Carrboro Yoga Company

Yoga Studio  in Carrboro , North Carolina

101 Two Hills Drive, Unit 150
Carrboro , North Carolina , 27510
  • Yoga Studio in Carrboro, North Carolina
  • Yoga Studio in Carrboro, North Carolina
  • Yoga Studio in Carrboro, North Carolina

Carrboro Yoga Company

Get directions 101 Two Hills Drive, Unit 150
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Hillsborough
Dec 11, 2022

This was just what I needed to kick start my covid stalled practice. Class size was small to give a lot of personalized tips. Very relaxed and interactive with GREAT tips and encouragement so I feel more confident in MY journey as a less than flexible person.

76 Total Reviews
76 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3 ... 8

Pittsboro, NC USA
Dec 10, 2022
Pittsboro, NC USA

I am very grateful for this class. I've been away from yoga for several years, covid plus some blips with my health, and Joe's class was welcoming (re-entry nerves) and carefully structured, He gave clear good humored guidance about each pose and generous permission to trust your sense of where the edge was for you for today. And he helped me hold an awareness of breathing and grounding and intention.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Valerie, we are so glad you are back on the mat and with us! Joe-Paul is especially skilled at welcoming all levels, and it’s great to hear you felt that hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!

Dec 5, 2022

I decided to try Slow Flow Yoga as my first ever in-person class at a studio and can't imagine it going better.  (Like many others, I started practicing regularly at home during the pandemic.)   Alexis was very welcoming and her cues and modifications were clear and easy to understand.   I felt very comfortable in the class which gave me the confidence to try the Flow Class a few days later!

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Joy, this is great to hear! Alexis is a gifted teacher and Slow Flow is a good entry point for many people. We are especially happy you felt comfortable—we strive for that—and we are excited to be an ongoing part of your practice!

Hillsborough, NC USA
Nov 27, 2022
Hillsborough, NC USA

.

Hillsborough, NC USA
Nov 27, 2022
Hillsborough, NC USA

love the challenging yet restorative classes!

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Excellent! We aim to offer all kinds of yoga for balance: both spicy and sweet!

Chapel Hill
Nov 16, 2022
Chapel Hill

The studio is awesome!  Feels open and welcoming. The classes and instructors are flexible, and as someone relatively new to yoga I’m able to find classes  that are welcoming and inviting to all people of all levels of practice. Enjoying Tom’s classes a lot!

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Chris, thanks so much for sharing! We aim to be exactly what you say—welcoming to all people at all levels of experience—and Tom is a great example of how that looks in practice. See you on the mat soon!

Chapel Hill
Nov 9, 2022
Chapel Hill

Tom is fantastic!  He’s completely professional, personal, he creates a welcoming environment where each student feels embraced and encouraged to be present and to fully participate!  I’m so grateful for this class!

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Val, thanks so much for sharing! As you may know, Tom is a professional communicator in his day job, and we love how that shines through at the studio, too. He puts great care and love into creating a good experience for everyone, and it’s so gratifying to know that comes through in class. See you back on the mat soon!

Nov 6, 2022

Really nice facility-space. Amanda May is an outstanding teacher and guide to Kundalini yoga, very positive and informative.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Thank you, Matt! We are so happy to have Amanda share her gifts with our students!

Chapel Hill, NC USA
Nov 5, 2022
Chapel Hill, NC USA

I feel relaxed in my mind and body. Thank you.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Ellen, that's just what we love to hear! We hope to see you back on the mat again soon.

Hillsborough, NC USA
Nov 2, 2022
Hillsborough, NC USA

Even during a challenging class and when I may show up with weight on my shoulders, I always leave feeling lighter and happier! Love these classes :)

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Caroline, we love to hear it! This is the benefit of not only practicing yoga, but practicing it in community—we're glad you're part of ours!

Carrboro
Nov 1, 2022
Carrboro

Nadeesha is such an awesome instructor. Her approach to yoga and teaching is so natural. I look forward to her class on Saturday mornings, it's such a perfect way to calm the mind and body.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

We agree, Devin! Nadeesha is the real deal, and her authenticity shines!


1 2 3 ... 8
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Durham Yoga Company
502 Rigsbee Avenue, second floor, Durham, NC, 27701, USA

Featured review

Featured review
Hillsborough
Dec 11, 2022

This was just what I needed to kick start my covid stalled practice. Class size was small to give a lot of personalized tips. Very relaxed and interactive with GREAT tips and encouragement so I feel more confident in MY journey as a less than flexible person.