Renkon Yoga Studio

Yoga Studio  in Bloomington , IL

3907 General Electric Road, Suite 6
Bloomington , IL , 61704
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL

Renkon Yoga Studio

Get directions 3907 General Electric Road, Suite 6
 
Add to favourites
Bloomington , IL , 61704
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bloomington, IL
Jan 2, 2020

I honestly could not imagine a more welcoming, calming, and enjoyable studio.  I dabbled a little bit here and there with yoga in the past, but it never quite connected with me.  Now I'm hooked and it is completely because of this studio.  Every single instructor I've taken a class with (and I've tried to go to as many as possible) has been warm, welcoming, and completely reassuring to me as a newbie.  The atmosphere here and every aspect of the experience - from how you pay, to how classes start, to the facility itself is thoughtful and warm and well executed.  I honestly wish I could give more than 5-stars on this review.  This place is a gem and I can't recommend it highly enough.

16 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 7, 2020

I have loved coming to classes at Renkon! I have problems with my wrist, that made me nervous to start classes. However, the instructors have taken the time to show me ways to modify the poses so it is never an issue! I have always felt comfortable and welcome in the classes I have tried.

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

Thank you, Andrea! As you found, our teachers are skilled with offering modifications to ensure that you are comfortable and supported in any pose. We are so happy you were able to move beyond your initial nervousness and are enjoying our classes!

Bloomington
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2, 2020
Bloomington

I honestly could not imagine a more welcoming, calming, and enjoyable studio.  I dabbled a little bit here and there with yoga in the past, but it never quite connected with me.  Now I'm hooked and it is completely because of this studio.  Every single instructor I've taken a class with (and I've tried to go to as many as possible) has been warm, welcoming, and completely reassuring to me as a newbie.  The atmosphere here and every aspect of the experience - from how you pay, to how classes start, to the facility itself is thoughtful and warm and well executed.  I honestly wish I could give more than 5-stars on this review.  This place is a gem and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

Colin, you actually brought a tear to my eye! We are so happy your experience with us has been the welcoming, calming and enjoyable experience that all of our teachers and staff are committed to providing for our clients.

Normal
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2019
Normal

Yo-massage = total bliss <3. So peaceful!
Renkon yoga has given me the gifts of calmness and serenity, focus and better posture!  I attend the M-TH evening classes frequently — Gentle Flow, Beginning Yoga, Be Well, and Align & Unwind.  The perfect              
blend of meditation and stretching is a great way to end my day!  The studio is refreshing and inviting.  The instructors are so helpful and nonjudgmental.  I’m so thankful for Renkon! <3

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

Janice, we are so thankful for your lovely review and so happy to have you as a part of our Renkon community!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2019

I started to suffer from depression and couldn't get out of my own head. Renkon helped me find mindfulness in all that I do and every instructor I've had has helped me in a way I didn't know I needed. I'm grateful I've found this place.

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

All of us at Renkon are grateful to you for sharing your story and for being a part of our community, Jennifer!

Normal
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2019
Normal

Love this place! Very comfortable environment for a beginner to learn in a judgement free zone. Mark is a great instructor. Couldn’t recommend this place enough!!

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

Oh my gosh, Taylor! We love that you feel so comfortable with us! To bring a comfortable judgement free experience to all who come to our studio is our highest priority. :)

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 4, 2019

I have come back to yoga after a 10 yr break of Pilates, tabata and bootcamp at the gym. My body told me that was enough and I listened. This studio had the mid morning times that worked for me. I went with their 30 day for $30 introductory for new clients. My first visit was Monday. I found the space very soothing and nice.  My class was also exactly what I needed. The instructor very good. I like the variety of classes and times. I also like that there are different instructors each week. Always keeps it fresh and new. Glad I came .

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

Thanks so much, Sally, for taking the time to share your experience with our Renkon community. We are so happy the Be Well Yoga class was exactly what you needed!

Is yoga in the morning exactly what you need? Come join us for our fabulous line-up of AM classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2019

My husband and I have been talking about trying a yoga class for several months but there are so many different types and kinds we never knew what was a right fit for us. Then we saw Renkon’s beginning yoga workshop on FB and we gave it a try.  We both enjoyed it and learned about what yoga classes would be best for us. Since then we have attended two classes and loved them both. The staff at Renkon have been beyond friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming.

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

Thanks so much, Kathy! We are so pleased to have you and your husband join us at Renkon Studio.

Have you been talking about trying Yoga? Check out our Yoga for Beginners Class every Tuesday evening from 7:00 - 8:15 PM. Plus keep an eye out for the announcement of our next Yoga for Beginners 2 hour Workshop!

Bloomington
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2019
Bloomington

I attended the Monday morning class with Sarah and it was amazing! Mondays are my day off and it was at a perfect time, right after I drop my son off at school. It improved my whole day! The whole experience was very inviting and even though I'm not well versed in yoga I never felt self conscious or that I was lacking any ability. I will be back!

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

We are so thrilled that Sarah's Monday morning Be Well Yoga was an amazing experience for you, Abigail! We look forward to seeing you here at the studio again!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 3, 2019

I was a first-timer tonight, and the entire experience was amazing. Everything was explained with such grace that all of my fears and hesitations disappeared as soon as I entered the studio. Not to mention the deep and peaceful state that I left with...incredible. Though my mind wandered and I was possibly over-thinking it all, the time was so sacred that I was led to stillness nonetheless.

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

We are so happy to have you join us at Renkon Studio with Melissa's Restorative Yoga class, Cara, and also that your first experience with us was amazing! Melissa is an amazing yoga and meditation teacher and we are super fortunate to have her on our team of awesome teachers!

Bloomington
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2019
Bloomington

Amazing class!  Thank you, Bridget!

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

We so appreciate your taking time to post a review of Bridget's Saturday morning Vinyasa Heartbeat class, Katinka!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bloomington, IL
Jan 2, 2020

I honestly could not imagine a more welcoming, calming, and enjoyable studio.  I dabbled a little bit here and there with yoga in the past, but it never quite connected with me.  Now I'm hooked and it is completely because of this studio.  Every single instructor I've taken a class with (and I've tried to go to as many as possible) has been warm, welcoming, and completely reassuring to me as a newbie.  The atmosphere here and every aspect of the experience - from how you pay, to how classes start, to the facility itself is thoughtful and warm and well executed.  I honestly wish I could give more than 5-stars on this review.  This place is a gem and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 10pm
7am - 10pm
7am - 10pm
7am - 10pm
7am - 10pm
Open7am - 10pm
7am - 10pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info