Palmetto Yoga & Reiki Center

Yoga Studio  in Columbia , SC

111 Sparkleberry Crossing Rd., Unit 3
Columbia , SC , 29229
Yoga Studio in Columbia, SC

Palmetto Yoga & Reiki Center

Get directions 111 Sparkleberry Crossing Rd., Unit 3
 
Add to favourites
Columbia , SC , 29229
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Columbia, SC
May 14, 2020

This is the perfect set up for everything from beginner Yoga to more Advanced. The classes vary, the Instructors are excellent and always give modifications to poses, just in case. Proper Yoga breathing is emphasized, creating relaxation while doing the poses. Classes are all challenging in a positive way. Yoga at Palmetto is something that you do not want to miss!

56 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
56 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Columbia
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 18, 2020
Columbia

I have been so impressed with Palmetto Yoga and especially my instructor and studio owner Josee Madison. I highly recommend the beginner series if you are new to yoga or have not practiced for awhile.  Josee is so thorough in her instruction enabling a very positive start to your yoga journey. Her passion to help each person be successful is evident, eliminating the intimidation factor a new student may feel. Palmetto Yoga and Josee are the real deal!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 8, 2020

Josee Madison has created an amazing yoga studio with knowledgeable teachers who embody the inclusive spirit of yoga. Her classes are wonderful! Virtual classes are such a boon right now, and the teachers go out of their way to make everyone feel included whether in studio or via live stream. Allison Coulter is one such teacher whose  style of teaching and the mindful approach she uses towards guiding us through the postures makes yoga accessible and approachable. Josee, Allison, Jessica, Sarah, and all the teachers offer something for everyone in a warm, friendly yet professional environment. So thankful for Palmetto Yoga and Reiki Center. Namaste!

Palmetto Yoga & Reiki Center comment

Thank you so much for your kind words, Shilpa.  We are honored to be of service to his amazing community.  See you on the mat soon! - Josee

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 15, 2020

Very relaxing ,feeling very energetic,classes are on punctual ,

Palmetto Yoga & Reiki Center comment

Hi Sindhu, thank you so much for your kind words.  It's always a treat to see you on the mat.  Namaste!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2020

I have been taking 50+ and Yin and Gentle Flow from Jessica Smith on Zoom since the Zoom program started.  Jessica's practice is just what I needed.  She guides us though each movement, making us feel comfortable at our individual levels.  As an over achiever, she has made me understand that it is all about listening to your body and not pushing myself to my limit.  
I am amazed at how slow purposeful movements have helped me improve.  Thank you for offering these wonderful Zoom classes as we are social distancing.   I hope you will continue to offer the zoom classes.  They allow me to practice without the traveling during rush times.  
Thank you Jessica and Palmetto Yoga for helping us all.

Palmetto Yoga & Reiki Center comment

Hello Elizabeth, thank you so much for your kinds words!  We are blessed to have Jessica as part of our team.  We appreciate seeing you on the mat and we are happy that we can bring yoga to your home.  Stay safe!  Namaste, Josee (owner, Palmetto Yoga & Reiki Center)

Columbia
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2020
Columbia

This is the perfect set up for everything from beginner Yoga to more Advanced. The classes vary, the Instructors are excellent and always give modifications to poses, just in case. Proper Yoga breathing is emphasized, creating relaxation while doing the poses. Classes are all challenging in a positive way. Yoga at Palmetto is something that you do not want to miss!

Palmetto Yoga & Reiki Center comment

We are so glad to see you showing up for class regularly, Sarah.  We are humbled by your reviews.  Namaste, Josee

Columbia
5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2020
Columbia

This class was exactly what I needed to get going this morning! Thanks Teresa W.

Palmetto Yoga & Reiki Center comment

We are so happy you are enjoying your classes, Patricia.  Thank you!

Columbia
5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2020
Columbia

I love my Friday afternoon/evening yoga classes.  The 5:45 class for 50+ is a good workout and the icing on the cake is the 7:00pm Candlelight Yoga class.  After these classes, I'm ready for the weekend!!  Come join us!  Thanks Josee and all the teachers at Palmetto Yoga for keeping us going with Zoom classes.  You all are the BEST!

Palmetto Yoga & Reiki Center comment

Hi Patricia, thank you so much for your kind words.  We love to see you on the mat and we can certainly feel the love even from the Zoom screen!  Keep coming back, you are part of the Palmetto Yoga family!

Columbia
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2020
Columbia

In reviewing Palmetto Yoga, I attest that Josee has thought of everything; every level and type of class, every choice for different Yoga poses, the right music, an immaculate Studio. Although, if course, we are currently Zooming classes, and it is so well done. Palmetto accommodates it’s Yogis and is always there to be helpful. It is affordable, inspiring, thorough, and I will continue my practice.

Palmetto Yoga & Reiki Center comment

Thank you, Sarah, for your kind words.  We are happy to hear that our efforts to transition to live-streaming paid off and you are enjoying the classes.  We are looking forward to seeing you again in person, we hope, sooner than later.

Opelika
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2020
Opelika

First time doing yoga, enjoyed the class

Palmetto Yoga & Reiki Center comment

Hello Diane!  Thank you so much for joining us on the mat.  We're happy you enjoyed your experience!  See you on the mat again soon!

Columbia
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2020
Columbia

I’m really enjoying several different classes at Palmetto Yoga. I would have never thought that I would look forward to a yoga class. The classes are amazing, the staff so competent and kind and the studio speaks PEACE and RELAXATION the moment you enter. I so appreciate Josee and the staff going to the effort to live stream the classes so we all can continue working on our bodies and minds at a much needed time in our lives.

Palmetto Yoga & Reiki Center comment

Thank you Trish for your kind words.  We're so happy to see you on your mat and enjoying yoga.  You probably feel a difference in your body already since you've been coming regularly.  I'm so happy for you and your new journey as a yogini.  Welcome to the Palmetto Yoga Family!!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Columbia, SC
May 14, 2020

This is the perfect set up for everything from beginner Yoga to more Advanced. The classes vary, the Instructors are excellent and always give modifications to poses, just in case. Proper Yoga breathing is emphasized, creating relaxation while doing the poses. Classes are all challenging in a positive way. Yoga at Palmetto is something that you do not want to miss!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8:30am - 8pm
8:30am - 6pm
8:30am - 8pm
8:30am - 8pm
Open8:30am - 8pm
8:30am - 1pm
8:30am - 12pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.