Carrboro Yoga Company

Yoga Studio  in Carrboro , North Carolina

101 Two Hills Drive, Unit 150
Carrboro , North Carolina , 27510
  • Yoga Studio in Carrboro, North Carolina
  • Yoga Studio in Carrboro, North Carolina
  • Yoga Studio in Carrboro, North Carolina

Carrboro Yoga Company

Get directions 101 Two Hills Drive, Unit 150
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Hillsborough
Dec 11, 2022

This was just what I needed to kick start my covid stalled practice. Class size was small to give a lot of personalized tips. Very relaxed and interactive with GREAT tips and encouragement so I feel more confident in MY journey as a less than flexible person.

76 Total Reviews
76 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 ... 8

Chapel Hill, NC USA
Feb 5, 2023
Chapel Hill, NC USA

The poses were flexible with varied adjustments. The instructor was clear.
The non-zen music (i.e. more daily kind of music) distracted me quite a bit, particularly when louder.
I liked the slow pace. However, I would also greatly appreciate continued guidance on breathing during those long poses, and better still, adding in medidative guidance to help focus and let go.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Thanks for sharing your feedback! Part of the process in yin yoga is watching your own reaction to the unfolding experience—sounds like you did that perfectly!

Jan 29, 2023

Slow flow was my first in-person yoga class. Excellent way to launch. Alexis was clear with both verbal instructions and pose demonstrations. She paced it well; I felt  neither rushed nor waiting on the next position.
When a rationale for a particular pose was called for, she spoke it, but largely I simply followed her unhurried transitions.
Couldn't ask for a better start to my late-blooming interest in this discipline.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Scott, we love to hear this! We are so happy you found yoga and found us, and we look forward to guiding you as you get deeper into this wonderful practice!

Carrboro, NC USA
Jan 16, 2023
Carrboro, NC USA

I became a member at Carrboro Yoga in August 2022 and absolutely love the studio & staff!  I attended Joe-Paul's Yoga for Sobriety workshop yesterday.  It was quite an amazing experience and I am so grateful I got to attend it with 3 of my sober buddies :).  Joe-Paul has a very calm & soothing demeanor about him, his voice included.  He makes you feel welcome, comfortable, and provides funny entertainment throughout the class.  Can't wait to start attending Joe-Paul's Yoga to Support Sobriety classes moving forward!

Carrboro Yoga Company response

We are so glad to have you, James, and to share this offering!

Jan 16, 2023

Yoga with Joe-Paul after years of not doing yoga was strengthening and calming.  He is a very accepting instructor and was thoughtful and supportive to everyone in the class.  Our class was diverse in age and ability.  He did not focus on either end of ability; he was serene and supportive to everyone.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Sue, we are so glad you connected with Joe-Paul and with us! We hope to see you back again soon.

Chapel Hill, NC USA
Jan 16, 2023
Chapel Hill, NC USA

Joe-Paul’s Yoga for Sobriety’s class was just perfect. He’s funny, engaging and he kept it light and doable for everyone. I really enjoyed it and will be back.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Angela, thanks for sharing! Joe-Paul is a gifted teacher who takes special care in creating a welcoming classroom. We're glad you could tell!

Chapel Hill
Jan 15, 2023
Chapel Hill

JP Is very relaxing. Attended an addiction centered workshop and glad I did. Enough yoga to break a bit of a sweat but plenty of soothing meditation and relaxation. I would recommend to a friend.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Thanks, Conor, we are really glad you found us and hope to see you back again soon!

Jan 15, 2023

My wife and I just completed our second private lesson with Alexis.  She's been outstanding.  We have very different levels of proficiency with our skill set and she has done a wonderful job of creating programs that focus on what we can do while working towards our goals.  Can't recommend her enough!

Carrboro Yoga Company response

We love to hear it, Cameron! Alexis is especially gifted and, as you have learned, private lessons are a great way to target your individual needs and goals. Glad to have you!

Carrboro
Dec 30, 2022
Carrboro

Gentle Yoga with Diana is the best way to unwind or ground yourself. I wish my mom could join me!

Carrboro Yoga Company response

We agree, Susan: Gentle Yoga is great for all ages and Diana is a skilled and compassionate teacher! Thanks for the kind words!

Chapel Hill, NC USA
Dec 11, 2022
Chapel Hill, NC USA

I was really glad to see the Tin Man Yoga class advertised as I had beer hesitant to go back to yoga. It was comforting to know that others had been putting off their post-pandemic return as well. Amy was so welcoming and attentive, gave me alternatives to keep my knees from painful positions, and generally made it a very pleasant return to the yoga studio.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Yay, Barrie! Amy is an especially skilled and warm teacher with a great ability to make everyone feel capable. We hope to see you back again soon!

Dec 11, 2022

This was just what I needed to kick start my covid stalled practice. Class size was small to give a lot of personalized tips. Very relaxed and interactive with GREAT tips and encouragement so I feel more confident in MY journey as a less than flexible person.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Mary, we are delighted to offer the space for people to reconnect with their practice! Our classes aim to meet you where you are, so it’s great to hear that came through for you. We hope to see you back on the mat soon!


1 2 ... 8
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Durham Yoga Company
502 Rigsbee Avenue, second floor, Durham, NC, 27701, USA

Featured review

Featured review
Hillsborough
Dec 11, 2022

This was just what I needed to kick start my covid stalled practice. Class size was small to give a lot of personalized tips. Very relaxed and interactive with GREAT tips and encouragement so I feel more confident in MY journey as a less than flexible person.