Red Lotus Yoga & Healing

Yoga Studio  in Bangor , PA

20-22 Broadway
Bangor , PA , 18013
Yoga Studio in Bangor, PA

Red Lotus Yoga & Healing

Get directions 20-22 Broadway
 
Add to favourites
Bangor , PA , 18013
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dunmore
Oct 22, 2020

I am from outside the Bangor area but my moms family is from Bangor and we come to visit family often. Whenever I am in the area, I try to find time to attend a class and I am never disappointed! I would consider myself beginner and I really appreciate the staff at Red Lotus because they always explain everything in class and make you feel welcome.   So far, I have been to Syngery Flow, Yin Yoga and Yin Yasa. I am looking forward to another class when I am visiting family again. The studio is always very clean and everyone adheres to COVID guidelines.

208 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
208 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 21

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2020

I am from outside the Bangor area but my moms family is from Bangor and we come to visit family often. Whenever I am in the area, I try to find time to attend a class and I am never disappointed! I would consider myself beginner and I really appreciate the staff at Red Lotus because they always explain everything in class and make you feel welcome.   So far, I have been to Syngery Flow, Yin Yoga and Yin Yasa. I am looking forward to another class when I am visiting family again. The studio is always very clean and everyone adheres to COVID guidelines.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2020

I am new to yoga and was very impressed with all aspects of Red Lotus. Very clean and staff very friendly and knowledgeable.  I really enjoyed the class and was happy that I decided to get back to exercise routine

Bangor
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 6, 2020
Bangor

Tonight was my first class at Red Lotus Yoga and I’m so glad I decided to go. It was a very welcoming, clean, and peaceful environment. I’ve taken yoga classes at several other studios and this one was just as inviting as any other studio. The Yin class I took tonight was a great one to re enter my yoga practice with. I left there tonight feeling so calm and peaceful , exactly what I needed. I can’t wait to go back and continue my yoga journey here. I highly recommend this studio if you’re looking for a great place to practice your yoga and mindfulness.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2020

First time class this Thursday evening with Kristen, it was just what I needed. I'm an active and fit person, but lately struggling with a bit of a motivational slump and not feeling connected or in tune with my body or self. I've never had much patience with yoga previously; if I had time, I wanted to move lots of activity, lots of movement. But yesterday's Yin yoga asked me to slow down, listen, hold and breathe through discomfort. It's hard settle into oneself and listen to those messages of slow perseverance. Kristen asked us to listen to what our bodies spoke, mine was crystal clear, that I needed a bit of rest, as certain places were very tight and sore, more balance in all that I'm doing in life. The atmosphere is welcoming and quiet, I highly recommend the challenge of these classes.

PA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2020
PA

I've been very much enjoying morning salute. I like the active and passive stretching (against the wall) as well as building heat with the sun salutations

Bangor
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2020
Bangor

I could not be more happen with my decision to go to my first class two weeks ago. At the time, I thought that I was being brave because I am not nor have I ever been coordinated or anything resembling athletic. To be honest, I was feeling like I wanted to try. I needed to try because my mind and body have not been calm (like most of us) since at least the start of the pandemic. I was so warmly greeted by the owner in such a relaxed way that any fears I had were gone before I walked into the studio space. With each session, or practice, I learn what I did not even know what I needed to learn. I tease that in 51 years, my mind and body have not been in speaking terms. By just taking that first beautiful class I already know that the conversation between the two is long over due, and exactly what I need.

Bangor, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 8, 2020
Bangor, PA USA

Awesome morning wake up

Bushkill, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 26, 2020
Bushkill, PA USA

I LOVED the sunrise yoga class. Great start with a walking meditation. the view was beautiful however the sounds of birds, insects and frogs was mesmerizing. Fallon was on point with GREAT instructions and cues and the flow was a perfect start to my day. She offered Kayaking after which was a nice touch even though I had to leave,, LOVE the area and sunrise practice..thanks Fallon
Linda Long

Bangor
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2020
Bangor

Totally loved this class!! I was running a few minutes late but I was greeted by another instructor who informed me of the seating arrangements, this to me was very thoughtful. The instructor was nice, her energy was very positive. Throughout the class she was mindful to give regressions and progressions. Can’t wait to take class again...

Bangor, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2020
Bangor, PA USA

I stepped in the studio last night after a break. I felt right at home and was greeted  with a hug and a smile. I was nervous that my body would not be able to keep up in the Monday night SlowFlow class. The instructor was calm and slow and I was surprised and proud that I was able to keep up and enjoy my practice. I’m excited to continue my practice at Red Lotus it’s so nice to have this space so close to home. I love the community and safety you feel at any level you can find a space for your mat, mind and body!


Pages: 1 2 ... 21
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dunmore
Oct 22, 2020

I am from outside the Bangor area but my moms family is from Bangor and we come to visit family often. Whenever I am in the area, I try to find time to attend a class and I am never disappointed! I would consider myself beginner and I really appreciate the staff at Red Lotus because they always explain everything in class and make you feel welcome.   So far, I have been to Syngery Flow, Yin Yoga and Yin Yasa. I am looking forward to another class when I am visiting family again. The studio is always very clean and everyone adheres to COVID guidelines.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5pm - 8:30pm
4pm - 9pm
5pm - 8:30pm
5pm - 8:30pm
5pm - 8:30pm
8am - 11am
9am - 11:30am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.