Bronx Yoga Lab Inc.

Yoga Studio  in Bronx , NY

5500 Broadway Suite 2B
Bronx , NY , 10463
  • Yoga Studio in Bronx, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Bronx, NY

Bronx Yoga Lab Inc.

Get directions 5500 Broadway Suite 2B
 
Add to favourites
Bronx , NY , 10463
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bronx, NY
Jun 1, 2020

Just had an amazing bikram class with Dionne
My back feels so loose right now after being tight after a weekend of golf. With everything that is going on right now in nyc over the last 3 months, my most comforting place to be over that time has been my classes at bronx yoga studio. No stress and I sleep like a baby
It’s like warm chocolate chip cookies and a cold glass of milk
Just pure comfort - a great escape
Thanks bronx yoga lab

53 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
53 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Bronx, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2020
Bronx, NY USA

Just completed a Yin class with Janine. It was delicious.  I feel so calm and comfortable in my body.  She offered many variations and talked me through easing into different poses for a deeper stretch. I felt connected to the class even though we were on Zoom!

Bronx Yoga Lab Inc. comment

This is wonderful to hear! So glad we can continue to keep our sense of community through the computer screen! Thank you for being a part of it. -Namaste

Bronx, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 1, 2020
Bronx, NY USA

Just had an amazing bikram class with Dionne
My back feels so loose right now after being tight after a weekend of golf. With everything that is going on right now in nyc over the last 3 months, my most comforting place to be over that time has been my classes at bronx yoga studio. No stress and I sleep like a baby
It’s like warm chocolate chip cookies and a cold glass of milk
Just pure comfort - a great escape
Thanks bronx yoga lab

Bronx, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2020
Bronx, NY USA

Awesome class!! Dionne took the time to walk me thru each pose slowly so I got it right
No other studio or instructor  gives you that type of attention
Bronx Yoga Lab Rules!!!

Bronx, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2020
Bronx, NY USA

Fantastic local studio offering classes for beginners and those more experienced. Friendly, community vibe with great instructors and facilities. I have been practicing here for over a year and am very thankful I found this place! They're also offering online classes during COVID19 which is a great way to stay in shape and safely interact with others!

Bronx, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2020
Bronx, NY USA

Great classes. I’ve been a member fir many months now and the classes get better and better. I’ve taken virtually the Yin, Bikram and my favorite Hitt. I love the hot room and miss it very much. Can’t wait to be back! Thank you to all the instructors.

Bronx, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2020
Bronx, NY USA

This studio is unlike any other I’ve been to in its community feel and warmth. Both the instructors and other students make it someplace I always look forward to coming. Although I’ve always loved yoga, I’ve never stuck to it and made it part of my routine until re-falling in love with it here. I am grateful for the difference and progress this has made in my mind and body.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2020

Must share how I am feeling after my CONSISTENT effort of practicing yoga … I know with everything in me that experiencing " Heaven On Earth " physical moments has been EXTRAORDINARY …Doing yoga on a regular basis continues to allow me to connect with my mind, body and spirit without a doubt … Unwanted Circumstances, Events and Situations outside of me are dealt with more ease and comfort  …   Research has stated that this practice has been around for thousands of years … We Are Yoga :)
GJ

Bronx Yoga Lab Inc. comment

Thanks, George.
We share your sentiment and hope to bring your message to as many people as possible.
kerry and dionne

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2020
New York

I have been attending classes at the studio off and on for the 4 years.  The staff is amazing.  Dionn, Kerry and the entire team are friendly, knowledgeable, and set a very welcoming and comfortable environment.  It’s a  total judgment free zone filled with a lot of good energy. I appreciate also that they are making some much needed physical improvements to the space.

Bronx Yoga Lab Inc. comment

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment. glad you appreciate the physical changes and appreciate the important stuff stays the same...or  hopefully improves as well!!

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2020
New York, NY USA

O MG... Best...class...ever. In all my years of being coached I’d never had anyone explain something so well. I’m exhausted from the day but in there tonight, I felt I could have stayed all night and all day and all night being guided by Kerry. Kerry, nothing..but..respect!

Bronx Yoga Lab Inc. comment

Karla
Thank you so much for your comments. I've had a rough week and when I woke up Thursday morning and read this it lifted my spirits.  I'm glad you enjoyed the class and were energized by it.
thanks again, Kerry

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2020

I took my first class last night.  I felt very comfortable in the studio despite the fact that I am a novice.  The studio has a very nonjudgmental  vibe ( which is not the case at the other studios where I have tried to take a class). The instructor was quietly helpful which I really appreciated. I will definitely go back for more.


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bronx, NY
Jun 1, 2020

Just had an amazing bikram class with Dionne
My back feels so loose right now after being tight after a weekend of golf. With everything that is going on right now in nyc over the last 3 months, my most comforting place to be over that time has been my classes at bronx yoga studio. No stress and I sleep like a baby
It’s like warm chocolate chip cookies and a cold glass of milk
Just pure comfort - a great escape
Thanks bronx yoga lab