Cincinnati Yoga School

Yoga Studio  in Cincinnati , OH

6125 Ridge Ave
Cincinnati , OH , 45213
  • Yoga Studio in Cincinnati, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Cincinnati, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Cincinnati, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Cincinnati, OH
Approved

Cincinnati Yoga School

Get directions 6125 Ridge Ave
 
Add to favourites
Cincinnati , OH , 45213
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Cincinnati
Aug 8, 2018

Love this studio - a place to dwell in contemplation, reflection, relaxation and being. The focus on breath and unlearning is delightful; and the studio itself is beautiful and welcoming. Highly recommend Mary's yin class and taking a workshop! I peeled back many layers of myself that had been tucked away during a very insightful workshop on the shadow self.

87 Total Reviews
4.74 4.74 4.74 4.74 4.74
87 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 9

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2018

Yin yoga is truly amazing. Such a cleansing sensation. Class with Annie was wonderful. I highly recommend!

Cincinnati
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2018
Cincinnati

I have been away from yin yoga for about a year. I don't know what I was thinking!! Today's class with Annie made me fall in love again.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2017

The Thursday morning class with Will is a great way to ease into some deep stretches and release stress and knots!  Will's knowledge of the meridians and how to tap into their energies leaves me feeling great and energized!  Good asanas are added as well.  A lovely space for yoga!

5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2017

I´m what you might call ´experienced intermediate´ - I´ve been practicing for five years.  Saturday morning Beginner with Will is relaxing and worthwhile.  He gives you options to challenge yourself and modifications to make poses easier.  This is authentic yoga.  Highly recommend.

Cincinnati Yoga School comment

Thanks Samantha!  "Authentic Yoga" is what we are striving for; glad to know we are hitting the mark. Thanks again!

OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2017
OH USA

I've been to yoga at other places, but I've never experienced any classes in my lifetime that compare to Cincinnati Yoga School. The space is amazing and is the perfect setting for your practice - serene, positive and relaxing. The instructors are wonderful - knowledgeable on all the various techniques and styles, but also bringing their own unique perspectives to each class, that have helped me to establish my own personal yoga habits. I highly recommend Cincinnati Yoga School.

Cincinnati Yoga School comment

Thanks for the great review Lisa! It's nice to know we are meeting our objectives, even nicer to be appreciated.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2017

I love taking the Monday night yin class with Kevin. It's the ultimate relaxation class for pain and stress relief. Kevin is a great teacher and the class always mellows me out which is a fantastic way to start my week.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2017

I felt amazing after a 90 minute class on Saturday.  I left feeling physically great and emotionally grounded.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 18, 2017

I am a beginner and felt very comfortable with my class.  Janet is fantastic and I look forward to Yoga every week.  The facility is wonderful and I am having a wonderful experience here.  THANK YOU!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2, 2017

Very relaxing class! It focused on long stretches and breathing. It was great since I was a beginner. Definitely recommend!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 30, 2016

I attended my first class at the Cincinnati Yoga School, following my favorite instructor from my local fitness center, Ellen.  It was wonderful!  Of course Ellen was great, I knew that going in.  But the space CYS has created is a sanctuary from a busy and (today!) cold world outside.  It was a true escape to the mat.  Instead of just using my free first time pass, I bought a little package.  I'll be back!  Highly recommend!


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 9
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Cincinnati
Aug 8, 2018

Love this studio - a place to dwell in contemplation, reflection, relaxation and being. The focus on breath and unlearning is delightful; and the studio itself is beautiful and welcoming. Highly recommend Mary's yin class and taking a workshop! I peeled back many layers of myself that had been tucked away during a very insightful workshop on the shadow self.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info