Yoga with Raha and Friends

Yoga Studio  in Charlotte , NC

1900 Queens Road, Rm 258 Myers Park Baptist Church Education Bldg, Rm 258
Charlotte , NC , 28209
  • Yoga Studio in Charlotte, NC
  • Yoga Studio in Charlotte, NC
  • Yoga Studio in Charlotte, NC
  • Yoga Studio in Charlotte, NC
Approved

Yoga with Raha and Friends

Get directions 1900 Queens Road, Rm 258 Myers Park Baptist Church Education Bldg, Rm 258
 
Add to favourites
Charlotte , NC , 28209
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Charlotte, NC
Apr 14, 2015

My very first 4 yoga classes ever I took with Jenna at Yoga with Raha and Friends.  I've had so many friends tell me I should try yoga for strength, flexibility and toning but I never found the time to do it.  I'm so glad that I started taking classes because I can already tell a difference.  Jenna is so good at teaching and explaining what each move is supposed to do and what it's supposed to feel like.  I really appreciated her encouragement as well, because at times I feel like a slow learner!

26 Total Reviews
4.54 4.54 4.54 4.54 4.54
26 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2015
Charlotte

My very first 4 yoga classes ever I took with Jenna at Yoga with Raha and Friends.  I've had so many friends tell me I should try yoga for strength, flexibility and toning but I never found the time to do it.  I'm so glad that I started taking classes because I can already tell a difference.  Jenna is so good at teaching and explaining what each move is supposed to do and what it's supposed to feel like.  I really appreciated her encouragement as well, because at times I feel like a slow learner!

Yoga with Raha and Friends comment

Colleen,

Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure speaking with you and we can't wait to have you return to the studio in a few weeks when your schedule frees up again. Your friends were right. Yoga is very good for building flexibility, toning and strength. It is also very good for helping to create a sense of balance and focus. We're glad you started to see the benefits in such a short period of time. We'll see you soon.

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 19, 2015
Charlotte

Great for a beginner.  Assists with the different poses so you are sure to have a great workout!

Yoga with Raha and Friends comment

Thank you Cassandra for the review. It's always great to hear what our students have to say about their experience with us. I look forward to your returning soon.

Charlotte
4 4 4 4 4
Mar 17, 2015
Charlotte

I am a new to yoga, so I've been testing some classes out here and there around Charlotte. With Raha and Friends I took the Mildly Spicy Vinyasa Flow class with Jenna. It was laid back and Jenna was great. She went over all the poses with me, made sure I was doing them correctly, and suggested modifications to the poses if they were either too difficult or if I wanted to try something a little harder. I was the only one in the class which was also nice. My muscles felt great afterward. It was the perfect activity to de-stress after a long day at work. As others have said, the class was a little hard to find (but I'm also horrible at directions).

Yoga with Raha and Friends comment

Allison,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I have some wonderful teachers who help me out and share the same yoga philosophy - we teach for the students not ourselves. Now that you were able to find us in the beautiful space, I do hope you'll join us again on Wed or next week. Don't forget to like us on Facebook (yoga with raha) and/or follow us on twitter. We'll soon be busting outside to hold wellness classes around the city. Enjoy the beautiful day. Raha

Newton
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2014
Newton

I hadn't been to a Yoga class in over four months. Even then it was pretty basic and slow. I was the only person in the class which was perfect! The instructor was very patient and did some customized poses for me. I'm a runner so I felt like a whole new person after our session. I will absolutely be booking more sessions.

Yoga with Raha and Friends comment

Hi Jessica -

I love to hear feedback from students who participate in other healthy lifestyle activities, like running. There is an element of mindfulness that is incorporated in running and runners also benefit from practicing yoga by releasing tension in the legs and lower back. I'm glad to see you had a wonderful class experience.

We're back and taking reservations for classes. So, come on back to class and be sure to sign up for the magazine and follow us on social media. We will have a good number of workshops this year to complement classes. And, I launched an online magazine with useful articles about healthier living. Check us out www.rahayoga.com and even sign up on line.

3 3 3 3 3
Sep 25, 2014

The studio was hard to find, but the instructor Beverly was very nice. There was only one other woman in class who was new to yoga, so we spent a lot of time moving slowly through the poses, allotting time for instruction. It was a good introductory class, I was just looking for a smoother practice. Would definitely give this another try, because it was a good atmosphere and sweet instructor.

Yoga with Raha and Friends comment

Hi Alli -

I often heard the studio was a little tricky to find for some students the first time around. The space was well received. But, we've migrated to a new location after the holidays. Classes kick-off again this week. Beverly and Jenna are great instructors and it's part of the studio standard to really take time to move through poses with beginners at a slower pace to make sure they do not mistakenly injure themselves. After a few classes students are usually able to move into a smoother flow by finding their own rhythm, which is one of our goals. If you haven't done so, please do check out the new website and come on in to join us for 2015. We'd love to see you again.

4 4 4 4 4
Sep 22, 2014

I had only gone to a yoga class once several years ago and it wasn't a very pleasant experience. After just one class with Jenna I think I will be a yogi for life. She was very patient and did an awesome job not only explaining the poses, but also ensuring that we were doing them correctly. I can't wait to go back.

Yoga with Raha and Friends comment

Hi Elaine -

We're back after the holidays and so is Jenna. She'd love to see you in class again. We'll have more workshops in this year and will keep the evening schedule. So, check out the schedule for the next couple of weeks and come join us. www.rahayoga.com.

Mountain View
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 6, 2014
Mountain View

This is a great place for a novice yogi interested in trying yoga in the classroom for the first time.  The instructor was thorough in her explanations, patient, and knowledgeable.  It was an intimate setting and I was only one of three in the studio with our instructor which made it a comfortable place to begin the practice.  I would definitely recommend this for a beginner!

Yoga with Raha and Friends comment

Thank you Maggie for the kind review. We aim to make beginners feel right at home and comfortable. We're looking forward to seeing you in 2015 classes.

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2014
Charlotte

I have very little experience doing yoga. I didn't quite know what level the instructor would be teaching today. To my surprise it was the best experience that I have ever had with yoga. Beverly was the instructor. She was so patient in teaching the class at the level in which suited my level. What I appreciated the most was how Beverly thoroughly explained each pose. She also made sure that I was doing it in correct form to get the most out of yoga. I will definitely go back!

Yoga with Raha and Friends comment

Hi Kimberly -

I'm so glad that your experience was wonderful. We always do our best to make our yoga friends who are newbies feel comfortable and ready to take on the next yoga challenge. So, 2015 is here and our schedule is updated for February. Beverly will be thrilled to see you in class. Be sure to check out the online magazine for healthy articles that you can hopefully use and share with others. www.rahayoga.com

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2014
Charlotte

Loved yoga! I had never been to a real class before and it was the perfect beginner class. I can't wait to go again!

Yoga with Raha and Friends comment

Hi Melissa -

I hope 2015 has been a wonderful start for you. Let me say, your photo with the mustache is jolly fun. I know you're still working through your newbie yoga phase. We're here to keep the flow going, so come join us for some more yoga. We love having your in class. www.rahayoga.com

Metairie
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2014
Metairie

I received a Living Social certificate as a gift and came to the studio after not taking a yoga class in many months.  Jenna was my instructor and I found her to be very friendly, informative and experienced.  Since I have arthritis issues in my knees and feet, Jenna  was able to customize my yoga workout so that I was comfortable yet challenged.  She was patient and kind and I left the studio feeling so much more limber and in less pain than when I walked in.

Yoga with Raha and Friends comment

Hi Esther -

I remember Jenna sharing your feedback with me several months ago. I was so pleased you had a wonderful experience. As with so many of the wonderful students who walked through our doors in 2014, you had the ability to try out several yoga studios through the Living Social special. I'm so glad you chose our studio and we're definitely excited if you'll join us again in 2015.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Charlotte, NC
Apr 14, 2015

My very first 4 yoga classes ever I took with Jenna at Yoga with Raha and Friends.  I've had so many friends tell me I should try yoga for strength, flexibility and toning but I never found the time to do it.  I'm so glad that I started taking classes because I can already tell a difference.  Jenna is so good at teaching and explaining what each move is supposed to do and what it's supposed to feel like.  I really appreciated her encouragement as well, because at times I feel like a slow learner!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Closed
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Closed
Closed
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info