Renkon Yoga Studio

Yoga Studio  in Bloomington , IL

3907 General Electric Road, Suite 6
Bloomington , IL , 61704
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Bloomington, IL

Renkon Yoga Studio

Get directions 3907 General Electric Road, Suite 6
 
Add to favourites
Bloomington , IL , 61704
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bloomington, IL
Oct 7, 2019

I attended the Monday morning class with Sarah and it was amazing! Mondays are my day off and it was at a perfect time, right after I drop my son off at school. It improved my whole day! The whole experience was very inviting and even though I'm not well versed in yoga I never felt self conscious or that I was lacking any ability. I will be back!

11 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 4, 2019

I have come back to yoga after a 10 yr break of Pilates, tabata and bootcamp at the gym. My body told me that was enough and I listened. This studio had the mid morning times that worked for me. I went with their 30 day for $30 introductory for new clients. My first visit was Monday. I found the space very soothing and nice.  My class was also exactly what I needed. The instructor very good. I like the variety of classes and times. I also like that there are different instructors each week. Always keeps it fresh and new. Glad I came .

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

Thanks so much, Sally, for taking the time to share your experience with our Renkon community. We are so happy the Be Well Yoga class was exactly what you needed!

Is yoga in the morning exactly what you need? Come join us for our fabulous line-up of AM classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2019

My husband and I have been talking about trying a yoga class for several months but there are so many different types and kinds we never knew what was a right fit for us. Then we saw Renkon’s beginning yoga workshop on FB and we gave it a try.  We both enjoyed it and learned about what yoga classes would be best for us. Since then we have attended two classes and loved them both. The staff at Renkon have been beyond friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming.

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

Thanks so much, Kathy! We are so pleased to have you and your husband join us at Renkon Studio.

Have you been talking about trying Yoga? Check out our Yoga for Beginners Class every Tuesday evening from 7:00 - 8:15 PM. Plus keep an eye out for the announcement of our next Yoga for Beginners 2 hour Workshop!

Bloomington
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2019
Bloomington

I attended the Monday morning class with Sarah and it was amazing! Mondays are my day off and it was at a perfect time, right after I drop my son off at school. It improved my whole day! The whole experience was very inviting and even though I'm not well versed in yoga I never felt self conscious or that I was lacking any ability. I will be back!

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

We are so thrilled that Sarah's Monday morning Be Well Yoga was an amazing experience for you, Abigail! We look forward to seeing you here at the studio again!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 3, 2019

I was a first-timer tonight, and the entire experience was amazing. Everything was explained with such grace that all of my fears and hesitations disappeared as soon as I entered the studio. Not to mention the deep and peaceful state that I left with...incredible. Though my mind wandered and I was possibly over-thinking it all, the time was so sacred that I was led to stillness nonetheless.

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

We are so happy to have you join us at Renkon Studio with Melissa's Restorative Yoga class, Cara, and also that your first experience with us was amazing! Melissa is an amazing yoga and meditation teacher and we are super fortunate to have her on our team of awesome teachers!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2019

Amazing class!  Thank you, Bridget!

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

We so appreciate your taking time to post a review of Bridget's Saturday morning Vinyasa Heartbeat class, Katinka!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2019

Loved the 5:15pm class tonight, as I do every Tuesday evening! Courtney is incredible!

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

Thank you, Katinka! We agree! Courtney is incredible. We are so grateful to have her and all our other top notch teachers here at Renkon Yoga Studio!

Bloomington, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 18, 2019
Bloomington, IL USA

The instructors provide a safe comfortable environment to practice yoga and meditate. I have seen huge benefits over the last several months of regular attendance.

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

We are so excited that you are benefiting from a regular yoga and meditation practice at Renkon Studio, Carla! It makes our hearts happy. :) Thank you for taking time to leave your nice review!

Normal, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2019
Normal, IL USA

I like to attend Renkon Yoga when my regular yoga classes are on break, so I really appreciate being able to buy a bundle of classes with a year to use them. The new app is great! Mark always provides such an informative and worthwhile class. Hannah is also one of my favorites.

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

Thank you for the nice review, Sally! We are so glad our easy-peasy app to sign up for yoga classes is working well for you. Our 6 and 12 class bundles are great for yogis like you who want a simple and inexpensive way to fit yoga into their schedules.  :)

Normal, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2019
Normal, IL USA

The care and support I have received as a new-to-yoga participant at Renkon Yoga Studio of Bloomington has been top notch and consistent among all the instructors. A big nod to Mark who was my first instructor in the introductory class, and who continues to teach me the fundamentals and spiritual aspects of yoga practice. I also appreciate Melissa's Friday night sessions that have cool music, personal attention, and deep meaning for my overall health and wellness. Additional thanks to Hannah who also showed great care and personal attention to my safety and struggles to position myself  in the poses. And I definitely have to give props to Bridget who led the most intense yoga session I have experienced thus far in my new yoga journey. Everyone has been so kind, caring, and attentive, and the community of practicers have been welcoming and friendly as well. I'm so grateful my wife asked me to go with her a few months back, and now I'm going more frequently than she does. :)

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

Thank you for your review, Logan! We are very proud to have top notch yoga instructors here at Renkon Yoga Studio. We are so happy you have enjoyed and benefited from our yoga classes and Yoga Foundations.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2019

Mark's Relief and Restore class has the perfect mix of yoga poses and relaxation.

Renkon Yoga Studio comment

Thank you, Barb!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bloomington, IL
Oct 7, 2019

I attended the Monday morning class with Sarah and it was amazing! Mondays are my day off and it was at a perfect time, right after I drop my son off at school. It improved my whole day! The whole experience was very inviting and even though I'm not well versed in yoga I never felt self conscious or that I was lacking any ability. I will be back!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 10pm
7am - 10pm
7am - 10pm
7am - 10pm
7am - 10pm
7am - 10pm
7am - 10pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info