River Flow Yoga and Wellness

Yoga Studio  in Columbus , GA

1801 1st Avenue Suite C
Columbus , GA , 31901
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA
  • Yoga Studio in Columbus, GA

River Flow Yoga and Wellness

Get directions 1801 1st Avenue Suite C
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
COLUMBUS
Jan 29, 2023

The beginner basics class was amazing! Charolette is amazing
I left the studio feeling relaxed and energized at the same time.

77 Total Reviews
77 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 6 7 8

Columbus
Sep 29, 2017
Columbus

I'm new to yoga and I would have never thought I would taken yoga. I figured a week of yoga an I'll be done but that didn't happen!! I'm learning something new in life and to me that's always a good thing. The different instructors at studio are amazing, each instructor has their own way of teaching and you learn something new from everyone. My first time at Downtown at Woodruff Park yoga was a great experience. I was welcome my kindness and smiles, with wonderful weather and great people. Doing yoga outside had an awesome feeling to it so I wanted to say Thank you, to everyone at River Flow Yoga!! Thank you for being kind and wonderful people!!!

Box Springs
Sep 26, 2017
Box Springs

It has been about a month since I first walked into Riverflow, and everytime I do the studio feels more and more like a home while the instructors feel more and more like friends. I am from the country and drive a muddy truck, but I never feel out of place on the floor or in the welcome room (where all the stuff is). I have studied with all of the instructors over the last month and have nothing but good things to say about them all. Charlotte and Toni are the two I've worked the most with and I have much love and respect for both of them, they know their craft and both women are exceptional in that craft. The day my newbie subscription ran out, I signed up for another year. Aside from the indescribable improvement in my spiritual life I have received from my practice at riverflow, I have; for the first time in my life, been able to touch my toes; and for the first time in at least fifteen years been able to drive home without any back pain (thank you Toni!!) and I leave every day more complete and more knowledgeable about who I am. I can't say enough positive things about riverflow and the  instructors. I will continue to practice my yoga as long as I can at this studio. I would also like to say that though I haven't had many sessions with her, I absolutely love Christi's energy and way of practice. She is super cool and definitely great for getting your energy flowing. I am so glad that I came to this studio and very lucky that I chose a place where I can be me and still improve myself, no matter which class I take. Thank you all and I look forward to two classes a day every chance I get! :-)

River Flow Yoga and Wellness comment

Charley! Thank you so much for the kind words, and we're absolutely thrilled to read that you experienced relief from your back pain (touching your toes, as well)! All the best!

Box Springs
Aug 24, 2017
Box Springs

My first session was awesome and Charlotte was a great teacher. The entire staff made me feel welcome and comfortable being there. They answered all of my questions about everything from match to why my body was doing certain things. Charlotte sat with me for about 10 minutes after the class ended just to enter more questions that I had and seemed very interested in making sure that I understood and knew what was going on. I'm definitely glad I chose riverflow yoga.

Box Springs
Aug 24, 2017
Box Springs

My first session was awesome and Charlotte was

Columbus
Aug 18, 2017
Columbus

One of the best decisions I have ever made was to start my yoga journey at River Flow Yoga. The teachers, staff, and classes are dynamic! The ambiance of the studio is perfect and every class keeps getting better. I have been searching for something like this in Columbus and it is way more than I expected. I thought I would only go during the week, but its so mind-blowing that I even find time on the weekends. It is all encompassing- not just good for your mental, emotional and physical health, but truly is a spiritual experience.  This place made me a believer that we are where we are supposed to be. It's only been two weeks and I feel like a new person. I have found my sanctuary! I am truly grateful for this studio and honored to be able to be a part of this community. Namaste

River Flow Yoga and Wellness comment

Thank you so much for your kind words, Samantha! All the best!

Fort Benning, GA USA
Jul 21, 2017
Fort Benning, GA USA

Beautiful space, lovely staff and instructors with challenging, inspiring classes! I've taken three classes this week and found the experience to be very positive. I'm optimistic about continuing to expand my practice in this environment and would encourage both entry level and advanced yogis to give this studio a try.

GA USA
Jul 21, 2017
GA USA

I've been attending classes at RFY for over a year now, and every time I walk in I still get the same excitement that I did in my first day. I've fallen in love with yoga, thanks to the amazing and caring staff. They teach true yoga at RFY, focused on your whole well being, not just how much you sweat and burn calories. Not only are the classes fun, but the events are even better! I've gone to Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Summer special events and had a blast inviting my friends to yoga with me. I love the studio & staff and I'm looking forward to continuing my practice here.

Jul 20, 2017

I absolutely love this studio and the instructors here. I have never felt more at peace with myself then when I have visited RFY. You can always tell they plan everything and thought is put into every person and their experience. I will definitely be back.

Midland
Jul 18, 2017
Midland

When I moved to the south, from the Midwest, people kept asking me if I had a church. Finally I have one… River Flow Yoga and Wellness! RFY is full of the most inspiring, compassionate and fearless leaders. They teach you to work in as well as work out! And if you allow it, every class is more inspirational than the last. Life-changing place they created at Riverflow! Even my husband (beginner yogi) is forever changed after each class!

GA USA
Jul 17, 2017
GA USA

I absolutely adore this studio and the instructors who teach. You will find out once you walk through the door that these yoga classes are completely different than any other class offered in Columbus. I have been to many other classes in Columbus and none have given me the feeling that this place does. You can tell that thought is put into everything they do. From the music, to the hot tea and sometimes fresh vegetables offered. I think my favorite part about the classes are the uplifting talks and moments of meditation that really have an amazing effect. You will leave walking on air.


1 ... 6 7 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
COLUMBUS
Jan 29, 2023

The beginner basics class was amazing! Charolette is amazing
I left the studio feeling relaxed and energized at the same time.