Glow Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Basking Ridge , NJ

580 Allen Road
Basking Ridge , NJ , 07920
  • Yoga Studio in Basking Ridge, NJ
  • Yoga Studio in Basking Ridge, NJ

Glow Yoga

Get directions 580 Allen Road
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Bridgewater, NJ
Jun 21, 2020

Shrooti’s Bollywood class, is my go-to fun cardio workout. I love how she comes up with a new choreo every week. I highly recommend It for an energetic and fun workout. I look forward to her class every week. Bollywood music + Dance + workout = Happy self.

62 Total Reviews
62 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7

Apr 3, 2020

I've been taking Kelly's classes for years now. Her sequencing of various poses and exercises and her clear, accessible instruction was what convinced me to practice yoga nearly every single day, and taking her classes inspired me to train as a yoga teacher myself. She truly embodies the philosophy of "Yoga is for everyBODY," and whether this is your first class or your seventh year of daily yoga practice, Kelly will always empower you to find new heights to which your mind, body, and spirit can soar.

Shaker Heights
Apr 3, 2020
Shaker Heights

First session with Kelly. Another wonderful Glow class. It's so nice to have classes available on Zoom bringing Glow to Cleveland. Carl's and Kelly's gentle flow classes have been great. Got more out of these two classes this week than two months of physical therapy for my back. Not only is Carl a terrific brother-in-law, he's an amazing yoga instructor! Love you bro.
Alan M.

Shaker Heights, OH USA
Apr 1, 2020
Shaker Heights, OH USA

Erin's gentle class this morning melted all the stiffness and anxiety away. Loved it.

NJ
Mar 29, 2020
NJ

Great class

Gladstone, NJ USA
Mar 28, 2020
Gladstone, NJ USA

Taking Erin’s Gentle Flow class was one of the best things I could have possibly done for myself this week. While the classes offered by Glow are always fantastic- it is so important in this period of isolation and anxiety to feel connected to a loving community that cares for our physical and spiritual well-being. I am so grateful to Carl and Erin for making  this available. I know this has been a particularly challenging time for small businesses to act responsibly and care for their clientele.

Bridgewater, NJ USA
Mar 28, 2020
Bridgewater, NJ USA

Hi Erin and Carl, Loved the streaming class I took but now I cannot get my GlowYoga app to open. When I try to open it I get the message: Connection Error Has Occurred. I deleted the app and downloaded it again, but I am getting the same message. Can you advise me on this?  Presently I am not able to see when streaming classes are being held.
Thank you so much. Nancy Daniel

Glow Yoga comment

Hi Nancy!  Thank you for letting me know- I will pass that on to the Wellness Living Support Desk.  Meanwhile, you can access our schedule by going to our website, either on your computer, phone, or tablet:  https://www.glow.yoga/schedule
See you soon!

Bedminster, NJ USA
Mar 25, 2020
Bedminster, NJ USA

Wow...what a great yoga class by Erin in the privacy of my own home.  Thanks for making virtual yoga a reality with your Zoom class. It’s truly amazing.  I may never go back to the studio!

Basking Ridge, NJ USA
Mar 25, 2020
Basking Ridge, NJ USA

Glow Yoga is one of the best studios that I have been to.  Erin and Carl are committed to a true and rigorous yoga practice, and only hire teachers who are the same.

They also run a not for profit studio that provides yoga to Cancer patients, Inner City Kids and others who can benefit from the healing powers of yoga.  Such good people and amazing yoga!

Long Valley, NJ USA
Mar 24, 2020
Long Valley, NJ USA

So happy you are doing this but why is it $24.00 a class verses $18.00 and the class is shorter?   Happy to have the ability to take Donna's class each week. Also teachers need to make sure their computer is set where we can see their entire body in the shot with all poses!

Glow Yoga comment

Hi Christie,
Thanks for your feedback!  $24 has been our standard rate since we opened.  You are accustomed to $18 because you have been practicing at a 501c3 nonprofit organization that is supported by the generous donations of a few local families and foundations.  Our $24 rate is at or below the market price of all other studios in the Morristown, Far Hills, Warren, Chester, and Basking Ridge market.  Overhead is super high without receiving donations ;)
Glad you enjoyed the class!

Basking Ridge, NJ USA
Mar 23, 2020
Basking Ridge, NJ USA

Ive missed attending classes since they were forced to close. Love the Youtube and zoom classes- feels almost like being in the studio. The only suggestion would be to add music to the classes but I will bring my own moving forward.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
Bridgewater, NJ
Jun 21, 2020

Shrooti’s Bollywood class, is my go-to fun cardio workout. I love how she comes up with a new choreo every week. I highly recommend It for an energetic and fun workout. I look forward to her class every week. Bollywood music + Dance + workout = Happy self.