Yoga Mart USA

Yoga Studio  in Dallas , TX

2201 Tucker St, Suite 101
Dallas , TX , 75214
Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX

Yoga Mart USA

Get directions 2201 Tucker St, Suite 101
 
Add to favourites
Dallas , TX , 75214
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Irving, TX
Mar 1, 2021

Marj is quite knowledgeable and provides beneficial alternatives. She offers precise and detailed instruction. It is so nice to be able to take a class via Zoom that provides foundational yet challenging teaching.

13 Total Reviews
4.85 4.85 4.85 4.85 4.85
13 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Denison
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 26, 2021
Denison

Marj is a fantastic teacher, both in person and via Zoom classes. She teaches from a large base of knowledge and with compassion so that students at all levels are learning and benefiting from her instruction. Best of all, Marj has a great sense of humor that leads to smiles so that I always feel lighter after one of her classes.

Irving, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2021
Irving, TX USA

Marj is quite knowledgeable and provides beneficial alternatives. She offers precise and detailed instruction. It is so nice to be able to take a class via Zoom that provides foundational yet challenging teaching.

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 31, 2020
Dallas, TX USA

Marj is an outstanding teacher. Highly recommend her classes.

Richardson, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2020
Richardson, TX USA

Marj is an amazing teacher. She has the ability to keep everyone working at their best level by offering the right props and modifications. I love her classes and always hate to miss one.  She has the Zoom format nailed. This is a great online class for beginners or people with some experience!

Dallas
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 20, 2020
Dallas

I've been a student of Marj's for over 20 years and I absolutely love her classes. She possesses a deep knowledge of all aspects of yoga and her classes are fun!  Given the current situation with Covid-19, I've been attending class by Zoom  and I really like the format (she teaches in studio classes too). I  appreciate that I can practice safely at home while still enjoying the benefits of Marj's instruction. Treat yourself to yoga class with Marj!

Dallas
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2020
Dallas

I have been taking classes from Marj at Yoga Mart for many many years in Dallas. LOVE the classes, done in the traditional Iyengar method. Marj's knowledge and attention to detail about each pose is remarkable. Her teaching style is kind, supportive, and encouraging.  If you are seeking to take your yoga to a new and different level, and reduce stress in your life, I highly recommend her classes. Online now, or limited in the studio during Covid-19 restrictions.  Do yourself a favor!!!

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2020
Dallas, TX USA

I loved having class with Marj again. It was a great class and helps me get back in my routine. Thanks for doing this Marj.

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2020
Dallas, TX USA

In my review below, I clicked on five starts and only 3 showed up. I would edit it if I could. But there was no way to change it once I hit submit.

Dallas, TX USA
3 3 3 3 3
Jun 28, 2020
Dallas, TX USA

Consistently, methodically, Marj works a class with a mastery of yoga knowledge. She focuses on principles carefully imparted through the Iyengar method for how to move and position our bodies, opening them for maximum understanding, execution, and functioning. Her approach is healing and expansive.

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 18, 2020
Dallas, TX USA

Marg works asanas with sequencing to open the bodies’ areas of tension, as well as opening the posterior lungs to really expand the body’s ability to absorb oxygen, and avoid contracturas, weaknesses leading to vulnerability to disease and aging.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Irving, TX
Mar 1, 2021

Marj is quite knowledgeable and provides beneficial alternatives. She offers precise and detailed instruction. It is so nice to be able to take a class via Zoom that provides foundational yet challenging teaching.