Heartwood Retreat Center

Yoga Studio  in Bradenton , FL

17507 Waterline Rd.
Bradenton , FL , 34212
  • Yoga Studio in Bradenton, FL
  • Yoga Studio in Bradenton, FL
  • Yoga Studio in Bradenton, FL
  • Yoga Studio in Bradenton, FL

Heartwood Retreat Center

Get directions 17507 Waterline Rd.
 
Add to favourites
Bradenton , FL , 34212
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Osprey, FL
Mar 12, 2019

I took a Gentle Yoga class this morning.  Not really sure what to expect and yet it was exactly what I needed . Stretching the muscles that needed to be stretched and finding new ways to move was both calming and invigorating.  The class offered lots of options and explanations as to how and why.     Thank you Heartwood for this lovely class and the inviting atmosphere.

28 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
28 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Osprey
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2019
Osprey

I took a Gentle Yoga class this morning.  Not really sure what to expect and yet it was exactly what I needed . Stretching the muscles that needed to be stretched and finding new ways to move was both calming and invigorating.  The class offered lots of options and explanations as to how and why.     Thank you Heartwood for this lovely class and the inviting atmosphere.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Roberta! We love you!!!!!!

Bradenton
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2019
Bradenton

Love this place... you need to try the  over 50 sisterhood workshop.  Stunning atmosphere great group of new friends and the workshop is awsome...i cant wait for the next.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thanks Michelle see you again soon!

Bradenton, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2019
Bradenton, FL USA

I just returned this evening from the monthly women over 50 sisterhood program and it was lovely.  Ginny is so welcoming and down to earth, and she had planned a lovely evening focused around labyrinths. We learned about them and walked  Heartwood's special labyrinth which was outlined with votive candles - just stunning! The program ended with a gong meditation which seemed perfect for internally moving our energy.  A friendly, inspiring group of women attended. I know it was enjoyed by all and I look forward to attending this program in the future.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Deborah! See you soon!

Cape Coral
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2019
Cape Coral

Amazing !

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thanks Melissa. So happy you made it out. Hope to see you again soon. <3

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2019

I have taken Gentle and Restorative yoga each now and I am in love!  I know now that I will never injure myself while trying to keep myself healthy.
I love that the instructors watch over and make sure you have the correct form.
And Heartwood Retreat is so peaceful and inviting!

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Chris. Thanks for coming and we will see you again soon!

Englewood, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2019
Englewood, FL USA

Heartwood is a fantastic place for classes, retreats, workshops and many options for teacher training.  The teachers are incredibly knowledgeable, down to earth and always available for questions and support even outside of the scheduled classes.  Whether you are local or coming in from another state or country, you will not be disappointed. The atmosphere is beautiful and peaceful with so many different spaces indoors and outdoors for yoga practice, meditation, reading, mindfulness or connecting with your tribe. A few of my favorite places at Heartwood are the waterfall fire pit, the labyrinth, the chakra gardens, the studio itself, the library and the many gazebos.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Kim. We love you too!

Port Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2019
Port Charlotte

I attended the Women Unwinding Retreat last weekend. It was everything I had hoped for and so much more. Best gift I ever gave myself. I whole heartedly recommend Heartwood and look forward to returning some day with my daughter.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Katherine! Hope to see you both soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2019

This place is transforming.  From the moment you drive in and park, you feel at peace and tranquil.  I attended this past weekend for the Women's Retreat.  The owners David and Ginny, are so welcoming and so knowledgeable.   And the yoga instructors are all so warm and friendly and knowledgeable as well.  I would HIGHLY recommend coming to this center to do a class.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Melissa! What a pleasure to meet you and have you here for the weekend. Hope to see you again soon!

Lakewood Ranch, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2019
Lakewood Ranch, FL USA

Awesome Mala making workshop in a lovely setting with knowledgeable and caring staff. . Thank you!!

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you hope to see you again soon!

Bradenton, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2019
Bradenton, FL USA

Last night I attended the 2nd Woman's (over 50) healing circle and it was fantastic.    I was having a very tough week in my business and I didn't feel like going out but after I left I felt 1000x better.   I think that Ginny, the owner is a fantastic person with such a giving soul.    When we sit in this circle it is so incredibly relaxing and spirit lifting.   I'm grateful to have discovered Heartwood Retreat and I (kinda) hesitate to share this review because I don't want everyone flooding it and I can't get it.    Just kidding ....... Go, enjoy and let them make your life better

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Christine! See you again soon!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Osprey, FL
Mar 12, 2019

I took a Gentle Yoga class this morning.  Not really sure what to expect and yet it was exactly what I needed . Stretching the muscles that needed to be stretched and finding new ways to move was both calming and invigorating.  The class offered lots of options and explanations as to how and why.     Thank you Heartwood for this lovely class and the inviting atmosphere.