BYC|YOGA26

Yoga Studio  in Columbia , MD

6935 Oakland Mills Road, Suite L
Columbia , MD , 21045
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD

BYC|YOGA26

Get directions 6935 Oakland Mills Road, Suite L
 
Add to favourites
Columbia , MD , 21045
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Beltsville, MD
Mar 23, 2019

What an invigorating experience! From the minute I walked through the door,  I experienced nothing but warm, positive energy. I have not practiced yoga in many years, but all of that was forgotten once I hit my yoga mat.  My instructor, Kat, was amazing and encouraging!

I have already booked sessions into the future and added them to my calendar. This shows how much I enjoyed my experience. I am committed and look forward to continuing my practice with BYC.

Thank you for the warm welcome, BYC! My soul was fulfilled.

33 Total Reviews
4.82 4.82 4.82 4.82 4.82
33 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Columbia
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2020
Columbia

I really enjoyed the hot yoga class with Jeris! I’ll definitely be back.

BYC|YOGA26 comment

Awesome and welcome!
We look forward to seeing soon.
Best, Cate

4 4 4 4 4
Dec 4, 2019

This was my first ever time doing hot yoga. I was pleasantly surprised with how intense of a burn I felt, and only felt like I was going to pass out briefly (apparently this is a newbie right of passage). The only reason I didn’t give 5 starts was the water never got hot in the showers and the start and finish times ran a little behind making me late for work. I will be back, however I'd love to find the showers equipt with warm water instead of ice cold and the classes to start on time.

BYC|YOGA26 comment

Thank you for your review ! I did notice that the hot water took a minute to get hot- now I believe we have it fixed.

Highland
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2019
Highland

My first time doing the hot pilate class and it was quite challenging! Amber was so sweet and professional in her movement. I had a sore body afterwards due to not doing any form of exercise for a long time. I will surely go back again and make it a routine. Thanks Amber

BYC|YOGA26 comment

Keep coming back it will get easier!

Hanover, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 17, 2019
Hanover, CA USA

Had a really great class! Kat was really fantastic! Appreciated her demonstrating some poses so I can adjust mine. Looking forward to regular practices in the studio in the future.

Dayton
5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2019
Dayton

Excellent class with a good balance of intensity and breaks. Amber was both encouraging and pleasant for an early morning.

Beltsville
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2019
Beltsville

What an invigorating experience! From the minute I walked through the door,  I experienced nothing but warm, positive energy. I have not practiced yoga in many years, but all of that was forgotten once I hit my yoga mat.  My instructor, Kat, was amazing and encouraging!

I have already booked sessions into the future and added them to my calendar. This shows how much I enjoyed my experience. I am committed and look forward to continuing my practice with BYC.

Thank you for the warm welcome, BYC! My soul was fulfilled.

Fulton
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2019
Fulton

Have taken 2 classes so far. It's HOT but It's suppose to be! Jenna runs a smooth , flowing class, I'm a beginner so it was nice not to feel awkward or embarrassed, you do what you can. The music on Friday was a nice touch.

Ellicott City
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 24, 2018
Ellicott City

Amber is the best instructor! Really motivates the class.

Laurel
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2018
Laurel

A super experience that on top makes your health improve as well as your mindset. When I haven’t been to go I truly miss it !!

BYC|YOGA26 comment

Ah thanks Angela! We miss you too and hope you can make it more often! Those 8pm's are coming back ;-)

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2018

Wonderful first experience practicing bikram! I have not practiced yoga in a decade and this was a refreshing, challenging, and rejuvenating place to start again. I left feeling centered, exhausted, and excited to come again! Instructor (martha) was very welcoming and pushed the class while still always encouraging everyone to be their best selves. She seemed intrinsically in tuned with the class and was attentive without drawing attention. 10/10 would bikram again at BYC26!

BYC|YOGA26 comment

Awesome Kat, so glad to hear and thanks for letting us know about your experience! If there is anything we can help you with please let us know. We look forward to many returns!!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Beltsville, MD
Mar 23, 2019

What an invigorating experience! From the minute I walked through the door,  I experienced nothing but warm, positive energy. I have not practiced yoga in many years, but all of that was forgotten once I hit my yoga mat.  My instructor, Kat, was amazing and encouraging!

I have already booked sessions into the future and added them to my calendar. This shows how much I enjoyed my experience. I am committed and look forward to continuing my practice with BYC.

Thank you for the warm welcome, BYC! My soul was fulfilled.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 8pm
9:15am - 8pm
6am - 8pm
Open9:15am - 8pm
6am - 8pm
8:30am - 11am
7am - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info