Downtown Yoga & Barre

Yoga Studio  in Burlington , NC

216 E Front Street
Burlington , NC , 27215
Yoga Studio in Burlington, NC

Downtown Yoga & Barre

Get directions 216 E Front Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Haw River
Jun 16, 2020

I love the live-stream setup! Not only does it build a sense of community in socially distant times, but it helps me get my body going without being late for work not having to drive to the studio! The offering of a playlist, but ability to use my own is also very nice to customize my practice based on my energy. I hope this method continues even after the studio can re-open!

93 Total Reviews
93 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 10

Burlington
Apr 6, 2021
Burlington

My first class was great. The instructor is very kind and welcoming. I felt relaxed and comfortable, working out at my own pace and comfort level.

Downtown Yoga & Barre comment

So happy to hear this! That is a BIG priority in our little community!

Burlington, NC USA
Nov 21, 2020
Burlington, NC USA

Great cardio class! Thanks, Brandy!!

Downtown Yoga & Barre comment

Brandy knows how to get that heart rate up!

Jun 16, 2020

I love the live-stream setup! Not only does it build a sense of community in socially distant times, but it helps me get my body going without being late for work not having to drive to the studio! The offering of a playlist, but ability to use my own is also very nice to customize my practice based on my energy. I hope this method continues even after the studio can re-open!

Downtown Yoga & Barre comment

YESSSS! Livestream is here to stay, for all of the reasons you mentioned and more. :)

Burlington
Jun 4, 2020
Burlington

Yoga class is a real meditation and relaxation time for me! Before each class, I prepare a aromatherapy candle and meditation music on youtube. I like streaming class because I don't have to spend more time to drive or lose the spare time. I'm usually taking Cariann's class, she is very knowledgable and makes me comfort. Thanks!!!

Downtown Yoga & Barre comment

We've loved having you join us virtually. It's been an amazing way to stay connected and continue building our little studio. We're happy to have you Yeun!

May 22, 2020

Excellent! All poses and movement well demonstrated! Great reminders to focus on core while breathing! Instructor well planned and well trained !

May 18, 2020

Love the classes!  My speed but options for more advanced practitioners.  I feel challenged but successful at my level.  I also feel much more relaxed and comfortable in my body.  The teachers are very knowledgeable and caring.  I also love streaming from the comfort of my home.  This let's me practice more as I don't have to block out as much time for driving, etc.  I hope streaming continues even when things open up.

Burlington, NC USA
May 3, 2020
Burlington, NC USA

Love Box at the Barre!  Thanks for another great class, Cari!

Burlington, NC USA
Apr 24, 2020
Burlington, NC USA

Lovely combo of brisk & varied walking with gentle stretching. Will sign up again.

Apr 21, 2020

Great walking/Asana livestream class. Enjoyed participating from home yet still being in the company of others. Thank you Cari!

Durham, NC USA
Mar 28, 2020
Durham, NC USA

I only had a chance to do one in person class before pandemic 2020 hit - but I am so glad that there is a variety of classes available for live-streaming.  The teachers are friendly, knowledgeable and always leave me feeling like I'm meeting new muscles I didn't know I had.


Pages: 1 2 ... 10
 

Featured review

Featured review
Haw River
Jun 16, 2020

I love the live-stream setup! Not only does it build a sense of community in socially distant times, but it helps me get my body going without being late for work not having to drive to the studio! The offering of a playlist, but ability to use my own is also very nice to customize my practice based on my energy. I hope this method continues even after the studio can re-open!