Heartwood Retreat Center

School  in Bradenton , FL

17507 Waterline Rd.
Bradenton , FL , 34212
  • School in Bradenton, FL
  • School in Bradenton, FL
  • School in Bradenton, FL
  • School in Bradenton, FL

Heartwood Retreat Center

Get directions 17507 Waterline Rd.
 
Add to favourites
Bradenton , FL , 34212
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lakewood Ranch
Sep 20, 2019

MORE THAN 5 Stars!! I have never experienced such peace until I entered the grounds of Heartwood.  Denver, AMAZING! I can't express the gratitude for her calmness, gentle heart and kindred spirit.  My massage was beyond exceptional, I will be returning!  Jessica, such a warm heart for my first time attending the Restorative Yoga class.  Thank you all so much for helping to feel as though I have made it home.

55 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
55 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Bradenton
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2019
Bradenton

First time at Heartwood, beautiful facility.  Aerial yoga class with Jessica.  Great teacher, welcoming and kind.  Looking forward to next time!!

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Tom! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Bradenton
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019
Bradenton

I am so happy to have found Heartwood! I have attended several different classes offered here and have been beyond pleased with all of them. The instructors are all very knowledgeable, kind and calming. The grounds are so peaceful and beautiful! From the moment you drive into the property, you feel a sense of peace and tranquility. You can see the love and care that has been put into every part Heartwood.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Lauren! See you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 20, 2019

MORE THAN 5 Stars!! I have never experienced such peace until I entered the grounds of Heartwood.  Denver, AMAZING! I can't express the gratitude for her calmness, gentle heart and kindred spirit.  My massage was beyond exceptional, I will be returning!  Jessica, such a warm heart for my first time attending the Restorative Yoga class.  Thank you all so much for helping to feel as though I have made it home.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you so much Connie! We are so glad you found us! See you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2019

The second you drive in the gate,
 Your heart is filled with peace. Great class yesterday with Jessica B. I will be back next time I come to town .

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Dick! See you again soon!

Sun City Center
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2019
Sun City Center

I love Jesica's Restorative Aroma Yoga class. Each class is focused, different and every person is given individual attention to be sure they receive what they need from their yoga practice. I've been to many restorative classes before, but this is becoming my favorite! Heartwood in general is an amazing facility with everything i look for in a heart centered yoga facility. Everyone is kind, the grounds are tranquil from the moment your car rolls through the gate. I am becoming hooked...

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Dina, See you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2019

Had my first night for the teacher training course and at first I was reallyy nervous but then my nerves settled when we all introduced ourselves making it feel more welcoming and at home :) love the instructors !

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thanks Sam! So looking forward to our journey together!

Lakewood Ranch
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 5, 2019
Lakewood Ranch

Restorative Yoga with Aroma Therapy filled a hold in my soul today.  She is nurturing and active making us all comfortable.  Absolutely loved it.  I will certainly return.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Cori! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Ellenton
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2019
Ellenton

I took Restorative Aroma Yoga with Jessica. The facilities were perfect. Lots of positive energy. I did not have to tell Jessica this was my first instructor led yoga class. I say this because she knew when we needed a sand bag/blanket/a slight adjustment in position before asked. For me, the class was an energizing, relaxing, and a centering kickoff towards learning more about yoga & yoga therapy.  I am grateful for the opportunity Heartwood has afforded me to be able to learn & bring my mind/body/spirit together so close to home. I am blessed. Thank You.

Ellenton
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2019
Ellenton

I took Restorative Aroma Yoga with Jessica. The facilities were perfect. Lots of positive energy. I did not have to tell Jessica this was my first instructor led yoga class. I say this because she knew when we needed a sand bag/blanket/a slight adjustment in position before asked. For me, the class was an energizing, relaxing, and centering kickoff towards learning more about yoga & yoga therapy.  I am grateful for the opportunity Heartwood has afforded me to be able to learn & bring my mind/body/spirit together so close to home. I am blessed. Thank You.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Francis! See you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2019

This morning’s Gentle Yoga with Kim was just what my body needed! Traveling over the weekend left me stiff and exhausted but this class was gentle enough to be energizing with enough stretching to loosen up my stiff joints.  One participant even stated “My hips are singing”.  Kim provided several options for most poses and props were used in innovative ways (at least imho).  Great way to start the week.  Thank you.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Susan! See you again soon!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lakewood Ranch
Sep 20, 2019

MORE THAN 5 Stars!! I have never experienced such peace until I entered the grounds of Heartwood.  Denver, AMAZING! I can't express the gratitude for her calmness, gentle heart and kindred spirit.  My massage was beyond exceptional, I will be returning!  Jessica, such a warm heart for my first time attending the Restorative Yoga class.  Thank you all so much for helping to feel as though I have made it home.