DANVILLE

Yoga Studio  in Danville , IN

134 S. Washington
Danville , IN , 46122
Yoga Studio in Danville, IN

DANVILLE

Get directions 134 S. Washington
 
Add to favourites
Danville , IN , 46122
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Greencastle, IN
Aug 13, 2020

After having a brief break from yoga, I was able to resume with Lori Coffey tonight. I have attended classes with Lori as my instructor and have always loved her classes and still do, even the virtual ones. I appreciate Peace Through Yoga being creative in keeping our classes going. Yoga is a lifeline to me for focus, strength, flexibility and balance l.

47 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
47 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Danville, IN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2020
Danville, IN USA

So glad I joined here again after having my second baby. This place is great for the body and mind!

DANVILLE comment

Melissa, congratulations on your second baby! We're so glad you joined too.

Greencastle
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 13, 2020
Greencastle

After having a brief break from yoga, I was able to resume with Lori Coffey tonight. I have attended classes with Lori as my instructor and have always loved her classes and still do, even the virtual ones. I appreciate Peace Through Yoga being creative in keeping our classes going. Yoga is a lifeline to me for focus, strength, flexibility and balance l.

DANVILLE comment

Jan, welcome back! We are here for you!

Danville
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2020
Danville

Lori Coffey’s Thursday 5 pm class today was just what I needed. Thanks for your perfect Vinyasa flow class to wind down a stressful day and bring balance back. I needed it!

DANVILLE comment

Lori's got your back, Pam - that's for sure! She always teaches a beautiful class. Thank you for your review.

Avon
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2020
Avon

I love Morning Blend with Claire. I look forward to coming each week. Claire does an awesome job!  She will ask for class if anyone as anything or a problem(sore muscles , back, shoulder, stomach)area they would like to work on.  She has helped me several times. I love it & highly recommend the class!

DANVILLE comment

Thank you, Judy! It's always a pleasure seeing you in class and it's great to know my desire to make the body feel good brings you upliftment ~ Claire Stewart

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2020

I had never taken a yoga class before coming to peace through yoga. I was really nervous and unsure about starting yoga but as soon as I got there I was welcomed and told everything I needed to know! I look forward to going every week and it’s been my new favorite thing! I attend the morning blend with Claire and I can’t feel the workout but I’m also having so much fun it’s like I’m not exercising. I love it! Highly recommend!

DANVILLE comment

I'm so glad you're finding pleasure in your practice; I'll find ways to give you options for progressions to play with in class so you can explore more to your fitness level. You might also appreciate more Level 2 or 2/3 classes like Saturday's or Rocket in Speedway too ~ Claire Stewart

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 6, 2020

I discovered Peace Through Yoga in December when I decided to add more yoga to my life to help me with flexibility, strength, balance and mindfulness. I have loved every single class I have attended. I love the personalized feedback I get, the in depth instructions flowing through the poses, the modifications, and all the props we get to use. I also LOVE the end of the class when the instructor gets to add some essential oils while you are on your final meditation and restorative pose.  YIN YOGA is my top favorite class...I feel the benefits of that class for days.  Highly Recommended!

DANVILLE comment

Jennie, your beautiful review just made a whole lot of us so happy! Thank you!

Coatesville
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2020
Coatesville

My back had been hurting for about 2 weeks- I attended the Better Backs class and couldn't believe how much better my back felt immediately that night! It was just what I needed-thanks Lori!

DANVILLE comment

Kelly, thank you for letting us know Lori was able to help you relieve your back tension! We are so glad you are feeling better.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2020

Just attended my first class and I cannot wait to return!

DANVILLE comment

Welcome to Peace through Yoga, Robin! We look forward to seeing you in your upcoming classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2020

I took my first class at PTY a couple of weeks ago, and since then, I've taken 5 different classes.  I have wanted to try yoga for a couple of years, but was nervous to start.  Mindy called me to assure me that though small, the space was very comfortable and the PTY community very kind and accepting.  I'm so glad I gave it a try, b/c was she ever right!  All my anxieties about the tiny space, the moves, the people went away immediately.  I am in love with yoga now and can see myself taking classes here for a long time to come.  
The class I took today was Morning Blend with Claire S.  It is my second time taking a class with Claire.  It is my favorite class so far because it challenges me physically more than the other classes I've tried - my balance, flexibility, and core.  Being present in the movements and poses takes me out of my head and has given me a  sense of peace, calm, and empowerment.  Claire is an AMAZING teacher!  She is very knowledgeable and reassuring.  She walks around often to see everyone's alignment and she will correct you if you are not doing the move correctly.  I need that and really appreciate that.  I look forward to a lot more classes with Claire.

DANVILLE comment

Halle, we are so happy you have tried several different classes and are finding yourself at home with Claire and in our studios. You are doing great!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 9, 2019

Morning Blend with Claire was my first class in my return to Yoga. I have a lot of arthritis & have bilateral knee replacements, along with a small rotator cuff tear in my left shoulder. Claire was extremely helpful in adjusting positions to accommodate my limitations.

DANVILLE comment

Welcome, back, Debi! You are in very good hands with Claire. We hope you explore all the classes and talented teachers in Danville.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Greencastle, IN
Aug 13, 2020

After having a brief break from yoga, I was able to resume with Lori Coffey tonight. I have attended classes with Lori as my instructor and have always loved her classes and still do, even the virtual ones. I appreciate Peace Through Yoga being creative in keeping our classes going. Yoga is a lifeline to me for focus, strength, flexibility and balance l.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8:30am - 8:30pm
5:30pm - 7:45pm
8:30am - 9:30pm
6pm - 8:15pm
6pm - 8:15pm
8:30am - 10:45am
9am - 7pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.