Yoga Mart USA

Yoga Studio  in Dallas , TX

2201 Tucker St, Suite 101
Dallas , TX , 75214
Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX

Yoga Mart USA

Get directions 2201 Tucker St, Suite 101
 
Add to favourites
Dallas , TX , 75214
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dallas, TX
Jul 2, 2020

I have been taking classes from Marj at Yoga Mart for many many years in Dallas. LOVE the classes, done in the traditional Iyengar method. Marj's knowledge and attention to detail about each pose is remarkable. Her teaching style is kind, supportive, and encouraging.  If you are seeking to take your yoga to a new and different level, and reduce stress in your life, I highly recommend her classes. Online now, or limited in the studio during Covid-19 restrictions.  Do yourself a favor!!!

8 Total Reviews
4.75 4.75 4.75 4.75 4.75
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Dallas
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2020
Dallas

I have been taking classes from Marj at Yoga Mart for many many years in Dallas. LOVE the classes, done in the traditional Iyengar method. Marj's knowledge and attention to detail about each pose is remarkable. Her teaching style is kind, supportive, and encouraging.  If you are seeking to take your yoga to a new and different level, and reduce stress in your life, I highly recommend her classes. Online now, or limited in the studio during Covid-19 restrictions.  Do yourself a favor!!!

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2020
Dallas, TX USA

I loved having class with Marj again. It was a great class and helps me get back in my routine. Thanks for doing this Marj.

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2020
Dallas, TX USA

In my review below, I clicked on five starts and only 3 showed up. I would edit it if I could. But there was no way to change it once I hit submit.

Dallas, TX USA
3 3 3 3 3
Jun 28, 2020
Dallas, TX USA

Consistently, methodically, Marj works a class with a mastery of yoga knowledge. She focuses on principles carefully imparted through the Iyengar method for how to move and position our bodies, opening them for maximum understanding, execution, and functioning. Her approach is healing and expansive.

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 18, 2020
Dallas, TX USA

Marg works asanas with sequencing to open the bodies’ areas of tension, as well as opening the posterior lungs to really expand the body’s ability to absorb oxygen, and avoid contracturas, weaknesses leading to vulnerability to disease and aging.

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2020
Dallas, TX USA

Just finished Yoga class with Jerry.  Excellent class.  He takes time to explain how to gently get into pose and well as how to safely exit pose.  I love his intonations and expressing yoga principles through out the class !  I will be returning to his class again

Dallas, AL
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2020
Dallas, AL

Marg is an excellent yoga teacher especially for beginners like me. She is very patient and thoroughly explains why we are doing the moves. She works the classes around our needs. Yoga has been very helpful for me in strengthening my core and helping me stay strong as I age.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 15, 2020

Great Iyengar teaching by master teacher Marj and Supermaster George and many other class opportunities. Injury free instructions that adapt to a practitioner’s needs. Plus handmade yoga props! Love the Yogamart on Tucker!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Dallas, TX
Jul 2, 2020

I have been taking classes from Marj at Yoga Mart for many many years in Dallas. LOVE the classes, done in the traditional Iyengar method. Marj's knowledge and attention to detail about each pose is remarkable. Her teaching style is kind, supportive, and encouraging.  If you are seeking to take your yoga to a new and different level, and reduce stress in your life, I highly recommend her classes. Online now, or limited in the studio during Covid-19 restrictions.  Do yourself a favor!!!