Calgary Hot Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Calgary , AB

3803 26 Ave Sw
Calgary , AB , T3E 6V7
  • Yoga Studio in Calgary, AB
  • Yoga Studio in Calgary, AB
  • Yoga Studio in Calgary, AB
  • Yoga Studio in Calgary, AB

Calgary Hot Yoga

Get directions 3803 26 Ave Sw
 
Add to favourites
Calgary , AB , T3E 6V7
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Calgary
Nov 18, 2019

Great environment for me as some brand new to hot yoga.  Very helpful instructors and non-judgmental environment.  Would highly recommend.

202 Total Reviews
4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9
202 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 19 20 21

Calgary, AB Canada
4 4 4 4 4
Dec 23, 2016
Calgary, AB Canada

Just wondering if the service provides for calendar integration? Martin

Calgary Hot Yoga comment

It currently does integrate to your Google Calendar. To set it up you need to be on the desktop version of the site, click on 'My Profile' and you'll see the large Google icon.
Integration to other calendars or set up through the app currently isn't there, but I will let the developers know as it's something we would like to have in future updates. -Craig

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 22, 2016
Calgary

Hot and humid with a sprinkle of intense Hot Hips class lead by Tania.
Challenged....yes, in an empowering way!
Variety galore!
Tania always manages to indiscreetly "gently extend" your limits of holding postures

I highly recommend Calgary Hot Yoga for the variety of classes from Traditional 26, Yin, Hot Hips, Flow, Fusion and check it out for your own health and wellness plus The FUN will keep you coming back

Calgary, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2016
Calgary, AB Canada

Great class with Carolina on Tues., she kicked our butts in a good way!

Calgary Hot Yoga comment

She likes to get the butts burning for sure. Thanks Paula!

Calgary, AB Canada
4 4 4 4 4
Dec 21, 2016
Calgary, AB Canada

60 minute hot flow with Craig is a good paced, energizing workout bound to make you sweat and feel like a million bucks after. I would also recommend him for someone who is new to flow practice as his verbal explanation of poses and transitions are easy to understand and picture for the "what the hell is a warrior one, I can't see with the sweat dripping into my eyes" people attending.

Calgary Hot Yoga comment

Thanks Cori! I like to work hard in the 60 min classes. It's only an hour so lets get everything we can!

Calgary, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2016
Calgary, AB Canada

I really enjoyed Hot Core last night.  It was hot core and "HARD CORE" wow!  Go hard or go home!  

Stephanie always takes me to my edge.  I seem to push myself to the limits.  Please don't get me wrong, the other classes I do like Hot 26  are also very challenging, but it's nice to mix it up.

I think yoga is going to help me next month when I start skiing again with Alberta Masters.  Yoga will help me be on the "edge" of my skies, forward.  It is helping me with releasing my hips and back.   I have noticed such a significant positive change in my body and my mind since joining Calgary Hot Yoga.

Thank you so very much.

Irene

Calgary Hot Yoga comment

You have been working incredibly hard Irene, very nice work. Your body has begun to change after a few short weeks. We can't wait to hear how your dedicated practice will affect your performance on the hill.

AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 20, 2016
AB Canada

So I found myself thinking yoga all day today, and then giggling, not always to myself. You see Santa aka Daniel started it... again. As I write I can't help but grin at how chair pose turned into Reindeer, and all of us fell for it. We all listened intently concentrating on his every word, he got us, his subtle cues, leading us into his trap, like his little reindeer hooked up to pull the sleigh. Giggles ensued, and we moved thru the sequence to find ourselves, once again to his jolly laughter his reindeer.
Thanks for the great class and Happy Christmas.

Calgary Hot Yoga comment

Good one Daniel. Always adding a smile to the mat. :D

Calgary, AB Canada
4 4 4 4 4
Dec 20, 2016
Calgary, AB Canada

Slowly getting used to the new system. Looking forward to fob entry....

Calgary Hot Yoga comment

Your keytag will work now Martin! Look for the scanner at the front desk.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2016

Attended my first class at Calgary Hot Yoga and couldn't have been more pleased.  Check-in was simple, and I love that you reserve spots for drop-in. I did a "Hot Hips" class and really appreciated the instructors gentle guidance and encouragement through the class.  Parking can be a tad tricky, but there is plenty of space around back of the studio. Easy to navigate website shows the schedule and gives a descriptor of each class. I'll be returning!

Calgary Hot Yoga comment

Hi Melody. Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate the feedback. So happy you had a great first class. Look forward to having you in class again soon!

Calgary, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2016
Calgary, AB Canada

Thank you Daniel for a great flow class last night!

Calgary, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 7, 2016
Calgary, AB Canada

Attended my second hot flow class with Daniel tonight (dec. 7, 2016). I really enjoy his encouragement to push yourself and his hands on approach. His healthy doses of laughter help you forget how hard you're working too. Thanks Daniel!

Calgary Hot Yoga comment

He definitely loves a good belly laugh in class! :)


Pages: 1 ... 19 20 21
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Calgary
Nov 18, 2019

Great environment for me as some brand new to hot yoga.  Very helpful instructors and non-judgmental environment.  Would highly recommend.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 9:30pm
6am - 9:30pm
6am - 9:30pm
Open6am - 9:30pm
6am - 9:30pm
7:30am - 1:30pm
7:30am - 8:30pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info