BYC|YOGA26

Yoga Studio  in Columbia , MD

6935 Oakland Mills Road, Suite L
Columbia , MD , 21045
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD
  • Yoga Studio in Columbia, MD

BYC|YOGA26

Get directions 6935 Oakland Mills Road, Suite L
 
Add to favourites
Columbia , MD , 21045
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Columbia
Feb 19, 2020

This was my first time doing HOT yoga!  The class was challenging and invigorating.  I feel relaxed, yet energized!  I  was there first thing this morning and it was the perfect way to start my day!  I will definitely be back!

36 Total Reviews
4.83 4.83 4.83 4.83 4.83
36 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Ellicott City
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 24, 2018
Ellicott City

Amber is the best instructor! Really motivates the class.

Laurel
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2018
Laurel

A super experience that on top makes your health improve as well as your mindset. When I haven’t been to go I truly miss it !!

BYC|YOGA26 comment

Ah thanks Angela! We miss you too and hope you can make it more often! Those 8pm's are coming back ;-)

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2018

Wonderful first experience practicing bikram! I have not practiced yoga in a decade and this was a refreshing, challenging, and rejuvenating place to start again. I left feeling centered, exhausted, and excited to come again! Instructor (martha) was very welcoming and pushed the class while still always encouraging everyone to be their best selves. She seemed intrinsically in tuned with the class and was attentive without drawing attention. 10/10 would bikram again at BYC26!

BYC|YOGA26 comment

Awesome Kat, so glad to hear and thanks for letting us know about your experience! If there is anything we can help you with please let us know. We look forward to many returns!!

College Park
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2018
College Park

What to say first?! BYC is such a welcoming and warm (no pun intended) environment from beginner to expert it seems. I attended my first session last week coming from a practice of vinyasa yoga and bikram kicked my butt in the best way possible. I left feeling exhilarated, exhausted, rejuvenated, and broken down all at once. I've since returned for a second visit and plan to add this to my regular fitness/wellness routine.

Laurel
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2018
Laurel

I had an amazing time at BYC. I took a class with Gena, and she was the perfect mix of stern and sweet. It's been a while since I took a bikram class, and I didn't feel out of place or like I brought the class down. I will definitely be coming back!

Ellicott City
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 27, 2018
Ellicott City

Great first-time class experience.  The instructor was friendly, knowledge, and professional. Definitely will return.

Ellicott City
3 3 3 3 3
Mar 23, 2018
Ellicott City

I was really disappointed in my first experience at the studio.  The room smelled like an indoor pool.  Very musty and was not ventilated properly.  I think the rubber floor was a major contributor to soaking in the smell and I've only practiced on wood floors.  It was also fairly unclean, but I don't think there's any good way to clean a floor like that.  Practicing under fluorescent lights made it difficult to focus or feel relaxed.  I wish it was a more comfortable environment.  But I did enjoy the routine and enjoyed trying something new.  I'll give it another shot and try out the different instructors.  I just won't be a long time customer given the circumstances.

Laurel
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 23, 2018
Laurel

I have been practicing all types of Yoga for 13 years in MI, MA and MD. The hot yoga class was professional and very good overall. The staff is friendly and helpful.  The only Issue I have is the musty smell in the room. The floor is a rubber based material and seems to absorb the musty odor.
I have only practiced on wood floors and have not experienced this issue before.

Jessup
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2017
Jessup

I took my first class last night and it was great!  The instructor was clearly experienced and made it easy to follow along with for a great session!!  She even came over to help me out when I needed an adjustment or two for better posture.  Great class!

BYC|YOGA26 comment

That's awesome Donna! Glad you had a great first class and we look forward to delivering you many more!

Wilmington, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 14, 2017
Wilmington, DE USA

I would rate this studio with more stars than the 5 offered above.   The instructor gets 10 stars.
I have practiced BY for several years now and enjoy stopping in on new studios when i travel.   This one is among the best facilities I've visited.   Easy to find just off I-95, so it is accessible from all points.   Plenty of available parking right outside the door.   Lobby area is open and not crowded, as some places get when everyone's jockeying to sign in.
Very pleasant well-lit hallway as you walk towards the hot room with 2 doors.
The yoga room is big and has a nice cushy floor that is easy on the feet and comfortable for all postures.  I felt that i could even do without a mat and just stand on my towel.  Plenty of spac so you are not on top of each other.
Very upscale - looking locker room / changing area with sinks that have pretty stones in them, and showers with soap and shampoo.  Very bright and clean.  
And there is a water fountain so if you don't want to buy water you can fill your bottle for free.  As studios struggle to make ends meet, not every one of them offers a water fountain, as that cuts into profits on the sale of water and other beverages.  I appreciated the option.
Very welcoming atmosphere.  No judgement... come as you are and start feeling better.  Do as much as you feel comfortable.. no one pushes you in an unwanted fashion or belittles your effort.
Just great instruction and friendly encouragement, with reminders to take it easy and don't hurt yourself.    Best for last....I was lucky enough to have attended when the scheduled instructor was KatKelly Chung.  She is wonderful!   A total pro, with vast knowledge of the practice and the minutae of the details of each posture.  She takes the time to help you set up the foundation properly  and keeps you in the posture for just the right amount of time.  She has a friendly approach and laughs a lot during the class, keeping it light and establishing a pleasant vibe.   The climate was comfortable considering that it is HOT yoga, and while you can expect to sweat, you won't be collapsing and and sapped of the energy required to complete the class.  I think she is the best B.Y. teacher I've practiced with.
There are plenty of food options nearby for after class so you can grab something fresh, healthy and fast on your way back to work or home.    Great location, great facility, great teacher.

BYC|YOGA26 comment

Wow Andy! Thanks for such a thoughtful review!! We are so glad you found us and hope you stop in whenever you are in town :-)


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Columbia
Feb 19, 2020

This was my first time doing HOT yoga!  The class was challenging and invigorating.  I feel relaxed, yet energized!  I  was there first thing this morning and it was the perfect way to start my day!  I will definitely be back!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 8pm
9:15am - 8pm
6am - 8pm
9:15am - 8pm
Open6am - 8pm
8:30am - 11am
7am - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info