(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Canandaigua , NY

514 South Main St Billiards Square Building
Canandaigua , NY , 14424
  • Yoga Studio in Canandaigua, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Canandaigua, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Canandaigua, NY

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga

Get directions 514 South Main St Billiards Square Building
 
Add to favourites
Canandaigua , NY , 14424
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lima, NY
Jul 11, 2021

What a wonderful class today, Elise filled in for the Sunday morning moderate class and it was a great way to start the day! I always look forward to coming and how amazing I feel afterwards. Elise led a great class today, thank you so much for being there with us!

48 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
48 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2021
Lima

What a wonderful class today, Elise filled in for the Sunday morning moderate class and it was a great way to start the day! I always look forward to coming and how amazing I feel afterwards. Elise led a great class today, thank you so much for being there with us!

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga comment

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I am so glad I had the opportunity to meet you all and share a beautiful Sunday morning with you. Wishing you the best ~Elise

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2021
Lima

This was my first class back in the studio since before the pandemic and it was wonderful! I went to  Sophia’s moderate Sunday morning class and it was like coming home. I feel so centered and both relaxed and energized at the same time, a great start to Mother’s Day for me! Sophia thanks for being patient with me, my practice is a little rusty, but it was wonderful to be back and I will definitely be back again!

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga comment

You are a blessing to US Sasha....Thank you and will share this with Sophia.  Happy Mother's Day!

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 19, 2020
Lima

I'm so very thankful that classes are continuing on zoom during this crazy time! I look forward to hearing a familiar voice and seeing some familiar faces every Sunday morning in the gentle/moderate class with Asha. If I close my eyes I feel just like I'm back in the studio.  Yoga has really helped me stay centered especially this last month. Today at the end of our practice,  Asha suggested that we make a dedication or commitment to bring forward with us into the week, and the class itself led me to choose patience- we held poses today for a length of time today that had me calling on my patience and determination to hold them for the whole time, but I did it. I realized that I really need to carry that patience with me, it's something I always struggle with,  but especially these days. As always I so look forward to my weekly class, and I always take something away from it that I didn't know I needed

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2020
Lima

What an amazing weekend! I attended two of the classes taught by the teacher training graduates, Saturday's hip opener with Deb, and Sunday's Joyful flow (I can't remember the instructor's name). Both classes were wonderful,  the new graduates were amazing teachers and the other graduates who attended the classes were very helpful with assisting throughout the classes. I wish I had been able to stay to enjoy the vegan dishes as well, everything smelled amazing. Grounded by yoga is such a welcoming, inclusive space, we are so lucky to have such an amazing place in the community! I'm so lucky to have found them

Finger Lakes
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2020
Finger Lakes

Attended Teresa’s session today. Perfect way to kickoff the weekend

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga comment

THANK YOU  Jordynn - a pleasure to have you!!

Clifton Springs
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2020
Clifton Springs

First Class with Grounded Yoga. I am still learning and that was a great start! I enjoyed the smooth overall experience I felt challenged and connected to each moment instead of lost.

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga comment

THANK YOU Mekeylah.....so enjoyed your presence Looking forward to this journey with you....

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2020
Lima

Winter is such a hard time for me, I crave sunshine and warmth and by February I'm in a serious deficit. This is my first winter with Grounded by yoga and my weekly Sunday morning class has really helped me get through this winter. Every week I've looked forward to a new intention and this week was focused on replacing negative feelings with positive,  which I really needed this week. Dianne was also very understanding with my need to modify a little this week because of a temporary (I hope) rotator cuff issue. I can't say enough about grounded by yoga, and I'm already looking forward to next Sunday morning!

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga comment

Thank you Sasha! Its such a pleasure to have you in class.  Lets hope that shoulder heals nicely (and quickly)

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2020
Lima

I arrived at the 8:15 gentle/mod class so stressed about life, on the verge of tears. As soon as I entered the studio that started to melt away. Grounded by yoga not only has wonderful classes with fantastic instructors,  but such a calming and welcoming atmosphere,  it's hard not to leave your troubles at the door. I absolutely needed this class this morning,  now I feel renewed with a vision for this day and this week ahead

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga comment

Sasha - thank you so much for these wonderful words.....we are always here for you and glad we could offer relief.

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
Lima

Sunday morning and the power was out at my house, I was so worried my 8:15 class would be cancelled, but the power was on at the studio and it was nice and warm! Sandy led a wonderful class, we did a lot with balance, and focusing within ourselves and I can’t wait to carry that intent throughout my week. I can’t say enough about grounded by yoga and I’m so glad I found them!

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga comment

You ROCK Sasha! Thank you so kindly. Power ever out? We have 3 fireplaces ready to go (4 if you county the one in the waiting room)!
Love having you here.

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2020
Lima

I love the Sunday morning gentle moderate class! Last week I had to miss class and I felt “off” all week. This morning Dianne helped up focus on our “2020” vision for the new year and new decade and it seems to be just what I needed. Grounded by yoga is amazing, all the teachers I’ve had classes with have been absolutely fantastic! I’m already looking forward to next weeks class

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga comment

YOU are amazing! Thank you Sasha for making our day, week, year all the more brighter! Happy 2020!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

MORE LOCATIONS
(Bloomfield) Grounded by Yoga
1 Wellness Way, Bloomfield, NY, 14469, USA
Home Comfort
Zoom, Finger Lakes, NY, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lima, NY
Jul 11, 2021

What a wonderful class today, Elise filled in for the Sunday morning moderate class and it was a great way to start the day! I always look forward to coming and how amazing I feel afterwards. Elise led a great class today, thank you so much for being there with us!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
Open6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.