Sat Nam Yoga Chicago

Yoga Studio  in Chicago , IL

1304 W. Washington Blvd
Chicago , IL , 60607
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
Approved

Sat Nam Yoga Chicago

Get directions 1304 W. Washington Blvd
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60607
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Feb 19, 2017

I really like the studio. Due to my work schedule, I can only take classes on the weekends and so far I've taken the Sunday restorative yoga, kundalini yoga and the yoga detox. Each time, I leave the studio happier than when I walked in, at peace and restored. It has a profound, spiritual vibe about it and is a great place to slow down, connect with you mind, find inner peace and meditate if that's your thing. And of course - delicious tea is always served and you're welcome to stay afterwards and enjoy it with the instructor, chat and connect with the community if you like.

58 Total Reviews
4.83 4.83 4.83 4.83 4.83
58 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2018

This is such a wonderful studio! Such a relaxing atmosphere and beautiful place to practice yoga. The people there are kind and welcoming. This is more than just yoga, it is socialization as well. There are friendly faces as well as tea to greet you after your class. It is so relaxing and warm-feeling when you not only practice yoga in such a special studio but then get to enjoy fellow yogi company afterwards.

The studio itself looks like a house. The reason it felt so warm to me is because the area your practice in is like a family room without the furniture. The floor is made of wood and there is a faux fireplace to one side. The instructor sits up front on a somewhat raised portion of ground. \

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2017

I really like the studio. Due to my work schedule, I can only take classes on the weekends and so far I've taken the Sunday restorative yoga, kundalini yoga and the yoga detox. Each time, I leave the studio happier than when I walked in, at peace and restored. It has a profound, spiritual vibe about it and is a great place to slow down, connect with you mind, find inner peace and meditate if that's your thing. And of course - delicious tea is always served and you're welcome to stay afterwards and enjoy it with the instructor, chat and connect with the community if you like.

Sat Nam Yoga Chicago comment

Hi Ola, Thank you for taking the time to write us such an amazing review!  We are glad that you are enjoying your time at the studio and hope that your our schedules align more so we can see you more. :) Sat Nam.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2016

Welcoming staff, peaceful and comfortable surrounding. My first visit to this space and first ever Qi Gong class and it was easy and relaxing. I have already booked classes for the next few days and am excited to go back.

Sat Nam Yoga Chicago comment

Thanks Dana! We're so very glad you enjoyed your first visit to Sat Nam Yoga Chicago!  It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you around the studio in the future!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2016

I love taking yoga classes at Satnam. It helps me to regain relaxation and peace easily. Thanks guys!

Sat Nam Yoga Chicago comment

Glad you are enjoying! Welcome to the Sat Nam Yoga Chicago Family Hai! We hope to see you soon :)
Sat Nam, Namaste

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2016
Brooklyn, NY USA

I began taking yoga classes at Satnam one month ago and it has been one of the best decisions I have made. I was searching for a studio that offered Kundalini yoga as well as other styles and workshops and Satnam has a wonderfully thoughtful variety with passionate teachers and students. The space is beautiful and intimate and everyone there seems genuinely dedicated to their practices. You can feel their commitment to community by their offering of yogi tea after class, which is a lovely tradition that allows the students and teachers to connect with one another before everyone parts ways. I always leave feeling an immense sense of gratitude after class at Satnam. Thank you.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 25, 2016

Today was my first class at Sat Nam yoga studio and I had a beautiful experience. I attended the Bhakti Vinyasa class and it was incredible. The combination of breath, flow, chanting and mantras is the perfect blend of all my favorite practices. The instructor, Andrea, lead an engaging class with a gorgeous voice. As a music therapist and aspiring yoga instructor, it was a great model on how to lead a class while incorporating music and music making. I will definitely be attending again!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2015

This is my second time in Sat Nam Yoga and both times I had really great experiences. The instructors are very knowledgeable and are really there to help you grow in yoga. I am a beginner and I felt like the classes were very good for both beginners and advance students. You learn to do so much in each class. I like the Vinyasa class as well as the other yoga classes. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is really peaceful.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2015
Chicago

As a beginner, I was very pleased with my experience at Sat Nam. Very friendly staff who helped me with movements when needed. Felt very welcome. Relaxing experience. Loved starting with the gong bath. The studio is beautiful and located in a nice area. I look forward to attending more classes. Definitely recommend!!

Sat Nam Yoga Chicago comment

Thanks for the awesome review are sharing your experience Erin! I'm glad that you enjoyed your class and look forward to meeting you soon.

Namaste,
Karampal

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2015
Chicago

I first cam to Sat Nam via a Groupon fitness passport but I will definitely be purchasing a membership through Sat Nam now. Tonight, I participated in the Yin Yoga with Reiki Healing and it was awesome. The instructor was very clear in her instructions and quite supportive. She was really attentive to our individual needs and accommodated everyone by making adjustments, and giving us cushions and blankets when necessary. I really felt ALIVE afterward. Seriously, I did not want to go home ( after a full day of work and this class, I hit three stores!).    Very healing and energizing session.  Quaint and inviting, never pretentious, Sat Nam is definitely a yoga studio to check out.

Sat Nam Yoga Chicago comment

Thanks for the awesome review Kimberly and for sharing your experience at Sat Nam.  Your teacher Jerry will be happy to hear this feedback. :) We are so glad you enjoyed the class and look forward to seeing more of you at the studio.

Namaste,
Karampal, Director

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2015
Chicago, IL USA

So I wasn't sure what to think at first.  A little disorganized with ppl standing on the porch waiting, no real direction once inside but I stayed for the class.  I have done kundalini yoga on the past do had no difficulty with following but the instructor was very descriptive iof the moves and overall she had a very calming vibe.  The space is an older converted home, so it is cozy but you can look past that.  I have never been sure if I was completely convinced about the claims on this type of yoga but always enjoyed how it made me feel.  After tonight's class I felt, energized, grounded and emotionally calm.  I will be returning!

Sat Nam Yoga Chicago comment

Hi Danielle! Thanks for your sharing your experience with us. Having back to back classes with small time frame can be a little bit hectic so thank you for your understanding. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your first class with us and look forward to having you back in again! Sat Nam,  Jean co-manager


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Feb 19, 2017

I really like the studio. Due to my work schedule, I can only take classes on the weekends and so far I've taken the Sunday restorative yoga, kundalini yoga and the yoga detox. Each time, I leave the studio happier than when I walked in, at peace and restored. It has a profound, spiritual vibe about it and is a great place to slow down, connect with you mind, find inner peace and meditate if that's your thing. And of course - delicious tea is always served and you're welcome to stay afterwards and enjoy it with the instructor, chat and connect with the community if you like.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
10pm - 9pm
10am - 9pm
4pm - 9pm
10am - 9pm
10am - 9pm
10am - 6pm
9:30am - 7pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info