Carrboro Yoga Company

Yoga Studio  in Carrboro , North Carolina

101 Two Hills Drive, Unit 150
Carrboro , North Carolina , 27510
  • Yoga Studio in Carrboro, North Carolina
  • Yoga Studio in Carrboro, North Carolina
  • Yoga Studio in Carrboro, North Carolina

Carrboro Yoga Company

Get directions 101 Two Hills Drive, Unit 150
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Hillsborough
Dec 11, 2022

This was just what I needed to kick start my covid stalled practice. Class size was small to give a lot of personalized tips. Very relaxed and interactive with GREAT tips and encouragement so I feel more confident in MY journey as a less than flexible person.

75 Total Reviews
75 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 6 7 8

Jun 16, 2021

I was in Carrboro/Chapel Hill for a week visiting from out of town and am so glad I found this studio!  It was my first in-person class since pre-pandemic and it was so lovely.  The instructor was great, so accommodating, encouraging, and kind! Will definitely come back if I’m in the area again.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Jennifer, we are so glad to hear this. Please come back next time you are in town!

Jun 15, 2021

This is a great class for beginners and it is exactly as advertised.  Mary does a awesome job of giving instructions and making sure the poses are gentle and beneficial.  I would highly recommend her class!

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Thank you, Martha! We love gentle yoga for every body, too. And we agree: Mary is a clear, kind teacher who really knows her stuff. So glad to have you as part of our community!

Carrboro, NC USA
Jun 7, 2021
Carrboro, NC USA

I started going to class regularly at Carrboro Yoga Company in 2013, and it has remained a staple of my community and one of the reasons why I love living in our Chapel Hill-Carrboro area.  Wonderful classes, physical challenge or comfort, friends and laughter- that's what I have always experienced at Carrboro Yoga Company.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Caroline, we are so grateful for your presence and your laughter! We agree that whether students want challenge or comfort, they can find it here! See you on the mat!

Chapel Hill, NC USA
Jun 7, 2021
Chapel Hill, NC USA

I've been attending yoga classes here for four years now and I love this group. But I want to sing Alaina's praises today. She recently taught a class that was so special to me. We have those some times. She had a perfect balance of repetition to let you perfect as you went and yet enough variety to keep you focused. Having someone do an alignment at the end was the highlight for me. It has been so long since we have reached out to touch each other, it was so needed. I found myself tearing up I was so touched. Then she read from a book that touched my heart.
There were several people who wanted to speak to her after class, I'm guessing they felt the same. I hope she hears what I felt too. It doesn't happen every time, but when it does it makes your day so special. Thank you Alaina.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Sherrie, this is so wonderful to hear. Yoga is about connection! Alaina’s love for the practice and care for her students shine through in her teaching. We are glad you felt it!

Pittsboro, NC USA
Jun 3, 2021
Pittsboro, NC USA

Stephanie is knowledgable, enthusiastic and an excellent teacher. The class is very complementary to flow yoga, and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys movement. Be a little adventurous and feel the joy!

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Thanks for these kind words, Tandy! We love this class, too. Stephanie puts her heart and soul into it and it shows. Let’s dance!

May 27, 2021

Masked Modern Dance for the Soul was a wonderful class.  I was a little apprehensive taking a "dance" class, but Stephanie led us with such grace and ease - I could do everything and felt beautiful doing it.  This class is so unique!  A little bit of yoga, ballet, and modern.  I really enjoyed it and encourage all to give it a try.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Stephanie puts great care into creating a warm environment that welcomes non-dancers. We love this offering, too, Anne!

May 26, 2021

Wonderful first class back for me with Mary.  I appreciate Sage and her team so much and it's not just the yoga - it's getting back to being with people.  Thanks.

Joe-Paul

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Thank you, Joe-Paul! One definition of yoga is "union"—we also like "connection" as an alternative definition. That's what we aim to offer: a space for connection. It's so great to hear you feel it!

Carrboro, NC USA
May 26, 2021
Carrboro, NC USA

This was my first class since COVID- my expectations were more than satisfied in the gentle flow class led by Mary. Thanks for opening up and welcoming us back!

Carrboro Yoga Company response

We are delighted to have you back, Robin! We think Mary is a wonderful teacher—we are glad you think so, too. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Chapel Hill
May 15, 2021
Chapel Hill

My first indoor class in 14 months! Lauren was terrific. Not only explained what we were doing,  it why. She is kind and patient. It was great to be back.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Anne, we are so happy to have you back! Lauren is a sweet asset to our staff, and we are glad you agree!

Carrboro, NC USA
May 4, 2021
Carrboro, NC USA

I appreciate Carrboro Yoga Company so much.  They have very skilled and generous instructors.  Regardless of how I may feel when I show up, I always leave feeling so much better.  I feel lucky to have this wonderful studio to practice in.  The best.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Gwen, we appreciate you right back! It’s our honor and pleasure to help you feel better!


1 ... 6 7 8
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Durham Yoga Company
502 Rigsbee Avenue, second floor, Durham, NC, 27701, USA

Featured review

Featured review
Hillsborough
Dec 11, 2022

This was just what I needed to kick start my covid stalled practice. Class size was small to give a lot of personalized tips. Very relaxed and interactive with GREAT tips and encouragement so I feel more confident in MY journey as a less than flexible person.