Carrboro Yoga Company

Yoga Studio  in Carrboro , NC

101 Two Hills Drive, Unit 150
Carrboro , NC , 27510
  • Yoga Studio in Carrboro, NC
  • Yoga Studio in Carrboro, NC
  • Yoga Studio in Carrboro, NC

Carrboro Yoga Company

Get directions 101 Two Hills Drive, Unit 150
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hillsborough, NH
Jan 11, 2022

My first class in the Prenatal Wellness Series with Mary was the best thing i've done for my mental and physical health since the start of my pregnancy.  We spent part of the class discussing the week's topic (perinatal mental health) and the rest doing gentle yoga specific to what we shared we needed and had to avoid depending on how our bodies have been.  There was a range of pregnancy timelines among the 7 of us soon-to-be moms, from 13 weeks pregnant to my 32 weeks, and we all had a lot to share and to gain from the class.  In a time where there are still so many nerves around safety, I felt safe (vaccination proof was required, everyone was masked, many double masked, and I positioned myself right by the propped open door for a little extra air) and was finally able to connect with other pregnant women.  Mary was vulnerable and open with the class while discussing her personal mental health journey in pregnancy, and once again I felt the strong comfort of a safe space, now mentally and emotionally.  Thank you so much to Mary and to the studio for providing this wonderful series!  I cannot wait to continue on with the rest of the classes!

31 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Chapel Hill, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2022
Chapel Hill, NC USA

I took my first Yoga for Daily Life class with Diana this past Saturday --- great class.  We focused on various sequencing of poses and added on a little bit more each time.  Some poses were focused on opening the hips, others focused on balance, etc.  Again, I left the studio feeling really good and stretched out!  Thanks, Diana!!

Chapel Hill, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2022
Chapel Hill, NC USA

I headed into Mary's Friday Gentle Yoga class thinking that this class would be a lovely start to a weekend with projected wintry/icy weather.  Mary focused today's class on "self-massage", "tissue release", and allowing yourself to feel okay with not being perfect...to enjoy what you make out of your class --- this all felt really good!  My neck, shoulders, and upper back felt very loose (I didn't realize that I was actually very tight in this area) --- great for all of us who are on devices all day.  I left class with a very warm feeling and I continued this warm feeling with a cup of tea when I got home!  Thank you Mary for another lovely practice.  P.S. I'm looking forward to carrying this warm feeling into Diana's Yoga for Daily Life practice tomorrow!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2022

Tom's 7:30 AM class on Tuesday was the best way to start the day! It was a fun and challenging flow and I am so happy that this time is being offered. I can't wait to make this a part of my week.

Carrboro Yoga Company comment

Hooray for morning people, Claire! We love the enthusiasm!

Chapel Hill, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2022
Chapel Hill, NC USA

Leslie's Yoga for Athletic Balance class today was outstanding!  The class was very challenging and I worked up a bit of a sweat!  The class really targeted the ability to balance properly and Leslie did a great job of providing modified poses if anyone needed it (which I did at times!).  I left feeling fully stretched out....very calm and serene.  I will definitely return.  Thanks for a great class!

Carrboro Yoga Company comment

Tanya, we ought to hire you to do our PR! Thanks for this helpful review—I think it will guide others who will enjoy Leslie’s great class!

Hillsborough
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2022
Hillsborough

My first class in the Prenatal Wellness Series with Mary was the best thing i've done for my mental and physical health since the start of my pregnancy.  We spent part of the class discussing the week's topic (perinatal mental health) and the rest doing gentle yoga specific to what we shared we needed and had to avoid depending on how our bodies have been.  There was a range of pregnancy timelines among the 7 of us soon-to-be moms, from 13 weeks pregnant to my 32 weeks, and we all had a lot to share and to gain from the class.  In a time where there are still so many nerves around safety, I felt safe (vaccination proof was required, everyone was masked, many double masked, and I positioned myself right by the propped open door for a little extra air) and was finally able to connect with other pregnant women.  Mary was vulnerable and open with the class while discussing her personal mental health journey in pregnancy, and once again I felt the strong comfort of a safe space, now mentally and emotionally.  Thank you so much to Mary and to the studio for providing this wonderful series!  I cannot wait to continue on with the rest of the classes!

Carrboro Yoga Company comment

Thanks so much for this full and useful review, Micaela! I came to yoga via prenatal classes and I agree: there’s nothing so reassuring as being in the company of other pregnant people. We are doing our best to weather this pandemic to continue providing a space for connection like you experienced. Thanks for being a part of our community!

Chapel Hill, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 7, 2022
Chapel Hill, NC USA

Loved, loved, loved Mary's Gentle Yoga class today (Fri)!!  Mary has a great way of guiding you through your practice, while making you feel like you're leading your own practice.  I felt completely stretched out, open, and soothed.  I already know that the rest of my day will be great!  Thanks, Mary!

Carrboro Yoga Company comment

Hooray, Tanya! Mary has such a broad AND deep skillset—she shines in every class she teaches. We especially love gentle yoga because it is for every body and every age. Yay!

Chapel Hill, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2022
Chapel Hill, NC USA

My daughter and I just finished a class with Sarah ---- absolutely wonderful!!!  This is truly a slow-flow yoga class for everyone.  Challenging with chill moments.  The serene feeling that I left with feels amazing.  Thank you, Sarah!!

Carrboro Yoga Company comment

Oh, hooray, we love to hear this, Tanya! That serene feeling is you doing your practice well. :)

Pittsboro, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 22, 2021
Pittsboro, NC USA

This was my second slow flow class with Sarah and it was just as excellent as the first. This is a great class for anyone who regularly does yoga or wants to start. It's challenging enough and set at a great pace.

Carrboro Yoga Company comment

Alison, we are delighted to hear this! We agree: slow flow is the best of both worlds and Sarah is a clear, fun, accessible teacher. So glad you've found her and us!

Chapel Hill, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 7, 2021
Chapel Hill, NC USA

This was my second time doing the Slow Flow Yoga class with Diana and it was both challenging and relaxing. I love her warm and down to earth personality. I'll definitely be back!

Carrboro Yoga Company comment

Kakki, we are so glad you found a great fit! And yes, Diana is a fabulous teacher!

Chapel Hill, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2021
Chapel Hill, NC USA

First time back since Covid. Energizing flow class with Brianna.  Just what I needed! Thank you.

Carrboro Yoga Company comment

Jennifer, welcome back! We are so happy the practice suited your needs and look forward to continued connection!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Durham Yoga Company
502 Rigsbee Avenue, second floor, Durham, NC, 27701, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hillsborough, NH
Jan 11, 2022

My first class in the Prenatal Wellness Series with Mary was the best thing i've done for my mental and physical health since the start of my pregnancy.  We spent part of the class discussing the week's topic (perinatal mental health) and the rest doing gentle yoga specific to what we shared we needed and had to avoid depending on how our bodies have been.  There was a range of pregnancy timelines among the 7 of us soon-to-be moms, from 13 weeks pregnant to my 32 weeks, and we all had a lot to share and to gain from the class.  In a time where there are still so many nerves around safety, I felt safe (vaccination proof was required, everyone was masked, many double masked, and I positioned myself right by the propped open door for a little extra air) and was finally able to connect with other pregnant women.  Mary was vulnerable and open with the class while discussing her personal mental health journey in pregnancy, and once again I felt the strong comfort of a safe space, now mentally and emotionally.  Thank you so much to Mary and to the studio for providing this wonderful series!  I cannot wait to continue on with the rest of the classes!