Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary

Yoga Studio  in Davenport , IA

1111 Jersey Ridge Road #5
Davenport , IA , 52803
Yoga Studio in Davenport, IA

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary

Get directions 1111 Jersey Ridge Road #5
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Moline
May 5, 2022

I am new to the area and was immediately in search of a new yoga studio to start practicing at. Sunlight was the studio I was most drawn to as they are also an apothecary! How cool is that! Of course I was a little nervous heading in for my first class, in the past I have experienced studios who were not overly welcoming. Well, I was pleasantly surprised here! Everyone was SO welcoming, both the teacher and fellow students. I immediately felt at home. I sincerely look forward to each class I go to, wonderful teachers and a cup of fresh tea makes for a delightful experience. Whether you are new to yoga or a more experienced yogi, I highly recommend this studio! It will not disappoint !

13 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
13 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2022

I am new to the area and was immediately in search of a new yoga studio to start practicing at. Sunlight was the studio I was most drawn to as they are also an apothecary! How cool is that! Of course I was a little nervous heading in for my first class, in the past I have experienced studios who were not overly welcoming. Well, I was pleasantly surprised here! Everyone was SO welcoming, both the teacher and fellow students. I immediately felt at home. I sincerely look forward to each class I go to, wonderful teachers and a cup of fresh tea makes for a delightful experience. Whether you are new to yoga or a more experienced yogi, I highly recommend this studio! It will not disappoint !

Davenport, IA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2022
Davenport, IA USA

Constance is the most gentle, kind and funny yoga instructor. I love her queues and calming voice. The studio is beautiful and we were spoiled with blankets, bolsters and tea. Loved everything about it!!

Davenport
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2022
Davenport

I attended Kirk's Gentle Yoga and Sound Healing class. It was the perfect way to unwind from a long day, get grounded, and make space. It was truly a beautiful experience, that I haven't had anywhere else in the Quad Cities. Everyone in the studio was welcoming and friendly. Already looking forward to the next one!

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

We looooove the new sound healing class with Kirk.  Thank you so much, Danielle, we love that you love it too!!  Welcome to Sunlight!!

Davenport
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2022
Davenport

I love my time at Sunlight. I look forward to it all day. I find peace, quiet and calm while I am there. Constance and Jack are wonderful instructors and really explain poses and anatomy. It is so nice to feel at home and relaxed in their space and not feel like the newbie that I am!  All are welcome and the tea served is most delightful!

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much, Amy!  We are so thrilled that you are coming to us at Sunlight!!

Eldridge, IA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2022
Eldridge, IA USA

Sunlight Yoga Studio is amazing!! From the minute you walk in the door you feel welcome and comfortable. The instructors are knowledgeable and the tea is an added bonus while practicing yoga.

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much, Sheila!  We love having you at Sunlight.

Hampton
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2022
Hampton

The studio was very welcoming! I had a peaceful time  with Emily doing her For Yin’s Sake class today! Even though it was just her and I for the class she conducted yoga as if we weren’t alone!  I felt very comfortable in her presence! The whole studio was nice and clean! The sunlight through the windows set a very calming and warm tone to the room! I will definitely be coming back every week! I really enjoyed my time spent in the studio!

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much Kynsleigh!  We absolutely cannot wait to have you come back and visit us at Sunlight.

Davenport, IA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2022
Davenport, IA USA

I love my time at Sunlight Studio. Every instructor has been fantastic. The bonus of a hot cup of tea while practicing in the winter just makes it that much better. I recommend for any one of any level!

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much Becky!!

Davenport, IA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2022
Davenport, IA USA

We continue to expand the yoga classes we go. This one was Jack’s class and she did not disappoint.  She challenges us while making fun.  Great class

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much Mark!

Moline, IA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 12, 2022
Moline, IA USA

Coming to Sunlight is one of the absolute highlights of my week. I felt welcome from the time I walked in the door. All levels are encouraged. The class cares about each other. The teachers are incredible, talented, and a joy to learn from. I also love the apothecary and all the amazing teas!

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much, Beth, we love having you come to see us each week!

Moline, IA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 12, 2022
Moline, IA USA

I love going to Jack’s class on Saturday morning. I’m new to yoga and she does a great job explaining so I am able to follow along without knowing all the names of the moves. I’m getting more flexible and better balance. Beware, she’ll kick your butt, in a good way.

Sunlight Yoga + Apothecary comment

Thank you so much Dan!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Moline
May 5, 2022

I am new to the area and was immediately in search of a new yoga studio to start practicing at. Sunlight was the studio I was most drawn to as they are also an apothecary! How cool is that! Of course I was a little nervous heading in for my first class, in the past I have experienced studios who were not overly welcoming. Well, I was pleasantly surprised here! Everyone was SO welcoming, both the teacher and fellow students. I immediately felt at home. I sincerely look forward to each class I go to, wonderful teachers and a cup of fresh tea makes for a delightful experience. Whether you are new to yoga or a more experienced yogi, I highly recommend this studio! It will not disappoint !