Unwind Yoga Studio

Yoga Studio  in Cookham , WBK

11 Station Parade
Cookham , WBK , SL6 9BR
  • Yoga Studio in Cookham, WBK
  • Yoga Studio in Cookham, WBK
  • Yoga Studio in Cookham, WBK
  • Yoga Studio in Cookham, WBK
  • Yoga Studio in Cookham, WBK
  • Yoga Studio in Cookham, WBK
  • Yoga Studio in Cookham, WBK

Unwind Yoga Studio

Get directions 11 Station Parade
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
maidenhead
Feb 17, 2021

An amazing class tonight, thank you Juliette.  I feel so chilled and relaxed and ready to conquer anything. All the classes I have done have left me feeling so refreshed and rejuvenated. I highly recommend them all.

20 Total Reviews
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Cookham Dean
Jun 29, 2021
Cookham Dean

Just wanted to thank Sandra for my very first taste of yoga this morning.  She’s been incredibly helpful getting me started (as I’ve just moved to the area) and was extremely welcoming to me from the moment i stepped through the door.  I really enjoyed it and will definitely be back for more!
Suzan T

Unwind Yoga Studio comment

Ahhh, this review made my day. You are so welcome, Suzan. We loved having you. Thanks for your trust and we look forward to practicing with you. Sandra

Feb 17, 2021

An amazing class tonight, thank you Juliette.  I feel so chilled and relaxed and ready to conquer anything. All the classes I have done have left me feeling so refreshed and rejuvenated. I highly recommend them all.

Unwind Yoga Studio comment

Thank you so much, Sallie - I love how you are embracing the classes and teachers, it is a pure joy to watch!

Sep 14, 2020

I struggle daily with lower back pain.also I have a serious knee injury, I was nervous about trying Yoga but after speaking to Sandra she reassured me so I tried the yoga for healthy back and Yin yoga, Both classes have been perfect for me, I have noticed quite an improvement already,
The Studio is beautiful, My body is improving and I find the classes and both teachers very lovely and calming.
I am looking forward to my next class.

Unwind Yoga Studio comment

Thank you so much, Dawn, such a lovely review and I am so happy you are feeling a difference after just a couple of weeks!

Cookham
Sep 9, 2020
Cookham

Suffering from lower back pain and joined the Yoga for a Healthy Back class. I was a bit nervous as my back isn’t exactly healthy!  However the moves are gentle and I can see that when I improve there are more challenging positions available. No twinges and I look forward to coming back next week.

Unwind Yoga Studio comment

Aww, Vicci-Lee, I am SO happy this class worked for you! I look forward to having you back next week.

Sep 5, 2020

I'm not bendy. I don't even like exercising particularly. I saw one of the videos on FB where Sandra was speaking about the "Non-scary" Yoga for total beginners, that's what made me think, why not give it a try?? My lesson took place with Juliette, finally a teacher who didn't make me feel intimidated straight away! It was very well explained, well led lesson, we could do as much or as little as felt right for our bodies and abilities. I didn't feel watched or judged, I felt very safe in terms of Covid-19 precautions in place, social Distancing is being adhered to and hand sanitizer is on display.

The place itself is one of the most stunning training spaces I've seen. The materials chosen and probs provided are beautiful and one can feel how much love, care and thought went into the studio.


*Disclaimer: I feel I should mention I am Sandra's sister, today was however the very first time I set foot in the studio and it was also the first time I really tried yoga for above mentioned reasons.

Unwind Yoga Studio comment

Thank you, Judith - knowing how much you have tried to convince me that Yoga is not for you, this means so much :D x

Sep 5, 2020

I took my first yoga class today for beginners and really enjoyed it. All socially distanced and safe in the studio. Felt very relaxed and calm at the end. Have booked for the next two weeks and can’t wait for my next class. Thank you unwind studio.

Unwind Yoga Studio comment

Hi Suzy - that's a lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed Juliette's class, thank you!

May 12, 2020

I attended Sandras online workshop ‘Event Reminder Anchor Yourself During the Emotional Ebbs and Flows of the COVID-19 Lockdown’. It was exactly what I needed and really made me feel relaxed and calm. I would 100% recommend this, and I am looking forward to some non-virtual classes after lockdown. Thank you.

Unwind Yoga Studio comment

Thank you so much, Annie, it was SO lovely to meet you! Sandra

Cookham
Mar 23, 2020
Cookham

Great meditation class this morning with Jon. So relaxing and calming. Set me up for the day! Thank you.

Unwind Yoga Studio comment

Thank you, Judy, for giving a lovely review - we so appreciate your support over the last few weeks!

Maidenhead
Mar 14, 2020
Maidenhead

Midday class with Vaiya yesterday was just what my body and soul needed.  Her healing and grounding voice has allowed me to drop into spaces that needed my awareness the most. Thank you...
Studio has feel of beauty and calmness, definitely the space you can completely unwind.

Unwind Yoga Studio comment

Hi Agnes, this is a beautiful testimonial that we are so grateful for, thank you!

Cookham
Jan 26, 2020
Cookham

Fantastic stress releasing zen yoga and nidra class with Jonathan, perfect for Sunday evening. Great space with a welcoming, calming atmosphere. So pleased to have a studio in Cookham, I will be returning. I recommend you try it :)

Unwind Yoga Studio comment

Wonderful, thoughtful comments. Thank you Cindy. It was a pleasure to have you. Thanks for sharing your energy


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
maidenhead
Feb 17, 2021

An amazing class tonight, thank you Juliette.  I feel so chilled and relaxed and ready to conquer anything. All the classes I have done have left me feeling so refreshed and rejuvenated. I highly recommend them all.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:15 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
6:15 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.