Virtual Classes Available

YvaYoga

Yoga Studio  in Brooklyn , NY

285 Willoughby Ave fl 2nd 2nd floor
Brooklyn , NY , 11205
Yoga Studio in Brooklyn, NY

YvaYoga

Get directions 285 Willoughby Ave fl 2nd 2nd floor
 
Add to favourites
Brooklyn , NY , 11205
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 9, 2020

Yva Yoga Studio is such a gift. I have been attending for several years now and I hope to keep them in my life for as long as I am in the hood, and beyond, because the virtual sessions means I can join them from anywhere.  Every instructor I have experienced over the years always give their very best, they all have different styles and all have something in common: they care for what they do and hold no judgment, no matter what is your level in the practice. Yva Yoga is a welcoming place, affordable, professional and caring.  I feel really lucky that I found Yva, and Paula, and really the entire team.

9 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 19, 2020
Brooklyn

Yva Yoga is one of my favorite neighborhood studios. Set in a gorgeous historic church, UVA’s classes are inclusive (beginners, advanced, all ages, genders, & sometimes bilingual in Spanish). There is a calm, non-competitive energy and no 2 classes are alike. I always love taking classes here & am so glad she’s reopened the studio for small, in person classes!

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

So thrilled that Yva Yoga has reopened for both in person and virtual classes! Yva Yoga is what Brooklyn and the world need at this moment: Kindness, compassion, community, and expert, creative teaching that nurtures the mind, body and spirit of yogis at any level of experience. Yva and her teachers' approach supports students in weathering these troubled times with strength, grace, and resilience. The studio is housed in a gorgeous 19th century space with elegant architectural details, warm wood flooring and high ceilings. The beauty of the space enhances a transcendent yoga experience even further. Thank you Yva!  Your Restorative Vinyasa class this evening was a balm to my weary spirit.

YvaYoga comment

Thank you Jenna!  We so appreciate you.

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

Yva Yoga Studio is such a gift. I have been attending for several years now and I hope to keep them in my life for as long as I am in the hood, and beyond, because the virtual sessions means I can join them from anywhere.  Every instructor I have experienced over the years always give their very best, they all have different styles and all have something in common: they care for what they do and hold no judgment, no matter what is your level in the practice. Yva Yoga is a welcoming place, affordable, professional and caring.  I feel really lucky that I found Yva, and Paula, and really the entire team.

YvaYoga comment

Thank you Pepa!  We so appreciate you.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2020

I really enjoyed Cassie's class. I appreciate that she provides a playlist but instructs in silence. Her voice is clear and easy to follow and she has a beautifully calm but energetic vibe. Just the pace I was looking for in a morning class. I took the Thursday 10am class and hope to check out some of her others as well.

YvaYoga comment

Thank you Maura!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2020

Love it! Yva and Adam offer a great and knowledgeable workout. It is hard but manageable, I’m sore afterwards but it means I worked hard!

YvaYoga comment

Thank you Julie!!

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

I loved the mental, physical, and emotional recharge amd community connection that I got from Yva Yoga when she held classes in person, and that has certainly translated to the vurtual classes which are prepared with such care by the instructors. Looming forward to when the location opens again, but am so glad to have virtual Yva Yoga to get me through the pandemic!

YvaYoga comment

Thank you very much Sara for being part of our community!

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 8, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

Working remotely taught me how to use Zoom.  Once I learned that YvaYoga had remote classes, I gave it a try.  I set up my apartment for the beginners class.  I’m 64 so it was important that I could clearly see and hear the instructor from the computer.  Cassie gives clear instructions that I can follow which helps me create a sacred space and time for mind/body connection.  I have enjoyed in-person classes at YvaYoga for about 2yrs. and continue to learn and enjoy classes on Zoom.

YvaYoga comment

Thank you Charlotte!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 4, 2020

When I had to switch from the gym to Zoom, I was not an early adapter - not even remotely (pun intended...).  I immediately gained 10 pounds on my 160 pound frame - it was not muscle.  Once I landed on Yva Yoga, however, I returned to Zoom with the enthusiasm of a fresh convert.  In particular, Pilates with Paige Werman has become a high point of my days in confinement and beyond.  I was brought up in modesty and taught to avoid the superlative; Paige is a kind of a genius, and funny too, in the most endearing way.  Five stars is not adequate!

YvaYoga comment

Thank you Quintus!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 4, 2020

I always wanted to start my Yoga practice, and am very happy to have found YvaYoga ! Thank you for 5+ years practicing with you all, it has changed my life .

YvaYoga comment

Thank you Reto, I so appreciate you both


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 9, 2020

Yva Yoga Studio is such a gift. I have been attending for several years now and I hope to keep them in my life for as long as I am in the hood, and beyond, because the virtual sessions means I can join them from anywhere.  Every instructor I have experienced over the years always give their very best, they all have different styles and all have something in common: they care for what they do and hold no judgment, no matter what is your level in the practice. Yva Yoga is a welcoming place, affordable, professional and caring.  I feel really lucky that I found Yva, and Paula, and really the entire team.