calm (like most of us) since at least the start of the pandemic. I was so warmly greeted by the owner in such a relaxed way that any fears I had were gone before I walked into the studio space. With each session, or practice, I learn what I did not even know what I needed to learn. I tease that in 51 years, my mind and body have not been in speaking terms. By just taking that first beautiful class I already know that the conversation between the two is long over due, and exactly what I need.

Bangor, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 8, 2020
Bangor, PA USA

Awesome morning wake up

Bushkill, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 26, 2020
Bushkill, PA USA

I LOVED the sunrise yoga class. Great start with a walking meditation. the view was beautiful however the sounds of birds, insects and frogs was mesmerizing. Fallon was on point with GREAT instructions and cues and the flow was a perfect start to my day. She offered Kayaking after which was a nice touch even though I had to leave,, LOVE the area and sunrise practice..thanks Fallon
Linda Long


Pages: 1 2 ... 21
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Pen Argyl, PA
Mar 25, 2021

Red Lotus may well be the best thing that has happened to me this year.  Every time I attend a class I learn something new (about myself AND about yoga) and make more progress in my practice.  Each yoga instructor brings something different; I enjoy working with each of them and appreciate the diversity of styles, types of yoga, and approaches--not to mention the encyclopedic knowledge each one brings to class.  What a blessing.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 am
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:30 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.